July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2826545

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ULI979 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I'm finally getting my life back.

Posted on Aug 27, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am 47, slim, active, and healthy...that is until undergoing 2 surgeries/foot, simultaneously. 4 months later, my feet show only minuscule signs of recovery. I have been unable to sit with feet on the floor or to stand without intense pain, swelling, burning, and stinging. 2 weeks ago I began simultaneously using 3 products: Topricin cream, Inflammation homeopathic drops (Newton), and Inflama-Rest herbal pills. The cream & drops provided noticeable, immediate relief. Much of the pain in my feet is due to the extreme amount of heat they are producing, especially when below heart level. Most pain/inflammation products assume that heat will help & cold will hurt. My condition is the opposite. This is the only cream I have found to address the burning pain. I am amazed at the daily improvement. Before beginning these products I had to spend almost all day with my feet elevated above my heart. Now I can clean the house in short intervals & even shop. Also, I can now wear closed shoes all day & can now allow my feet under the covers at night. I have even returned to a much shortened version of my aerobic walking, expecting to gradually increase to my prior exercise level. Topricin has no strong odor & doesn't require the intense hand washing that the heating creams require. It sinks in invisibly & instantly. Another plus is that it lasts a long time. I use it about 5 times/ day & have yet to empty my first jar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't Be Without It

Posted on Oct 27, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We take this at the first signs that our body is having trouble fighting off something. Examples would be an abrupt high fever or chest congestion. Four years ago when my children were in college, they followed their doctor's advice, taking antibiotics repeatedly. By researching, I learned that the path they were on would likely lead to serious illness like pneumonia. That is exactly what happened. After the antibiotics for the pneumonia, they agreed to begin following Dr. Mom's advice instead, which was to take Clear Lungs when needed. They have needed it less & less because their immune systems have been strengthen by Clear Lungs instead of weakened by antibiotics.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped With Pain

Posted on May 18, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I first started taking this supplement, I noticed a reduction in pain. After a long period of time, I began to question if it was helping, so I stopped taking it. Big mistake. It definitely helps. Also, taking the increased dosage in the beginning is extremely important. By waiting until the directions say to reduce the dosage, there was no noticeable increase in pain. The reason for not rating it 5 stars is that I'm not sure a Cox-2 Inhibitor should be taken long term.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

quite helpful

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Beano a few times & felt it worked very well. Though I haven't used DigestActiv for very long yet, I'd say it works a little better than Beano. As I try to get more of my protein by proper combination of plant foods, instead of meats, I find I am eating a lot of beans. If I remember to take DigestActiv first, I experience no digestive discomfort at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped

Posted on May 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tried the sample of this ointment on a day that I was particularly sore. It definitely caused the pain to be eliminated much more quickly than it would have without it. I don't feel comfortable giving it 5 stars without being able to try it for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works

Posted on May 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronically dry lips due to a medication I was prescribed years ago. This balm is soft enough not to irritate, the peppermint is soothing, & it stays on long enough to make a difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Taste

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Due to the low price, I was only expecting an ok tasting tea. This tea tastes surprisingly good. I will definitely reorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to Be Helping

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Though my husband doesn't take this as regularly as he should, it is helping to lessen the pain from a torn rotator cuff as well as pain from a recent elbow injury. He uses End Pain along with a heat producing cream for pain from another company. The pills I am using for pain have worked so remarkably well, that I have not dared switch from them to try End Pain. For pain resulting from poor recovery from surgery on both feet, I use Inflama-Rest by Source Naturals along with Topricin Cream (a homeopathic heat-reducing cream)& Newton's homeopathic Inflammation drops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't Go Without It

Posted on May 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've never learned to use the stevia drops, but this packets are so easy to use & achieve just the amount of sweetness you want. I never thought my husband would give up putting sugar in his coffee, but he now carries this in his vehicle for that purpose. I also like the fact that it contains FOS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Must For Sore Throats

Posted on May 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

When you have a seriously sore throat, this is one of the few things that will take the pain away. Compared to a tea I'd drink for enjoyment, it's only OK, because I don't like the taste of mint. It does have a very slight minty taste which, upon elimination, would eliminate a key ingredient. Compared to a medicine, it is delicious. This is what my teenagers requested when they had strepp throat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on May 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best health bar I've ever tasted, yet it only has healthy, organic ingredients. It is extremely moist & full of well blended flavor. Even my extremely finicky husband liked it. It is also quite filling without feeling heavy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Aug 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Tried the free sample. Shocked at how good it tastes. Re-read the ingredients, twice; it tastes too good to be healthy! Perfect blend of crunchy & chewy. More moist than others. First time I've ever enjoyed carob, presumably because the pieces are large enough to make a difference. Bar is pretty big. Perfect when I have to miss a meal, but doesn't feel heavy in stomach. Even extremely finicky husband liked it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives