Reviewer2832388

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IRA787 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Not sure if it works?

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased it after reading reviews on how castor oil helps eyebrows and lashes to grow. I don't think it is working but then again, I have only been applying it to my lashes and eyebrows for a week. I don't exactly like the feel of it, it is so thick. I like the handy size of this. I am not sure what else I can do with it. If I use it only for my lashes, it will last forever. Hope to get more ideas on other uses. 3 stars for the price and the size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good product

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is so easily absorbed it is amazing. It does not feel oily at all, despite it being an 'oil'. I use it on my body: Just mix this with a few drops of essential oil and massage. I also dab this around my eye to keep the area moisturized and wrinkle-free all day. I have rubbed some on my palms and applied it to my face a number of times at night. It has been great so far, no break-outs. Nice natural moisturizer. The only problem I have with it is that everytime you pour some out, excess will leak down the bottle, it being so runny and light. I wrap a piece of tissue around the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells Great and Gives a Great Shave

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

What a good price for such a big tube. THe cream is very light and smells really good, albeit a little artificial. A little goes a long way, I got a really nice finish and my legs felt smooth and moisturized. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Product

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product. I am not a fan of the scent of coconut but this is light enough. I use it as an all-over body moisturizer. I tried patting some on my face as well but stopped doing it because I read that some people got clogged pores from that. It is really great as a moisturizer, your skin stays smooth all day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it.

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I read a lot of good reviews and decided to get a jar of coconut oil. Initially wanted to purchase Nutiva extra virgin coconut oil but the smaller bottle was sold out. This works great too, totally scentless which is great since I don't want to smell like a coconut. I use it on my skin everyday after showering. Makes my skin really moisturized and glowy. I fell from the bike and had some scars on my leg, I am hoping the daily moisturizing will fade them. I am seeing some improvements. I tried it as a pre-shampoo conditioner last night (massage in and lefe it for 20mins before washing out). My hair was totally non-frizzy this morning and really moisturized. I have permed hair so this is so wonderful. The only drawback is it is hard to wash off, I had to shampoo it twice. The oil arrived in liquid form. Since it is tropical all year here, I will have to put it in the fridge if I want it to solidify but I am happy with the liquid form now. I just hope it won't turn mouldy or cloudy anytime soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Scent

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this not knowing what I would do with it and got some suggestions from the reviews given by other users. The scent is indeed wonderful, it thoroughly relaxes me, making me feel as if I am in dreamland all the time...which means it is probably better to use it at night! 2 drops on my pillow are sufficient. Wonderful price for a quality product too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Turns out that it is much bigger than I expected but it is a good size if you take daily supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as a body massage oil. It has a lovely scent. Add a few drops to your bath or mix it with a carrier oil. It makes my room smell really nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Light

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Great scent but it is too light. I spray it on my pillow and bedsheet but even after several sprays, I don't find the scent strong enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Sweet

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I am not a fan of the scent. It is too sweet and smells artificial. I use it now to spray my hair after coming out of a smokey place or restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very drying

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This product will take the moisture out of your skin. My skin felt so tight after using this. I tried it in hope of clearing my sudden outbreak of acne. It did not seem to help and I have stopped using it. I simply use baby wpes to remove my makeup, wash it with a gentle cleanser at night. Maybe a gentle cleanser works better anyway than a harsh product. I may try it again if I get an outbreak again so I can give a better review but I didn't think that it worked the first time round.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No difference

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

It is great for its price but I am not sure what this product is doing for me. I didn't notice any difference after I took it for about 2 weeks. I have stopped using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives