July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2836527

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAJ217 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Not my cup of tea

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried getting used to this, since I thought it was because I was used to the oil-based eye makeup removers, but I had to give up eventually. It takes a long time and a lot of rubbing to remove my mascara (Kanebo 38 degrees) and non-waterproof eyeliner/eyeshadow. The gel consistency is okay enough and the smell, but I feel my eyes get really dry and tight afterwards. I put a dab on a lukewarm, moist cotton pad and gently press it against my eye, but no matter how long or how much gel is on the pad I still end up having to rub my eyes which I suppose cause the burning sensation around the eyes. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love, love, love!

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful coconut shampoo which cleans my hair without making it dry and brittle. I've got quite dry, fine hair so this would be perfect for any moisture-starved hair. The coconut smell is pleasant and not as strong as I feared. Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells delicious and doesn't make my hands dry

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This smells just like jellybeans, it's sooo good! :-) The large bottle gives it good value for money. I use it in the kitchen and bathroom and I wash my hands a lot and sometimes suffer from very dry hands, this soap feels nice and very gentle on my hands. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love, love, love!

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful conditioner, makes my hair silky smooth and shiny. I've got quite dry, fine hair so this would be perfect for any moisture-starved hair. The coconut smell is pleasant and not as strong as I feared. Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just okay

Posted on Apr 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a sworn stevia-fan to begin with so that probably clouds my opinion on this. It smells good, but the taste is penicillin-like (just like all other stevia products). And it's quite hard not to overdose the amount. In this case I prefer the vanilla or English toffee kinds from Wisdom Natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy pecan butter

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very nice to spread on sandwiches or for cakes/desserts. It's not too hard even though I store it in the fridge. Will try other products from Artisana, because this was excellent! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is what toothpaste should feel like!

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It won't foam and it won't leave your mouth feeling like you've swallowed soap, but it will clean your teeth and remove "fur" like nothing else. It's very different from commercial toothpastes, and it takes some getting used to, but when I switch back to "normal" toothpaste it just feels wrong. It won't do too much for your breath, but I use mouthwash after I brush my teeth so it's no big problem to me. The price on iherb is unrivaled and about 1/4 of what I have to pay in a Norwegian store.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very sweet and versatile

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Love the taste and texture of this. It's very sweet so I use about half as much of this compared to sugar/honey which makes it a nice low carb alternative. Use it in everything that requires sugar or honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells like candy and no nasties

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love this body wash, it's gentle and smells wonderfully grape-y! My boyfriend claims his skin gets dry from this, but being the one with sensitive skin, I think he's just being his usual skeptical self :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value for money

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Lovely salt, good value for money, use it like ordinary salt, I actually use less of this since it feels "salter".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderfully natural lipbalm with slight colour

Posted on Apr 18, 2012

I have fair skin, blue eyes and brown hair and this shimmer is the absolute best for everyday use and really makes my eyes pop. It's pepperminty fresh and it's like a mix of lipbalm and lipstick. Stays on for several hours. The colour is very light, enhances my natural lipcolour with a slight shimmer. I use this regularly and would recommend it to everyone! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells lovely and cleans well

Posted on Feb 27, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Works just as well as my old dish soap, and smells slightly pear-y and fresh. The pump is also good and easy to use, if you use a lighter push/tap less fluid will come out (there's quite i big blob otherwise). The bottle is also quite stylish even though it's sturdy. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives