Reviewer2845153

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOR385 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Now Foods, Natural Progesterone Liposomal Skin

Posted on Jun 08, 2008

37 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a must for all post-menopausal women and for those pre-menopausal women who suffer from PMS or have uterine fibroids. It furnishes the body with much needed progesterone. It balances the excess of estrogen which most women have an excess of through cells fat, soy products, and xenoestrogens ("by-products of environmental compounds, usually petrochemicals that generally have very potent estrogen-like activity")*. What does it do for you?: it helps keep your bones strong; it has cardiovascular benefits and helps protect against breat cancer, etc. It is not to be mistaken with Progestins that are a chemical compound with side effects. Progesterone is entirely natural and 100% beneficial. The Now cream contains the proper dosage of progesterone in a cream compound that facilites its absoption through the skin. You would not want to take progesterone orally because most of it would be interfered with by the liver. It means that you would have to take in a huge amount to get a therapeutic effect. Finally you must read "What your doctor may not tell you about Menopause" by John R. Lee, M.D.. The quotation above is from his book which is full of medical information easily understandable to the lay-woman. I read his book and have used the progesterone cream for years (I'm 71). Also I like Now products because they are of good quality at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Gr8-Dophilus.

Posted on May 16, 2008

22 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It contains 8 strains of probiotics which do not have to be refrigerated. Capsules are enteric-coated which means they will dissolve in the intestine. You can take them at meal-time which is more convenient. I cannot remember what I have to take between meals! The price is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutribiotic, GSE High Potency Tablets.

Posted on May 16, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An absolute wonder product! It kills viruses, bacteria and fungus. I take one a day regularly in the winter and double or triple the dose when I am in contact with flu or cold sufferers. I do not get sick. But it must be taken immediately before the viruses have a chance to do their mischief. Sometimes if I am too late, I only get a very minor cold/flu that lasts one day. With this wonder product which is not toxic, no flu shot for me thank you very much! In liquid form it is great for disinfecting water and not toxic like Chlorox. Should antibiotics fail us GSE could replace them. The GSE eardrops is also one wonderful product that has saved my grandchildren from rounds of antibiotics for ear infections. Red ears/ear pain ? One drop in each ear removes the infection in half a day. Inexpensive, safe, without side effects. I am sure it works faster than oral antibiotics!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nos Foods, Chlorella, 1000mg.

Posted on May 16, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Due to long term antibiotic use I have intestinal candida, and chlorella detoxifies and "sanitizes" my intestines as well as promotes regularity. It is very high in vitamin B-12 so it promotes energy.It is also very high in beta-carotene, protein, nucleic acid, antioxidants, chlorophyll and growth factor as well as RNA/DNA. It is a perfect food which can help many conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Valerian Root, 500mg.

Posted on May 16, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Valerian is a great herb which does not smell the best. But it is a muscle relaxant. I take Melatonin for sleeping but when it is not enough I add 2 capsules of Valerian and sleep like a baby.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Fresh Green Black Walnut Wormwood Complex, 2 fl oz.

Posted on May 16, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It contains fresh green black walnut, wormwood and also cloves. This combination is excellent to make sure you do not arbor parasites. It tastes ok and certainly beats having to take a toxic drug.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Hawthorne Extract.

Posted on May 16, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful herb which supports heart function. Use cayenne also for that purpose. And add ginger which naturally thins the blood. No Coumadin for me, thank you very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Food, MSM 1,000 mg.

Posted on May 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is a good idea to include MSM (organic sulfur) in your diet because it is beneficial to all organs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Quercetin with Bromelain.

Posted on May 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good formulation to support the immune system. I never was subject to allergies but now that I am 71, I am suffering from a very bad eye reaction to pollen and thought that it would not hurt to boost my immune system in conjunction with taking the Pollinosan which works very well for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Certified Organic Amber Agave Nectar.

Posted on May 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious-tasting natural sweetener with low glycemic index.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, DMAE, 250mg.

Posted on May 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It supports brain function.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Thyroid Energy.

Posted on May 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to take 130 mg of thyroid extract to keep my thyroid gland properly functioning. But lately it has been difficult to find it except through a chiropractor. It is costly. I thought I would try the thyroid energy which contains an interesting blend of B vitamins, trace minerals, zinc, selenium and herbal extracts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives