Reviewer2849284

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAB564 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Best Product at iHerb

Posted on Oct 07, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a anxiety disorder and PTSD; I carry this in my purse and take it when I start to flip out over something. I use 3 dropper-fuls under the tongue and within 10 seconds I'm calm and not an insane person anymore! :-) This makes my husband very happy! It mellows me out better than any drug on the market, has no toxic effect, and can keep me calm for 2 hours. I'm going through menopause, and have fibromyalgia. I also think this would be good for PMS. This is such an amazing product, I'm buying more to give as gifts to my girlfriends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps Fibromyalgia

Posted on Aug 16, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My functional medicine doctor recommended 5-HTP for fibromyalgia; it's phenomenal for ELIMINATING stiffness. When I'm really feeling it, I take 5-6 of these 200 mg vcaps, and all the stiffness goes away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm going to try the MRM MSM Cream

Posted on Jan 11, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

I've used this cream for years and used to rave about it; however, the batches I've purchased over the course of the last 3 years have been disappointing in that the MSM is unstable and crystallizes OUT of the product. If you use this cream and there seems to be hard waxy crystals in it, that's the MSM. If you've got crystals then the MSM is NOT being absorbed into your skin. I've talked to the company about this and they've sent me new product, but it has the same problem. At this point, it's a good face cream, but shouldn't be marketed as an MSM product until they figure out how to stabilize the MSM consistently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The little black tip kept popping up

Posted on Jun 23, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had to attempt to glue the black tip in place since when I pushed with it, it kept disappearing into the shank.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wasn't too fond of this

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a bitter unpleasant flavor mainly due to the alcohol and the chocolate flavor wasn't very strong at all. I won't buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very harsh - PAIN

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered 4 bottles of this and am in the process of negotiating a return with iherb, because of extreme pain when taking this product. I took it with other supplements during breakfast and got an extremely painful stomach ache for 3 days running. I had to lay down in almost a fetal position for several hours before the pain subsided. I don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bulk MSM

Posted on Aug 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

I haven't tried this brand of bulk MSM, but have purchased bulk powder before and it's good for people who have large animals with arthritis (horses, lg. dogs, etc) -- makes a huge difference. I took it by the tablespoon for my fibromyalgia 15 years ago. It's certainly an acquired taste (that's why they put it in capsules), but very effective in large dosages. I'm glad to see iHerb offering it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keep your pets alive

Posted on Nov 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in combination with several other food supplements for my 3 elderly cats. They are doing so much better!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Happy you've started to Carry Thorne Brand

Posted on May 03, 2010

My functional medicine doctor and a naturopath doctor both swear by Throne Brand as being the most effective 5-HTP. I also like NOW brand 200mg 5-HTP. 5-HTP as well as Malic Acid with Magnesium - (Solaray brand, currently not sold from iherb) will knock down fibromyalgia pain if you take extra capsules during your pain flair-up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really like this

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Really like cooking with this. Found some great internet recipes specifically with this in it, and the food is really tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great toothpaste

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Love this stuff, nice to know there's no toxins in it like commercial Colgate, Tom's, Crest, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has really helped with fibromyalgia stiffness

Posted on Jan 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken this product for 15 years and recommend it to reduce muscle stiffness associated with fibromyalgia. 3 capsules/day as well as Thorne Brand 5-HTP (3 caps/day) is very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives