Reviewer2849306

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEZ917 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

For CFS and Adrenal probs

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for CFS and Adrenal problems / low blood pressure. It keeps cortisol from being broken down in the liver, therefore keeps it active in your blood stream longer giving you better levels through the day. I have CFS and adrenal insufficiency. Before diagnosis i was crashing, but kept myself going for a whole year before going on hydrocortisone. Could not have gone that long without licorice. Dont take if u have high Blood pressure as this retains sodium and raises it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops CFS crash

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really helps to lessen the crashes in CFS, which i have quite severely. Excellent stuff. Boosts the methylation cycle, and great taken along with sam-e, active b12 and folate. A must try for energy & CFS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Dec 23, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I always use magnesium in either citrate or chelate forms. However this Malate formula is excellent too, the malic acid really helps with fibromyalgia/muscle pains and various other things, highly reccommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sam-e Works for so many things!

Posted on Aug 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sam-e WORKS! I am super sensitive to supps/meds/drugs etc, so I can only take a very small dose. However it makes so many things work better in my body (CFS/FM/MCS etc). Helps prevent crashes, make the bod work 'more smoothly', reduce muscle pain and definitely helps neurotransmitter (brain) function! Try it if you haven't before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Potent, works well!

Posted on Dec 23, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These will really wake you up! I actually get some palpitations if i take too much as it's strong. The N-Acetyl form of Tyrosine is so much more bioavailable, and is alot stronger than normal L-Tyrosine at a lower dose, therefore you don't need as much to feel the effects. It definitely helps focus and alertness through boosting norepinephrine and dopamine. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great formula!

Posted on Nov 29, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After seeing what alot of health/raw/organic food people put into a smoothie, NOW has really done it with this formula with an easy to mix powder version! Tons of awesome ingredients (70% organic) with superfoods like maca, spirulina, chlorella and the vege proteins etc. Even enzymes and probiotics! The very high fibre is good too. I have CFS and a very sensitive gut - can't tolerate dairy/whey OR soy protein, both make me really sick. However a full dose of this stuff and I feel absolutely fine, meaning it's very low reactive and tolerable. The only thing about it is it's a bit too sweet! Get onto that NOW and I'd say this is one of the best food drinks available :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kills gut bugs!

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for candida, parasites, and other gut bugs, kills the proper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best B Complex..

Posted on Aug 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have CFS, Fibro & Adrenal problems. I have tried TONS of B complex, and this is by a long shot the best one I've tried, including practitioner brands. The active B's in this work very well, the balance of the complex seems fantastic. I actually *feel* the benefits of this one much more than others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thyroid Energy!

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent formula for thyroid. Got all the constituents needed for the gland to make decent thyroid hormone. Boosts output, increasing energy, mental clarity and helps weight loss.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adrenal Insufficiency

Posted on Jan 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have Adrenal Insufficiency, CFS/ME, Fibromyalgia and other conditions. I got a VERY damaged gut from ordinary hydrocortisone tablets. I changed to Isocort due to this and it's much better on the gut, a lot less acid etc, likely due to being natural plant based cortisol. It's also a measured standardized dose per tablet, which is very important for those of us with full adrenal insufficiency. Expensive to live on but definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff.

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Helping my girls gut probs and bloating already, along with allicin caps. High dose, good strength.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ACTIVE!

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a high dose active form of B12. Well absorbed and raises levels quickly. I will say I REALLY hope Now & other brands bring out a hydroxo B12, as it would sell massively here on iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives