Reviewer2850189

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAB710 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

we should have looked at the ingredients and not the reviews

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

52 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this for my wife; This multi vitamin is a typical average mulitvitamin that is well marketed but is nothing special. I can already get better multivitamins than this in the United Kingdom so it was not worth importing. I was disappointed to find that it had the typical multivitamin stench and I had typical yellow urine that lasts all day inidicating a product that is not readiliy absorbed by the body. The vitamin C for example is ascorbic acid which is one of the cheaper forms of vitamin C by contract Solgar a popular brand is found as niacinamide ascorbate, L-ascorbic acid which is far more readily absorbed. the Zinc is again disappointing in that it is not even chelated, it is zinc citrate, by contrast the Solgar brand zinc is chelated and is far more readily absorbed. I don't take the Solgar brand which is a good multi vitamin as I find that it too, whilst better quality still results in yellow urine which over long term use could put strain on my kidneys. In the past I have taken New Chapters Whole Food based multivitamin and I will be returning to it since the yellowing of the urine is very mild and being whole food based from fermented cultures, it actually smells good. The truth is that I bought the rainbow light product because it described itself as "food based", I was mislead and have now learnt that "whole food" is very different from "food based". Yes New Chapter is double the price, but when it comes to my long term health, I am willing to spend the extra $20. I am tempted to give it two stars for being disappointed from my expectations, but to be fair to the product itself i give it three stars for an average product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfecti as it says on the bottle

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This really is a top quality Myco Immunity product. I take one a day from mid October through to the end February as maintenance. I've been taking this for three years, previously when sold under the New Chapter brand and I have not had flu or a heavy cold for those three years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I should have looked at the ingredients and not the reviews

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This multi vitamin is a typical average mulitvitamin that is well marketed but is nothing special. I can already get better multivitamins than this in the United Kingdom so it was not worth importing. I was disappointed to find that it had the typical multivitamin stench and I had typical yellow urine that lasts all day inidicating a product that is not readiliy absorbed by the body. The vitamin C for example is ascorbic acid which is one of the cheaper forms of vitamin C by contract Solgar a popular brand is found as niacinamide ascorbate, L-ascorbic acid which is far more readily absorbed. the Zinc is again disappointing in that it is not even chelated, it is zinc citrate, by contrast the Solgar brand zinc is chelated and is far more readily absorbed. I don't take the Solgar brand which is a good multi vitamin as I find that it too, whilst better quality still results in yellow urine which over long term use could put strain on my kidneys. In the past I have taken New Chapters Whole Food based multivitamin and I will be returning to it since the yellowing of the urine is very mild and being whole food based from fermented cultures, it actually smells good. The truth is that I bought the rainbow light product because it described itself as "food based", I was mislead and have now learnt that "whole food" is very different from "food based". Yes New Chapter is double the price, but when it comes to my long term health, I am willing to spend the extra $20. I am tempted to give it two stars for being disappointed from my expectations, but to be fair to the product itself i give it three stars for an average product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Honest Product

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am rotating this product with Vitamineral Greens. This product tastes better than vitamineral greens as it has a more vegetable base. I have a preference to vitamineral greens. I love the fact that there is no propietary blend, that everything is listed. this is a good honest product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bulk buy, bad price

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

As of Nov 2011, it's cheaper to buy the. 720g version than the 1kg version. I hope that herb changes this soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I took the gamble, but my children didn't like it

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love this products Superfood and probiotic blend, it is a great product for sneaking the children those much needed greens. I read the reviews that some children do not like the taste at all and unfortunately this was the case with my children. If you care about your children getting enough green food superfood content, try it, take the risk of $9.68 because if they do like it, then they will be partaking of a great childrens product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am impressed with this. Slightly powdery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives