Reviewer2850810

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOD043 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 69 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

A hair saviour

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seems we're discovering new and exotic oils almost daily. I'd never heard of Tamanu Oil until stumbling upon it by accident on the IHerb website and am glad I did! It has a dark green colour plus a woody, tree-like scent but is colourless when rubbed in and sinks into skin very well. I've used it on my face as a night-time moisturiser and also on my hair. Where I'm currently living in Saudi Arabia, the salty tapwater is a nightmare! The combination of burning sun and salty water turns the hair into straw in no time! I'd despaired of finding anything to soothe my hair (even coconut oil didn't achieve the desired result). ....Enter Tamanu Oil!! At bedtime I rub a very small amount into my palms and gently apply to the lengths and ends of my hair. In the morning my hair feels smoother and more manageable. Over time I'm sure it will get better and better as I feel the Tamanu Oil is not just softening the hair but feeding it too. Only a tiny amount is required, so the bottle will last for years! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These do what they say they do

Posted on Dec 16, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I also use Healthy Origins Starch Neutralizer (taken before meals) but these Irwin Naturals can be taken once you've begun eating a carb meal. So far they're great! I'm prediabetic and restrict my carbs most of the time, but occasionally may eat a sandwich, some fries or a small cake. After taking 2 of these my b/s level rises by no more than 20, instead of the usual 60+ rise I was getting before. Very impressive. I don't think these are a license to eat loads of carbs if you're prediabetic or diabetic though - you still have to be careful but these tablets allow you a little leeway when you need it. I would definitely buy these again and highly recommend them. Oh, and don't be put off by the large size - they are very easy to swallow, despite that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff!

Posted on Dec 16, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think these are doing some good. As I'm prediabetic I try to restrict my carb intake anyway, but occasionally "splash out" on a sandwich or some fries. If I'm planning to eat such things, I pop a couple of these babies and my blood sugar rises by no more than 20, which is amazing! Very impressive, because before I bought these my b/s would rise by 60 or more. I don't think these are a license to eat loads of carbs if you're prediabetic or diabetic though - you still have to be careful but these tablets allow you a little leeway when you need it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smooth, delicious and healthy

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My insides positively SING when I drink this stuff! Healthy and delicious - just how food should be.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice product

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very nice, but perhaps a little too light for me as I prefer something richer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sweet, fragrant and delicious

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some of the nicest cinnamon powder I've ever tasted. Obviously other people think so too as it's often sold out!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Does a great job of cleansing and unlike some cleansers, doesn't leave a greasy residue on the face. Pleasant fresh scent too. 5 Stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Jan 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unlike some other incense sticks which simply smell of burning wood when lit, this one yields a delicious scent from beginning to end. I'm sensitive to strong smells and can get headaches and sore throats from some home scenters - however, these Blue Pearl incense sticks give me no problems at all. The aroma doesn't invade my space, it simply enhances it and lingers for a long time afterward. I highly recommend the Blue Pearl Cedarwood and also the Sandalwood version.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps me to sleep like a baby

Posted on Apr 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm perimenopausal and for the past year was having sleep problems. Although having no difficulty getting to sleep, I'd not fall into a deep enough sleep and so be waking up several times during the night. Oftentimes I wouldn't get back to sleep at all and would lie awake until morning - very annoying and very tiring! I didn't want to take medication and upon doing some research found that 5-HTP can help with sleep problems. I was sceptical, but to my delight found that 5-HTP worked almost straight away. One of these taken before bedtime works a treat, so that now I wake up in the night usually only once (for a bathroom visit) and after can go straight back to sleep again. Occasionally I've slept through the night without taking at all - result! I'm now on my 2nd bottle and will continue taking it. I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone who's suffering from sleep problems similar to what I used to experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only OK

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hmmm.... not bad, but not great either. Fragrance is a bit of a nonentity, nothing to write home about. Texture is smooth, but doesn't leave my skin feeling as soft as the Rose & Milk Chai version. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unpleasant

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't live up to expectations, sadly. Smells very fruity & somewhat synthetic, even though it contains just a short list of natural ingredients. It has the strangest "vetiver" scent that I've ever smelt - possibly because it's mixed with hemp? I'm not sure. I was expecting the vetiver to be similar to the one by French company L'Occitane, but no. Anyway, it smells cheap and synthetic. Texture is also greasy. I had to wash it off! Will give this one away and won't buy again. :-((

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As with all the other Blue Pearl incense sticks I've ordered, these did not disappoint. Burn down is good, scent during and after burning is very pleasing. They don't make me cough either! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 69 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives