Reviewer2851729

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BEN394 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good

Posted on Oct 16, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched from the Source Naturals brand as I think this is a better value given the 20:1 potency. Taking it as part of a Lyme disease protocol and am feeling slowly better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lyme Ends Here.

Posted on Sep 27, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been suffering for a year with Lyme. After a lot of research and failures with other things, I came across this. I am taking a modified Buhner protocol, on my 2nd or 3rd month and actually feeling pretty great! Working out again! Not hurting! Energy is coming back! Riding a bike! This stuff is tops and I am very grateful for it. (Felt a lot worse before I felt better.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Left me groggy

Posted on Nov 26, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my mom who has trouble sleeping. I tried it on myself first and found that I almost immediately fell asleep (at my girlfriend's, which is very rare because I never sleep well there). I did, however, wake up during the night and had a hard time falling back asleep. In the morning I woke up feeling "drugged," and very grogogy. I tried it again the next night with the same effect. Not sure I'll be using this again. Hard to step up against all the other glowing reviews. I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to Work!

Posted on Dec 18, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The day after I took the first serving my hand and wrist pain/tension went away almost completely. It could be a coincidence, but I believe these two things together really help tremendously. I will continue to use it. Don't hesitate to try it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Real Deal

Posted on Aug 10, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this stuff really works profoundly well. Very noticeable difference ever since I started taking it - been feeling great with nice mood. Taking in conjunction with acytl-l and alpha lipoic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Ingredients

Posted on Aug 04, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this mostly for the Curcumin, but it has so many other good things too to combat inflammation and aches and pains as a result of my Lyme disease. It also has Bromelain, Stinging Nettle, milk thistle for the liver, etc... I'm taking so many things so it will be hard to know if this is working or not, but I feel confident it will help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

what happened to liquid

Posted on Jul 25, 2007

Why did iHerb pull the liquid version of this product? It had two 5 star reviews from people with Lyme who said it was the single best thing they ever found for it. What happened, iHerb? This is now replaced by a cheesy NOW knockoff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice!

Posted on Jul 30, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is great. Been using it a few looks and very much enjoying it. It smells nice, has a bit of a rough texture to it, and doesn't at all dry the face. Seems to make it nice and clean. Good ingredients!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on Aug 08, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Just had my first shake today. I like the taste and I love the ingredients. Only gripe is this doesn't mix worth a damn without a blender, as stated on the package. I tried it with a spoon in some water and about 20 minutes later of shaking and stirring was still full of dry clumps. Gave my girlfriend one made in the blender. World of difference. Seems like a good product. Contains just about everything ingestible known to man...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems good

Posted on Jan 22, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

arrived with broken lid. iherb shipped a free replacement very quickly. the stuff is tasty. i'm still not certain that it's healthy, though. proceeding with caution...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not So Sure

Posted on Aug 15, 2007

I like this company, but I sort of resent how they market everything as "supercritical," like if we don't take it we'll die sick and miserable (maybe). This stuff is extremely expensive considering how quickly it runs out , and it gave me gross garlic burps (I was taking more than the recommended dosage). Not sure it has enough allicin. I hesitate to buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Horrible Taste!

Posted on Aug 20, 2007

I know this is good stuff, but I just tried one serving and there's no way I can continue to take this. I was hunched over the sink cursing and spitting and drooling for about 10 minutes after drinking this stuff down with water. Looking for tablets...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives