Reviewer2852152

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAC951 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Remarkable results

Posted on Dec 05, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking NOW butterbur with feverfew for several years for migraines (mine are brought on by sensitivities to foods, some herbs, and toxins, not hormonal). The NOW product did reduce severity of migraines by around 75% (almost never a bad headache anymore - just the aura and sometimes a slight headache). Along with migraines, I've recently been plagued by cystitis (bladder pain). For some reason (maybe NOW was out of stock at the time), I decided to try this product instead of the NOW product, not really having any expectations regarding the cystitis. So, here are my results: so far, fewer migraines as well as still much less severe than before butterbur *and* bladder pain/cystitis is almost gone!! I've even tested some of the foods that seemed to aggravate the situation, and so far, no problem!! I am very impressed and of course very happy. Will continue to use this product over NOW even though it's more expensive. Update 12/5/10: Well, unfortunately bladder pain has returned. Interstitial cystitis isn't easy to treat and comes and goes. I'm now trying marshmallow root, slippery elm, and colostrum. Still love this product for the migraine benefit though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Nov 21, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Alpha ketoglutaric acid binds toxins. This product has helped with Lyme symptoms. It's also a good source of magnesium and potassium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is fantastic!

Posted on Aug 28, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for many years. My husband has been taking it lately for allergy/asthma cough and 4 caps gives him quick relief (it's working more on symptoms than cure in this case). I took fairly large amounts several years ago and got completely over bronchitis in 4 days!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best ever for heartburn/reflux

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the most effective products I've found for heartburn/reflux. Everyone I've recommended it to has benefited. It's also very helpful for indigestion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Stuff!

Posted on Feb 07, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I use this to bake bread regularly. It makes a great loaf of bread and besides being organic is the only one I've found that has no additives.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Oct 19, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great price on organic green tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good digestive aid.

Posted on Jan 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Works well to aid digestion. I've tried several, and this one works at least as well for me as any of the others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Oct 19, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I've only been using this for a short time so can't yet attest to its effectiveness, but it's great value for DIM.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's the best

Posted on Mar 19, 2010

I've been using this product for a few years. I didn't realize that Iherb carried it so ordered NOW brand when I ran out. I just used the NOW product in whipped cream, and it is only about half as sweet as KAL (took almost twice as much for the same sweetening effect). I find the taste very good and low in bitterness with both, though as another reviewer said, if you use too much of any stevia, the bitterness will come out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Apparently fantastic

Posted on Aug 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I take a lot of supplements (you know, like about a "car payment" worth every month between me and my husband). So, I can't be sure this product deserves credit, but I haven't really changed much of anything else in the past few weeks. So, here's what has changed. I have been feeling increasingly better since I started taking this two or three weeks ago -- more energy in particular. And my frequent (though not severe) migraines, (which have been helped tremendously by butterbur herb - NOW brand Butterbur with Feverfew) have not plagued me at all for at least 10 days, though I was previously getting two or three "auras" per week (for months and have had migraine tendency for 20 years or so). I also tend to run a tad bit high on homocysteine (even though I eat well and have taken plenty of stuff that should help including metafolin and methylcobalamin B12 for years). It will be interesting to see how homocysteine tests next time I have some blood work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for migraines!

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic Lyme and one of my symptoms has been frequent migraines. I take 3 of these per day, and after a couple of months, my migraines have decreased in frequency by around 80% and severity (when I do get one) by around 75% -- I get the "aura" but almost no headache. Update 8/2013. Well it turns out that I didn't have Lyme after all but have had frequent migraines for around 20 years. I've been taking this product now for around 8 years, and it has been extremely helpful. I still get migraines (though having solved some other issues, don't get them too often), but my migraines now consist of an "aura" only. I rarely get a headache with it since soon after starting on these. I take 2 per day - one with breakfast and one with dinner. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff!

Posted on Jan 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have Lyme disease and this has helped greatly with the detox/herx symptoms that come up when treating Lyme. The improvement in symptoms has been nothing short of amazing! (Less fatigue, brain fog, better mood) I ran out for a couple of days and symptoms came back a bit. It's definitely the acai that has helped.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives