Reviewer2855754

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAT211 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Luv it!

Posted on Oct 27, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is something I never run out of and is part of my permanent daily supplement regimen. It makes a dramatic difference in my PMS symptoms and totally gets rid of breast tenderness and helps a lot with the emotional PMS too. This product in conjunction with Lugol's Iodine Solution or Ioderal is the best combination to keep me even-keeled all month long. My husband couldn't even tell I had PMS!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality and price

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have not been able to really test this out for anxiety-related symptoms yet, but I do take it on an empty stomach before bed to help promote sleep and relaxation. It is the best deal anywhere for GABA and totally dissolves in water, completely tasteless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organic is good!

Posted on Jan 18, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The reason I chose this product over other adrenal glandulars is because it is from naturally raised and organic fed animals. I would not want to take anything that had come from an inhumanely raised animal that was fed GMO grains, hormones and antibiotics. I am using this to strengthen my adrenals. A symptom of weak adrenals is falling asleep easily but then waking up a few hours later. I have been sleeping better since I have started this and a few other things for adrenals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So-So

Posted on Oct 27, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product did nothing for any food/carb cravings. It has a slight relaxation effect, but I got a headache if I took too many. I don't think I will buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Ester-C Complex

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this and have used it for over a year. I prefer powders to capsules as it is more economical, plus the ingredients in this is perfect: Ester-C - the brand name of calcium ascorbate - is the best form of vitamin C. It also has rosehips and acerola, and bioflavinoids to provide a well-rounded Vitamin C product. I take a ton of this when I am starting to feel "off." The powder is a bit bitter, but don't let it scare you away from trying it unless you are picky about that kind of thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Quality

Posted on Jan 18, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this is standardized (I think) so I know it's potency is guaranteed. I am using it to strengthen my adrenals. A symptom of weak adrenals is falling asleep easily but then waking up a few hours later. I have been sleeping better since I have started this and a few other things for adrenals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best value for a Whole Food B Complex

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ran out of this and went to the store to get it, and it was $25 for 30 tablets - on iherb you get 90 for the same price. Plus, I love that this is a whole food vitamin, I can definitely tell a difference in my energy level when I take this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works!

Posted on May 02, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this for cramps and it worked very well. I also use magnesium to help with constipation, which this definitely worked for, if a little too well. I did not notice too much difference as far as the calming effect, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't Tell

Posted on Oct 27, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this for months and can't tell if it is this product, the evening primrose, or the iodine or all three that have made a difference in my female health. I keep taking it thinking it is doing something, but don't know for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on May 02, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to help my blood sugar when I eat things that are very sugary - just take a scoop or 2 of this, and it helps the blood sugar from spiking. I also use it when I do heavy exercise. I am mainly a vegetarian, so finding a high protein meal is difficult sometimes. I also definitely believe rice protein is far superior to soy due to the numerous issues with it. Whey would be okay if it were from a pure source.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality and price

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is Neptune Krill Oil, which only comes from one company. Anytime you see a NKO product it is all the same; that makes the Now brand the best because it is the cheapest! Why pay more just for a brand name?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality and price

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This works well for constipation and is at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives