July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2856576

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAP504 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

A must for skin irritations and minor cuts

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for skin irritations and minor cuts. It is an essential item in my medicine cabinet. It did make me breakout when I put some on a blemish though, so beware if you plan to put it on your face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Medicinal smell

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as a body wash. It keeps my back and chest clear. It does leave a squeaky clean feeling on my skin though, and the smell is not the greatest. It does what it is supposed to do and is decently priced. I'll continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Every medicine cabinet needs this product

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are so many uses for tea tree oil. The Desert Essence brand offers a high-quality tea tree oil product superior to many other brands. I use this on cuts, blemishes and other skin irritations. It has also performed well for my family. Works on pets too, but I strongly recommend diluting the oil to apply on pets or even your face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for eczema flare-ups on my feet

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I used this powder on my feet when I start to get flare-ups of eczema. This really helps alleviate the swollen rash and the itch that comes with certain types of eczema. I like that it is not scented. No more lingering Gold Bold smell in my shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasant scent

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Smells nice and conditions well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasant scent

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I liked the scent

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great as a detangler

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to remove any tangles I may have when I do not condition my hair. Works great to moisturize the hair too. It has a pleasant and not overwhelming scent. The only downfall is that it comes in a very small bottle that will probably only last a month, maybe not even that long.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Clean feeling

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The taste is not bad. There are other natural toothpastes that taste better though. I prefer the Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste, original flavor to this Tea Tree Oil and Neem. My mouth feels really clean after using Desert Essence toothpaste. When I brushed at night with JASON brand toothpaste, my mouth felt really gross in the morning. With D.E., my mouth felt the same as it did with Colgate, so I will continue to use the Desert Essence brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice color

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The color is a nice shimmer light pink. The shimmer is enough to make your lips shiny but not sparkly. It stays on well enough, but it does not moisturize well enough for a harsh winter. This will be great for the summer though. I like it because it is not sticky like some tinted lip balms can be.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only used for a week now

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have not been using this long enough to get the full effect. The taste is not too bad, but it will take some time getting used to. This is my first natural mouthwash, so I don't have anything to compare the taste with. It does have a bit of an aftertaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives