July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2860699

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAD769 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Big difference in my life

Posted on Nov 14, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hey Guys! I can sleep through the night without having to get up to pee! This hasn't happened in 15 years! No more Flo-max, no more Uroxatrol, no more Avodart. Here's my program: one dropper-full of Saw Palmetto tincture + one dropper-full of Nettle Root Tincture in a couple of ounces of water twice a day. After 6 months, huge improvement. Couple of other important things: you have to eat vegetarian (Fish is ok, a little cheese ok) and no liquid between dinner and bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works somewhat

Posted on Dec 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a supplement that would help sharpen my mind in the afternoon... this did not work as well as I had hoped.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Immune System

Posted on Dec 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Our 10 year old son gets a dropper-full of this plus chewy vitamin C every morning. He didn't miss even one day of school last year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stomach Medicine

Posted on Nov 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from a bit of acid stomach. I notice that if I take a few ounces of Aloe Vera juice before breakfast my stomach is much more comfortable... sometimes take it in the afternoon too. Better with a little apple juice to disguise the taste. I like that this product isn't full of preservatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than resorting to coffee

Posted on Jul 05, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use ginkgo extract as a "brain brightener" when I start slowing down in the afternoon. I have found that adding a several drops of cayenne tincture to the bottle of ginkgo makes it more effective. Taste is a bit strong, and certainly not as tasty as a coffee, but it works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps energy levels

Posted on Feb 05, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried different brands of Chyawanprash, with varying results. This one definitely does give me an energy pick up. Just suck it off a teaspoon and gulp some tea to get the stickiness out of the mouth. 5 minutes later I am noticeably more awake and can continue typing at my computer, like right now. Don't know what it does to prevent illness, since I hardly ever get sick anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Stomach inflamation

Posted on Feb 05, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use about 4 oz per morning when I get up. Helps to calm my stomach and take away the "hot" feeling. I add about 1 oz of apple juice to disguise the somewhat bitter taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great help for Back Pain

Posted on Nov 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have two compressed discs in the lower spine. Physical therapy helps a lot, but every so often I still get weeks of back pain. Used Boswellia before, and it helped, but after several months ended up with stomach pains. Another episode of back pain made me try this brand with the cumin extract. I am taking 2 caps with each meal (6 caps/day)After one week,50% improvement. Got to the end of the bottle (3 weeks) and I am pretty much back to normal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Graminex helps compensate for Avodart side-effects

Posted on Nov 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Still on first bottle... but definitely seems to pick up the libido, which is currently being surpressed by taking Avodart.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nettle Root helps deal with effects of BPH

Posted on Nov 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Taking it to deal with urinary retention at night due to BPH. Definitely improves urine flow during nightime visits to the toilet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't really tell

Posted on Nov 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Since I take so many supplements, I am not always sure what each of them contribute to my overall excellent health. My wife takes this regularly and says it helps her.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supposed to help Prostate

Posted on Jul 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Since it takes a long time to reverse prostate enlargement, and I am taking other things like saw palmetto, I can't say whether eating pumpkin seed butter is the reason I can make it through the night without going to the bathroom. But anyway, its good on toast!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives