July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2860814

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OPU278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

A little disappointing but still pretty good

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a pretty good brush in that it's eco friendly and cruelty free. I own quite a few Eco Tools brushes and they're all amazingly soft, so I was surprised to find that this wasn't as soft as I'd expected. The tips of the bristles can be a bit prickly. This doesn't really fit the usual description of what a kabuki is as it's simply not dense enough, although it works great as a finishing brush. I use it for my face powders, bronzers and blushes to ensure a light and subtle application. I was also hoping this would be a cheaper and better alternative for my MAC 187 and although I don't mind the fact that it's not as dense as the 187, the pricklier bristles are not as nice on my face. Despite this, it's still a pretty decent brush and serves my purpose quite well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was OK only. It has a very light texture and sits on the surface of the skin somewhat. The ingredients are great but don't seem to be well-blended as they separate very easily, sometimes almost appearing curdled. To stop the cream from separating, I keep this in the fridge. This isn't an opaque mask so you can wear it in public (e.g. on planes) without looking too much like a freak, other than being very oily. It doesn't dry though so it would be quite greasy and slippy on the skin. This was an adequately moisturising mask, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This produces a dark red tea. Nice flavour which isn't sour or acidic. Properly sealed on all sides as opposed to some teas which are individually sealed, but are contained in pull-apart envelopes which don't retain their freshness as well. For those who care, there are staples in the tea bags.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK but not great

Posted on Apr 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This was OK only. I prefer serums that are more liquid than lotion and unfortunately this was more of a lotion. It sunk in and moisturised enough, but I still felt it sitting on the surface of my skin which I felt interfered with the products which I use after serums. I also didn't see or feel any special effect left by the hyaluronic acid, and after finishing the bottle, I didn't see any lasting effect on my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tablets too large

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I don't doubt the effectiveness of these tablets, but they were just a bit too big for me and I often found myself gagging on them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too chalky

Posted on Sep 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The flavour of this is not bad, but it's too chalky and leaves a funny, slightly bitter after taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Overly scented

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a light hand cream with a lot of slip in it so you don't actually need a lot otherwise you could be rubbing your hands together for a long time trying to get the product to absorb. But it absorbs really, really well. It also moisturises ok although not intensively as I'd prefer. This doesn't provide any lasting moisturisation as once it was washed off, my hands reverted to the same condition as before I used the cream. The deal breaker for me though is the scent which is overwhelming and cloyingly sweet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't get much use out of this

Posted on Jun 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This liquifies in warm weather. When I squeezed it, oil and liquid came out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No flavour

Posted on Aug 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to buy this after enjoying St Dalfour's mango green tea so much. However, I found this to be virtually flavourless and very bland. No repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives