Reviewer2864112

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOW951 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent Product

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For anyone wanting Valerian only for their insomnia issues, this is the best choice. Solgar is also the best brand on the market. Civilizations have known about valerian since Hippocrates. I use it for mild insomnia, migraines, asthma, & pain relief. Try it with hops, lemon balm, or other herbs that also cause drowsiness. I've heard that some people who are trying to withdraw from the use of “sleeping pills” use valerian to help them sleep after they have tapered the dose of the sleeping pill. Some women use valerian for menstrual cramps and symptoms associated with menopause, including hot flashes and anxiety. Also, valerian is added to bath water to help with restlessness and sleep disorders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nice Surprise

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We use feverfew as a pain reliever enhancement. I was skeptical of the white willow, but I researched it. The combination seem to work well together for me. I'd rather take this & arnica tablets instead of ibuprofen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mandatory for Women's Health

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this product with dong quai & evening primrose oil (EPO). I have no menopausal problems. Solgar is the best brand for quality. I suggest women do the research before using this product. Like dong quai & EPO, it's an herbal version of the Pill. Historically, black cohosh was a home remedy used for rheumatism and fever, as a diuretic, and to bring on menstruation. It was extremely popular among a group of alternative practitioners who prescribed it for rheumatism, lung conditions, neurological conditions, and conditions that affected women's reproductive organs (including menstrual problems, inflammation of the uterus or ovaries, infertility, threatened miscarriage, and relief of labor pains

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect Strawberry Protein Powder

Posted on Sep 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a genuine "protein" drink that is protein with a little carbohydrates. Most of the drinks are the opposite with a little protein. I can always add more carbs with wheat germ or whatever. I can also add antioxidant fruits & vegetables. This one has a nice flavor like biting into a freeze-dried strawberry. Many protein powders have too much bad sugars like fructose. This one has stevia. Of all the "protein" powders I've tried, this brand is the best. I use it in a smoothie that includes green tea, chocolate syrup, & some local honey. It blends very well. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Noticable Improvement

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My blood tests showed that I was significantly low in vitamin D so my doctor put me on a prescription for 50,000 IU. This is a good daily product of cholecalciferol. Vitamin D is used for conditions of the heart and blood vessels, including high blood pressure and high cholesterol. It is also used for diabetes, obesity, muscle weakness, multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid arthritis, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), asthma, bronchitis, premenstrual syndrome (PMS), and tooth and gum disease.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ancient Exotic Fragrance with Medicinal Properties

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm trying this for my neuropathy, joint pain, & arthritis. I use it with Biofreeze at night. I have noticed that I sleep a little better. Since ancient times, the boswellic acids found in frankincense have been used to reduce joint pain and arthritis symptoms once applied to the joints in oil form. Topically, myrrh has also been used to treat muscular pains, arthritis, ulcers, sores, wounds, weak gums, loose teeth, bacterial and fungal skin infections and acne

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Sleep Aid

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered the trial size to determine the effects of GABA. The combination of ingredients work well together for me. I also take them with tryptophan. Even if I don't sleep I'm relaxed which is just as important. I recommend doing the research on the ingredients & watch the interaction with anti-depressants.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Valerian & GABA

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The combination of ingredients work well together for me. I also take them with tryptophan. Even if I don't sleep I'm relaxed which is just as important. I recommend doing the research on the ingredients & watch the interaction with anti-depressants.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Formula

Posted on Mar 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My bone density is low, & common calcium supplements aren't very effective. The formula is calcium, soy, & other ingredients that all work together to maximize absorption. Also, my daughter now takes the capsules. She had a tooth that was "stealing" calcium from the bone. The oral surgeon that she was already taking a calcium supplement that included soy. Women require both anyway. This product is worth a 3 - 6 mos. trial based on individual needs as the doctor recommends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Herbal Wake-Up Pill

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Tyrosine is one of the amino acids, which are the building blocks of protein found in dairy products, meats, fish, eggs, nuts, beans, oats, and wheat. I take it with my tea when I'm at work for alertness. Others take it for a variety of other reasons. I suggest researching this a little further. For quality, Bluebonnet is always a good bet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Quality

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Evening Primrose Oil (EPO) is almost a mandatory daily supplement for women. As with everything, it works for some women & not for others. I suggest trying it for 3 mos. at least. Either way, it's good for reducing for helping to lower cholesterol. I'm 54. I started taking it daily to reduce my high cholesterol. It's worked well with the Krill Oil. It's also a great benefit for pre-menopausal & menopausal symptoms. I also take dong quai. It's been better than the pill. I now have no menopausal problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for Fighting High Cholesterol & Glucose Levels

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I always look for products to help reduce cholesterol. This one is a good source of greens. The maca chocolate is the best & healthiest on the planet, too. I also look at the sugar content since doctors recommend foods with less than 10 gms. of sugar. Not only is the sugar low, it's from Stevia. It's very gritty so buying the individual packets before investing in a whole canister is a good idea. I mix it with my tea & some ice. It's good with meals & as a replacement. It's now one of those products like acacia fiber, quinoa, & stevia that I always want in my pantry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives