Reviewer2869993

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEN609 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 112 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Lucuma

Posted on Jun 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The smell's a little funky, almost a little tart. But the flavor is just mellow and sweet and almost caramelly. I use it a lot as a sweetener in "superfood fudge" and licorice fudge as well as smoothies and cookies and homemade granola bars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well on my face, not so much as a body oil

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After I've washed my face in the evening I put on a few drops of this apricot oil, while the face is still a little wet, and massage in. I have normal to mixed skin with a few dry spots in the winter and this works well with all parts of my skin. I tried to use it instead of body lotion but finds it dries out my skin quite a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Greens Plus

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm having a hard time getting this down. I wish they didn't try to make it taste fruity and sweet because it only makes it more sickening and easier to gag on. I gave it three stars because it seems like a great product and a good alternative to your multivitamin but I need to figure out how to use it without gagging before I can give it a better score.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Red Chili Pepper, Crushed

Posted on Nov 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add this to soups, stews and of course chili. Gives a nice extra "layer" of flavor to any dish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Water-Based Nail Enamel

Posted on Mar 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only tried this once but I really liked it. I read another review here that said that you should put it on at night so that you didn't wash your hands for a long time after applying, so that's what I did. I think I applied two coats, maybe three (don't really remember). The color is close to a clear coat but with a hint of tint that evens out your nail color. Perfect for every day use or as part of a french manicure. I took it off after a few days with regular nail polish remover and that worked just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organic Powdered Ginger Root

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This ginger root powder is just the best. It is so flavorful and sweet compared to regular powdered ginger. And great to buy in bulk at a lower rate. I fill up a spice glass and put the rest tightly closed in the cupboard as refill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pure Vitamin C Powder

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems like a good quality product. It is of course extremely acidic, so it can upset the stomach. In that case it's better to take smaller amounts several times than all at once.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vanilla extract

Posted on Jul 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My favorite vanilla extract. The flavor is very nice, and I'm all for the fairtrade+ concept. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Goji Berries

Posted on Sep 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoyed these. They are quite soft compared to other goji berries I've tried which have been more dry and hard. These are closer to raisins (not in taste though). I guess it has an aquired taste but I liked them from the first handfull! They're sweet enough for me and have a more complex flavor than a lot of other dried fruits/berries. They're great in homemade trail mix and I also use them a lot in smoothies when I want to eat it with a spoon and need something to chew on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beef Gelatin

Posted on Sep 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dissolves easily when heated. I use it alot to sneak in some extra proteins in my diet. And hopefully I'll feel a difference in my joints some time soon too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good flavor

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has a nice peach flavor. Not synthetic or bitter. And the bottle is very easy to use with the "built-in" dropper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really like this!

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product gives me shiny, well hydrated hair without feeling too heavy. I have thin, fine hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 112 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives