July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2869993

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEN609 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 112 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

Great service!

Posted on Feb 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As much as I love the products I've ordered so far from iHerb, this comment is mainly a salute to the iHerb workers. I live in Norway, and used the cheapest (slowest) way of shipping the first time I ordered. I received the product within a week - way earlier than expected! The next time I ordered, I had some trouble with the Norwegian post system because I wasn't able to pick up my order within 14 days, so they returned it to iHerb. I e-mailed iHerb and explained the situation, asking them to please send the products one more time, and they wrote to me saying how sorry they were even though it was definitely not THEIR fault that the "postman" had returned my order. A few hours later I got another e-mail saying that my order was sent, and six days later I picked it up from my local post office. Amazing! Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC SERVICE you provide, iHerb! Btw: This spirulina powder is great, too. When I first took off the lid it smelled kinda bad so I feared that it would add a significant taste to everything I put it in, but that was not the case at all. You can't taste it if you use it in small doses and barely if you use more of it. I use it in everything from smoothies to dips (I love the supergreen color!) and recently added it to my brownie batter with great success (do try this at home!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organic Ceylon Cinnamon

Posted on Jul 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yum! I only use Ceylon cinnamon, and this is a good and cheap organic choice. I'm considering buying the 1lb bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CocoCeps Powder

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in my (chocolate)smoothies. A great way to add more superfood into my diet. I use it in combination with maca and other adaptogens and superfoods so it's hard to tell if this one in particular is helping my body heal but at least it adds variety to my unfortunately very restricted diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organic Chipotle Chili Peppers

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

YUM! This smells sooo good. I used this in a recipe and my mom thought for sure there had to be some sort of meat extract in the dish though it was in fact vegan. I use this a lot in chili and on kale chips.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sugar Free Drink Sticks

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like these drink sticks. Pomegranate wasn't my favorite at first but now I like to use it when I need a change from the tropical- or berry flavored one. I don't use it in water though (I like my water like it is) but it's great in home made candy and in smoothies to enhance flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

European Clay Powder

Posted on Dec 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This powder was a little messy the first time I tried it but after a while I got the hang of it. I love that you can mix your own facial mask for your specific skin type. I mix part of this with water and a hint of oil and another part with less water and more oil for the drier spots. When you try to "clean up" your life by eating fresh foods and cutting out all those additives it's great to have options to do the same with your skin as well to get the most out of it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kelp Noodles

Posted on Dec 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like these "noodles". Yes, they do have that "snap" that several other reviewers comment on, but I don't really mind. I haven't tried to boil them yet but that might take some of that snap away. I know that they soften up a bit after they've been marinating for a while at least. They have no taste and works great with different pasta sauces and in wok/stir fry. I prefer this over the miracle noodles, not just because of the taste, but also the fact that this 12oz bag actually contains 12oz of kelp noodles whereas the miracle noodles are mainly water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Baking Soda Toothpowder

Posted on Dec 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wet my toothbrush and then I put this up side down completely vertically over the bristles and let the powder sort of just "fall" onto them (I might squeeze a little bit). This way I don't make a mess and don't use more than I need. And a little actually goes a long way with this. It has kind of a tart taste to it (apart from the mint taste) and also a taste of baking soda (duh) so if you expect it to taste like your regular colgate you're probably going to be dissapointed. I got used to the taste quite quickly and now I don't really mind it. And it really does the trick. My teeth are so much cleaner from using this compared to regular toothpaste. It even removes some tartar buildup which previously could only get removed by my dentist.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bone Meal Powder

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know too much about the bioavailability of calcium from bone meal compared to calcium from other sources, so I can't rate it based on that. But it mixes well in stuff like yogurt and it's tasteless (as far as I can tell) so I like using it as an alternative to calcium tablets with all their fillers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Roasted Seaweed Snacks

Posted on Nov 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm trying to learn to like nori better and this is helping me with that. It doesn't taste that much, mostly salt (without being too salty), but at the same time with a hint of nori. They're not super crispy but a little more crisp than regular nori sheets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Himalayan Pink Sea Salt

Posted on Jul 20, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Great taste, nice pink color. I can't say anything about the mineral content since I don't have a private lab but I just have to trust the company and hope it is healthier than regular table salt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magnesium Citrate

Posted on Nov 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This has a tart flavor that goes well in my berry smoothies. I try to eliminate my "pill intake" (vitamins and minerals of course) and this together with calcium, D3 and K2 is great for my bones and muscles and overall health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 112 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives