Reviewer2870800

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FEK601 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Consider the use

Posted on Jun 05, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These olives are tangy, flavorful, good quality and organic. Reminds me of how olives in Morocco taste! However, there is a "but" and it is BIG. I have been ordering Live Live & Organic, Raw Sevillana Olives, Pitted, 8 oz from Iherb for 8 months or so. These were the first dried olives I had tried. I got used to the texture and taste of that brand. The Live Live & Organic, Raw Sevillana Olives are better suited to be eaten as olives as they retain their olive shape, and chewy texture and have a nice smoky flavor. I prefer to use these olives in cooking, pestos, and dressings as it they are very soft, somewhat shapeless, and are not shy on the salt. I would compare these to the texture of a prune and Live Live & Organic, Raw Sevillana Olives, Pitted, 8 oz to the texture of a raisin. I was first a little shocked when I bought these but after figuring out how to use them in a way that is complimentary to their taste I now use them regularly! These are absolutely awesome!! Can't wait until they are back in stock! I avoid Sunfoods products because of its link to Monsanto.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wanted to love this, but...

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love the ingredients! Love the philosophy! Don't love unclean dishes and containers! Despite the reviews and the high marks this product has received I don't feel that this product is an adequate replacement. Oily tomato-ey pasta dishes need multiple scrubbings. We cook a lot of Italian! I was disappointed because I especially liked the laundry detergent this company sells. Will keep looking for a better dish detergent! Thank you for giving us the choice anyway iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wont get this again.

Posted on Dec 03, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thought I was the only one who wasn't getting good results from this conditioner and shampoo combo until I read the negative reviews. I have thinning hair and this and the shampoo left it dry and unfriendly! I much prefer avalon organics rosemary conditioner as it feels much more conditioning than this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5th or 6th time around! Awesome for just about anything!!

Posted on Nov 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have never really used this as a soup but I add it to curries, tomato sauces, ratatouille, quinoa oatmeal burgers etc.. but use it most often on salads. makes a good dressing if mixed with these following organic ingredients. black pepper, himalayan salt, ground corriander, brags apple cider vinegar, a dash or so of cayenne pepper and of course olive oil...sometimes add nutritional yeast to change it up. for an excellent tossed salad (raw broccoli, red, and yellow bell peppers and spinach are especially good separately or together) sprinkle on the olive oil cover the top of the salad with light to medium covering of the onion soup mix, shake in the other dry ingredients add some vinegar toss and enjoy!! superb!! Good with raw beats and ground flax too!! Dressing should be a light fresh taste if done correctly!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glad I tried this!!

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's just been two days since I started using this toothpaste but I can already see a difference in the color of my teeth. They are definitely getting whiter. My gums have also stoped bleeding and they are now happy light pink color and my teeth are unbelievably smooth after brunshing with this toothpaste. I just ordered another tube! No flouride, sls or any other yucky stuff. I usually use Jason's, Himalayan Herbal Healthcare, or Periobrite toothpastes but I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than colgate's 360 toothbrush

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Eco-friendly, affordable and better than most other toothbrushes I have used. The bristles seem a little longer and softer than other toothbrushes so brushing doesn't irritate gums, in fact brushing is quite pleasant to brush with this. The handle is long and thin offering ample control over the brush. The head is the perfect size to get in all those difficult to reach spots! On my second order and will be back for more. No more Colgate drug store toothbrushes for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Omg!!!!!!

Posted on Jun 15, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is awesome with a capital wow!! This has removed everything I've used it on...2-3 year old ring around the collar (buried shirt in the back of the closet) ancient food stains that I could never get out, week old red tempera paint stain on white hoodie, white board marker on khakis, other various grease stains on clothing. Next challenge is to use it on carpeting and upholstery . Will definitely be back for more of this....recommending to everyone I know! Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Nov 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Have been enjoying these dates with raisins, nutiva coconut oil and coconut flakes in my oatmeal! pricey but recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Heat!

Posted on Oct 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't really experiment with these for their "intended use" per se so cannot comment on that. I received as one as a sample. I can say there was some definite stirring happening..."there" and everywhere else. Heightened senses and increase in energy to boot. I'm a 178 cm male weighing 65 kilos and probably lost about a kilo in a day from one of these pills. Body was hot, hot, hot in a good way! Admittedly much stronger than I had imagined. Took a bit of time to fully kick in but once it did its effects lasted about 4-5 hours. Would consider buying a bottle next time around! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great but a little drying if I use it everyday.

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I do enjoy using this product for it's ingredients and function. I feel very smooth and slightly mentholated after a shave! Great! I wouldn't recommend using this product everyday without also recommending an aftershave and/or moisturizer. While the ingredients are moisturizing and nurturing for skin I find that after the "honeymoon period" of the shave is over (an hour or so after the shave) without using a moisturizer my skin will be dry. In all fairness to the company I live in Japan and winters are cold and very dry here. It probably doesn't help that my beard comes in a bit heavy either. Fingers crossed, spring will be ok! Will probably order it again! Thanks iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beware of the ingredients!

Posted on May 15, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

The product overview does not say this but this is what is really in this product! I ordered it because it wasn't supposed to have this yucky stuff in it but it does! I have the unopened bottle to prove it! Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Laureth-7(plant derived surfactant), Sodium Chloride, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Fragrance (natural), Benzisothiazolinone (preservative), Methylisothiazolinone (preservative).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives