Reviewer2882465

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MUR046 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Results seem noticably positive so far

Posted on Feb 07, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading some of the other promising reviews, I figured I'd give Banaba Leaf a try for aid in losing some weight. I started a controlled diet program on Jan 9, and the results were at best, a pound a week -- up until I started this product..I seem to be getting double the pleasure now. I take 1 cap 2 times daily either during or right after lunch and dinner. I am also monitoring my sugar intake, which I believe is also contributing to my efforts, too. Give it a whirl, at $12 a bottle, it's certainly worth a try. And their are no side effects..I'll definitely keep supplementing with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Teeth feel and look cleaner than usual

Posted on Mar 11, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I will be sticking with this one. My gums seem to be bleeding less, too, as far as I can tell. Seems like my teeth do not get plaquey build up as often now, either. Nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tremendous product

Posted on Feb 28, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My biggest complaint when trying to diet and using meal replacement products is that they always seem to leave me in a state of dire hunger within 2 hrs of consumption. This product, added to my blender of spiruteen protein drink and juice is phenomenal and I vouch for how well it keeps me on track w/o having a sudden crash and the overwhelming need then to want to stuff my face. They recommend 1/4 t. per drink, which sounds like too little, but believe me, it works just fine. One reviewer complained about it clumping, which is probably so, but if you put it in a blender (Hamilton Beach makes a terrific mini model that is perfect for making a meal replacement drink), you should have none of the clumping that someone else described. I'm definitely going to stick with this product for assisting me with my weight loss efforts!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superior product

Posted on Feb 28, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having suffered on and off for several years with sinus problems, I have typically accumulated several products along the way in an effort to relieve the discomfort of symptoms. This past week, I got slammed with the latest bug making the rounds, which seemed to ultimately target the sinus area. Although the barage of products I've used in the past gave me minor relief (sinusian, A Vogel Sinus Relief, Simply Saline, New Chapter's sinus take care..) NOTHING came even close to how well this product has worked. After my first dose, I had noticable improvement, and have had continued improvement w/additional dosing since then. If you have sinus problems, this is a must for your medicine cabinet!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply superb

Posted on Mar 19, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Noticable difference as far as overall health and appearance of both my teeth and especially of my gums since I began using this. Will continue to use this product indefinitely.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Different and Soothing, too

Posted on Mar 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter stole my first bottle away from me, she liked it so much. She has suffered from constant sinus issues for years. I had her sample some and her sinuses cleared momentarily and she was able then to breathe again from her nose afterwards for a bit. Not sure if this is a life saver or not, since I have thus far not had to use it -- but when I sampled it, I liked it enough to want to get a second bottle for future use whenever we are experiencing colds/sinus issues/allergies/etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will never try another

Posted on Mar 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is wonderful -- lots and lots of silky lather,and no rust rings left in the shower from the container, since it is plastic instead of the standard metal one finds as per the norm. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No noticable difference here

Posted on Mar 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

I've been experiencing a multitude of stressors in my life, esp. in the past several months. Because of this, I am in a constant state of anxiety, and am unable to drop off to sleep at a decent hour. I tried this product for both problems, with no noticable relief.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with Fibromyalgia mood and pain

Posted on Mar 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Loved it, but had to stop after about a month and a half b/c it seemed to be adding to my agitation at night and my insomnia, which is a big disappointment. However as far as aches and pains, it worked beautifully. May try again at another time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YUM!

Posted on Feb 29, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

One scoop + 8 oz orange juice + two ice cubes + blend it in a blender = heavenly!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product & excellent price

Posted on Feb 28, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This works great, esp. if you are looking for a product as a meal replacement option -- tastes very good, although I think I prefer the Strawberry one a bit better. I mix mine up in a blender w/Jarrow Formulas Gluccomannan konjac powder, as directed, and I am perfectly satisfied w/o any hunger pangs for hours on end. W/o the Gluccomannan, I have a harder time sticking it out and find I am ravenous about 2 or so hours after I've consumed the Spirutene alone..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on May 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Recommend these as a far superior product as compared with iron supplements for boosting one's blood or when depleted

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives