Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 119 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

chlorella powder

Posted on Nov 20, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fine powder like spirulina. It doesn't taste as good as spirulina(spirulina taste is not that great either) even with stevia, but I still drink it anyway, to give my tongue a chlorophyll fix. Excellent quality. Container size excellent(not too tall, wide top). Good edged cap(unlike other Source Naturals bottle caps). Mixes easy in water, room temp or cold. It doesn't stick to the shaker like spirulina sometimes does (if not shaken right). I use a glass eden brown mustard jar and stevia. I also use chlorella tablets(the ones without fillers) and spirulina, mostly capsules. This brand puts chlorella growth factor amount on the label. High in lutein.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B-12

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am glad this does not contain fructose and silica, but too much sugar(xylitol) for me first thing in the morning. Xylitol is a little higher glycemic than sorbitol/mannitol. If you're not sensitive to sugar this would be no problem. I wish it had stevia instead. I don't like a lozenge this large and for me, it takes 20 minutes to melt. Jarrow B-12 comes in a nice protective glass bottle. Source Naturals has a sublingual with 2 types of B-12 and folic acid with sorbitol and mannitol in a smaller lozenge(melts faster) which I will use along with Natural Factors B-12(ultra fast, very low sugar melt). Jarrow B -12 itself is excellent, just not the delivery for me personally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organic Wasabi

Posted on Jan 20, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for liver support and detoxification. I like this organic product, but I can't afford this on a regular basis since I already take many other supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Extra Virgin Salmon Oil

Posted on Sep 11, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is definitely one of the best fish oil supplements. This has a glass bottle and a good cap. It also has 3 antioxidants to help keep it fresh. I take it with lecithin to help maximize absorption. I didn't realize salmon oil had all those other omegas. I still take krill oil occasionally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

convenient capsules

Posted on Feb 03, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to get iodine and minerals mostly, but it also contains alginic acid, which removes heavy metals from the body. I also use kelp, spirulina, chlorella, and barley grass. The Japanese consume at least 13 mg. of iodine a day. It's better that your thyroid uptakes iodine instead of other halogens like toxic fluoride compounds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ultra fast melt

Posted on Nov 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The pills are definitely small and red. I am currently using 1000 mcg once or twice a month. I was taking 5000 mcg once a week, which gave me insomnia and prostate pain. High levels of B12 apparently increases prostate cancer risk. Without blood tests, it's hard to know the right dose. These are very low in sugar. The bottle has a screw cap with cardboard in the cap. There is an absorbent in the bottle. It was messy opening the bottle - the cotton piece pulled out a few pills and red dust got all over the bottle. The foil seal peels off fairly clean with no sticky residue. I might try capsules next time, since I don't think sublingual tablets are necessary for most people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice B-12

Posted on Aug 17, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only need 500 mcg once or twice per month, so I just use 1/3 capsule. No sugar. It's easy to empty out the capsule. Sublingual is unnecessary for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sublingual B

Posted on Dec 25, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

I feel it is effective, but it makes your mouth a little yellow. I like Country Life coenzyme B complex(currently using) better although its not sublingual(capsule) and needs to be taken first thing in the morning or 1-2 hours after/before meals. Neither one currently contains the new coenzyme of folic acid as L-5-methyltetrahydrofolic acid. I do use sublingual B-12 however. I felt Jarrow methyl B-12 was effective but melted a little slow. I will be trying Source Naturals sublingual B-12(complex of both active forms)next.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B-12

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good glass bottle and cap. Works good. Melts in about 8 minutes. Pill is fairly small, alot smaller than Jarrow. I don't like silica, so I will use Natural Factors B-12 and Source Naturals Advanced B-12 Complex instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent, but see update

Posted on Dec 18, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I actually feel better mentally on this and less stressed. It doesn't have the odor that many standard B complex formulas have, probably because the choline is from lecithin and not choline bitartrate. This product does not contain the active form of folic acid but still works very good. This is packaged in a protective glass bottle, with a nice edged screw cap with cardboard underneath the cap for an airtight seal. I still use sublingual B-12 at least once a week. UPDATE: I now use Thorne Research - Basic B-complex and B-complex #5. Thorne has active and better folate. Some people don't convert folic acid to folate and apparently many people only convert some of the folic acid. Calcium folinate/folinic acid and 5-MTHF are the best forms. Also, Country Life won't say the amount certain active B vitamins in their formula, but Thorne says the exact amount of active B vitamins in their formula. And I prefer the niacinamide and the choline citrate in the Thorne B-complex. I also use Doctor's Best Benfotiamine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bioactive folate

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

This active form of folate is up to seven times more bioavailable than folic acid. 5-MTHF has been shown to dramatically raise blood serum folate levels compared with folic acid supplementation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent spirulina

Posted on Mar 01, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

100% PURE POWDER!!!!!!!! No fillers, no silica, no junk. NOW, please keep it that way! I will probably stick with NOW, but I am considering trying Earthrise. I use a washed eden brown mustard jar as a shaker. I put 1 Tbsp. spirulina in first, then add water and add 1 pkt. stevia to the top of the water and floating spirulina and shake side to side mostly to avoid it getting around the top rim and to minimize it from sticking to the shaker. If you add the stevia pkt. before the water it will make some of the spirulina stick to the jar. The liquid stevia might mix better(not sure) but I prefer the packets. Stevia makes it taste very sweet. Tastes better than chlorella. I like the cleansing and deodorizing effect of chlorophyll. Nice convenient cover and wide top container, although it's hard to find long plastic measuring spoons. I like the fact iherb lists product information so clearly and completely and iherb's website works fast and smooth even with my dial-up connection.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 119 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives