Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 116 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Extra Virgin Salmon Oil

Posted on Sep 11, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is definitely one of the best fish oil supplements. This has a glass bottle and a good cap. It also has 3 antioxidants to help keep it fresh. I take it with lecithin to help maximize absorption. I didn't realize salmon oil had all those other omegas. I still take krill oil occasionally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient capsules

Posted on Nov 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add 2-3 capsules to my semi-pureed sauerkraut. It thickens it, which lowers the glycemic index. It also makes my sauerkraut less acidic, so it's easier to eat and probably better for my teeth. I might also use these capsules before I drink soy milk. This is all soluble fiber, so it has no digestible carbs. I don't necessarily need more fiber, but I do need to minimize blood sugar spikes. The bottleneck has improved, but I wish Nature's Way would go back to regular airtight screw caps. I'm going to try to find glucomannan without filler.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blueberry Extract

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have a nice dark blue color and definitely smell like blueberries. Good benefits without the sugar. Blueberry is good for the brain and many other things. However, considering the price, I think this should be organic or 100% wildcrafted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for my skin

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I usually have dry skin and this is the only soap that I can use on my hands, face and other sensitive areas. However, this apparently has been recently reformulated and I think the older version was better - I need more time to compare with my older bar. I don't like this aloe scent, so I'm going to try unscented next time. This appears to be the only natural high-glycerine soap on the market. I like this 4 oz size - I can't stand 6-8 oz bars. I sometimes use Dr. Bronner's lavender liquid soap as a body wash, but it can be too harsh for my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Garlic capsules

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even though this is not standardized or organic, it's a good garlic. I always taste the garlic capsules I buy and it tastes good. At least it uses natural millet instead of other junk. I still plan to use mostly Pur Gar and use Nature's Way garlic only a few times a year. I don't like the bottle cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B-12

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good glass bottle and cap. Works good. Melts in about 8 minutes. Pill is fairly small, alot smaller than Jarrow. I don't like silica, so I will use Natural Factors B-12 and Source Naturals Advanced B-12 Complex instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Phyto-selenium

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Natural selenium and a good source of antioxidants, indoles and isothiocyanates. Update: I have decided to use Se-methylselenocysteine from Life Extension instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-GMO Lecithin

Posted on May 12, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a small tablespoon scoop on the inside (on the top). The lecithin color is yellow. Good information in Supplement Facts. The container is shorter than NOW's Non-GMO Lecithin. I usually use NOW Lecithin, but my last can of NOW Lecithin was somewhat dark and seemed to take longer to melt in water than previous cans. I use lecithin for liver, heart, brain and nervous system support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't want sugar in my toothpaste

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this for a few years, but I won't be buying this again. This now contains xylitol. I've been cavity-free for the last 28 years using natural fluoride-free toothpastes. I certainly don't need to start using sugar alcohol. I recently tried my new supply and it irritated my teeth. After reading the box, I realized Nature's Answer jumped on the xylitol bandwagon. I'll stick with Jason Healthy Mouth, which is currently xylitol-free and works just fine. Also, periobrite contains folic acid, which I don't really want in my toothpaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good form of selenium

Posted on Apr 18, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this better than Jarrow, because Jarrow has isolated vitamin E. Selenium works with vitamin E, but my diet has plenty of natural Vitamin E. I also like Vibrant Health Phyto-selenium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Spirulina Capsules - Pure Planet

Posted on Apr 19, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally, Hawaiian spirulina in a capsule without any fillers (magnesium stearate, silica). And its bottle cap is better than Nature's Way and NOW bottle caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mega Foods DailyFoods Iron-Free One Daily, 90 Tablets

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have studied all the natural brands, and I think Mega Foods DailyFoods is one of the best. All the vitamins are natural. I emailed Mega Foods about the vitamin A, and they said it was from carrots and it was natural. When it comes to natural Multi's, I always check vitamins A, E and folate. Mega Foods appears to be a good natural full-spectrum product. They have a food-based synthetic line called Essentials, for people who want high-dose synthetic food-based vitamins. I always get iron-free - I don't need iron. I like this formula for the most part, but most people think zinc/copper should be approximately 10 to 1, so I'd prefer more copper (300-500 mcg copper - 5 mg zinc). I would prefer capsules. This one has no guar gum. This has a glass bottle and a child safety cap (I'd prefer a regular cap). I also sometimes use Garden of Life Vitamin Code Men's Multi.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 116 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives