July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 119 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Sublingual DHEA

Posted on Aug 12, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this sublingual so I could bypass my liver. This lozenge melts fairly smoothly in about 5 minutes. It is somewhat small and doesn't seem to have excessive sweeteners. Life Extension seems to have made this pill a smoother melt, because the melt used to be rougher under my tongue (unless it's just this batch). I am a 40 year old male and DHEA does help, but I'll probably use mostly capsules and take sublingually occasionally. However, when it comes to melatonin, I only use sublingual melatonin. Life Extension is now using flip caps on this product, which are not very airtight and I never even use the flip part. These are the same type of bottle caps Nature's Way uses. I don't like them at all. I contacted Life Extension, so hopefully they'll consider going back to regular screw bottle caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient capsules

Posted on Nov 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add 2-3 capsules to my semi-pureed sauerkraut. It thickens it, which lowers the glycemic index. It also makes my sauerkraut less acidic, so it's easier to eat and probably better for my teeth. I might also use these capsules before I drink soy milk. This is all soluble fiber, so it has no digestible carbs. I don't necessarily need more fiber, but I do need to minimize blood sugar spikes. The bottleneck has improved, but I wish Nature's Way would go back to regular airtight screw caps. I'm going to try to find glucomannan without filler.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mega Foods DailyFoods Iron-Free One Daily, 90 Tablets

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have studied all the natural brands, and I think Mega Foods DailyFoods is one of the best. All the vitamins are natural. I emailed Mega Foods about the vitamin A, and they said it was from carrots and it was natural. When it comes to natural Multi's, I always check vitamins A, E and folate. Mega Foods appears to be a good natural full-spectrum product. They have a food-based synthetic line called Essentials, for people who want high-dose synthetic food-based vitamins. I always get iron-free - I don't need iron. I like this formula for the most part, but most people think zinc/copper should be approximately 10 to 1, so I'd prefer more copper (300-500 mcg copper - 5 mg zinc). I would prefer capsules. This one has no guar gum. This has a glass bottle and a child safety cap (I'd prefer a regular cap). I also sometimes use Garden of Life Vitamin Code Men's Multi.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Freeze dried makes a difference

Posted on May 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent ginger for feeling better all around especially for digestion, pain, and nausea. Also great for liver support. The taste, color and smell is a lot different than non fresh freeze dried. Great before morning coffee, with meals and between meals. Iherb helps to make it affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B-12

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good glass bottle and cap. Works good. Melts in about 8 minutes. Pill is fairly small, alot smaller than Jarrow. I don't like silica, so I will use Natural Factors B-12 and Source Naturals Advanced B-12 Complex instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Garlic capsules

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even though this is not standardized or organic, it's a good garlic. I always taste the garlic capsules I buy and it tastes good. At least it uses natural millet instead of other junk. I still plan to use mostly Pur Gar and use Nature's Way garlic only a few times a year. I don't like the bottle cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for my skin

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I usually have dry skin and this is the only soap that I can use on my hands, face and other sensitive areas. However, this apparently has been recently reformulated and I think the older version was better - I need more time to compare with my older bar. I don't like this aloe scent, so I'm going to try unscented next time. This appears to be the only natural high-glycerine soap on the market. I like this 4 oz size - I can't stand 6-8 oz bars. I sometimes use Dr. Bronner's lavender liquid soap as a body wash, but it can be too harsh for my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Phyto-selenium

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Natural selenium and a good source of antioxidants, indoles and isothiocyanates. Update: I have decided to use Se-methylselenocysteine from Life Extension instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blueberry Extract

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have a nice dark blue color and definitely smell like blueberries. Good benefits without the sugar. Blueberry is good for the brain and many other things. However, considering the price, I think this should be organic or 100% wildcrafted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kelp

Posted on Oct 24, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The current label doesn't say where this kelp is from, but their site says this is from Nova Scotia. I gave this 4 stars since I have no idea how much iodine is in each capsule. The seal peels off cleanly. This also has an excellent bottle, bottleneck and cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MK-7 only hurt me

Posted on Feb 25, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

MK-7 only made my health worse. I now only get vitamin K1 from my diet. Vitamin K1 is safer and less toxic - that's what the government says. Your body already makes K2 in the amount that it chooses. MK-7 companies don't want you to know about the side effects and risks of having this in your blood for 72 hours. MK-7 can build up and cause toxicity. Don't trust everything Life Extension says about MK-7. Search around and you'll see what I mean. Irritability and worse. Don't be fooled by marketing hype and rat safety studies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-GMO Lecithin

Posted on May 12, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a small tablespoon scoop on the inside (on the top). The lecithin color is yellow. Good information in Supplement Facts. The container is shorter than NOW's Non-GMO Lecithin. I usually use NOW Lecithin, but my last can of NOW Lecithin was somewhat dark and seemed to take longer to melt in water than previous cans. I use lecithin for liver, heart, brain and nervous system support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 119 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives