Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 116 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

yummy algae! mmmm good!

Posted on Sep 17, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not exactly, but stevia helps. I usually take tablets, but I like my tongue to get saturated in chlorophyll once in awhile. I also use spirulina caps/powder for S.O.D. etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Copper

Posted on Mar 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this amino acid chelate (bisglycinate) better than copper gluconate. Nice capsules, and very nice glass bottle and cap. I was taking zinc without copper, so I'm trying to balance my zinc/copper to a 10-1 ratio. I will be trying Vitamin Code Men's soon, which has a 10-1 ratio, so I shouldn't need extra zinc and copper in the future. I wish Bluebonnet copper was available in 1 mg or 1.5 mg, because I only take 10-15 mg zinc a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

standardized garlic

Posted on Dec 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like pure gar. I use it for metal detox, etc. I like capsules and this product contains no silica and other junk. I also use a little kyolic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nicely made lozenge

Posted on Sep 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It melts easily and smoothly. It doesn't contain too many misc. ingredients like some. Sublingual works for me. I like the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works good

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It cleans and foams well. I like the organic tea tree oil, cinnamon and clove. Fortunately, this currently doesn't contain xylitol - sugar alcohol irritates my teeth. Most importantly, it has no fluoride, which I stopped using in 1996 and I still don't get cavities because fluoride is not necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sprouted, but not a powder

Posted on Jan 26, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It does taste a little better than some non sprouted flax powders/meals, but I prefer a finer powder flax product like Nature's Way, Jarrow nutri-flax, Lignamax, etc. Lignans and fiber are mainly what I'm looking for with flax. Nice smooth cover and container, but the scoop is hard to use once you're over half way down. I would like a shorter wider easier to use container or they shouldn't bother adding a scoop. It's easier to just spoon it out and weigh it. It's low carb compared to bread, low glycemic and it does feel alkaline. I think flax is one of the best fibers out there because you get the fiber, lignans, protein, and other health benefits all in one product. I use 15 grams a day, I just put it in a small bowl, add water, let it thicken and eat it straight. The bottom line is the sprouted flax particle size(almost granule like) is not small enough for me, so I plan to use a different non sprouted powder product, but I might also use this sprouted flax occasionally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Silicon

Posted on Feb 10, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

BioSil has made my teeth stronger. BioSil is much better than horsetail. I also use OptiMSM - 4 grams daily. BioSil has a good bottle, a good bottle neck and a good screw bottle cap. The seal leaves no sticky residue. There is a piece of cotton on the inside and an absorbent for freshness. BioSil has good ingredients and no bad fillers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jarrow CoQ10

Posted on Feb 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I turned 40, I started taking CoQ10. Apparently, CoQ10 levels are 25% less by age 40 and continue to decline with age. Some brands don't say where they get their CoQ10, but Jarrow is Kaneka Q10. I usually use Ubiquinol, but occasionally I use this form. This bottle has an excellent bottle neck/bottle cap. This also has a good user-friendly seal (and no sticky residue) and it has a piece of cotton on the inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Whole Food C

Posted on May 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using synthetic vitamin C, but I'm currently experimenting with natural vitamin C. I like that it's organic and comes in a 125 mg capsule dose. I was delighted to see that this is in a glass bottle with a regular screw cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good form of selenium

Posted on Sep 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this 100 mcg capsule and all the ingredients. I take this 3 times a week. I'd prefer only 30 IU of vitamin E, but it's still an excellent product. This has a glass bottle and nice smooth plastic screw cap. I've used Se-methylselenocysteine before, but I mainly use this yeast type of selenium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BioPQQ

Posted on Feb 23, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only use 2.5-3.3 mg PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone) daily. Life Extension PQQ capsules are currently made large enough to easily divide into 3-4 daily doses - I use 3 oz paper dixie cups. I tried Jarrow PQQ, but the capsules were too small to divide easily. 10 mg PQQ daily gave me insomnia. I do use 10 mg occasionally on certain days, but I plan on not being able to sleep well (on my occasional certain days I also use 100 mg of regular CoQ10 from Doctor's Best and 50 mg ubiquinol with shilajit from Life Extension. I am over 40, so that's why I also take ubiquinol). However, I do currently use 50 mg ubiquinol daily - I don't use regular CoQ10 daily. PQQ helps with my lower back pain. I don't believe in multivitamins, but I do use a little b vitamins for energy and overall health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B complex

Posted on Sep 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is the best food based b complex. However, I prefer a lower dose, so I cut the pills in half. Fortunately, this no longer has a child safety cap. The cap has a piece of cardboard inside apparently to help keep the pills fresh. I also use methylcobalamin once a month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 116 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives