July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 119 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

I don't want sugar in my toothpaste

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this for a few years, but I won't be buying this again. This now contains xylitol. I've been cavity-free for the last 28 years using natural fluoride-free toothpastes. I certainly don't need to start using sugar alcohol. I recently tried my new supply and it irritated my teeth. After reading the box, I realized Nature's Answer jumped on the xylitol bandwagon. I'll stick with Jason Healthy Mouth, which is currently xylitol-free and works just fine. Also, periobrite contains folic acid, which I don't really want in my toothpaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good form of selenium

Posted on Apr 18, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this better than Jarrow, because Jarrow has isolated vitamin E. Selenium works with vitamin E, but my diet has plenty of natural Vitamin E. I also like Vibrant Health Phyto-selenium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Spirulina Capsules - Pure Planet

Posted on Apr 19, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally, Hawaiian spirulina in a capsule without any fillers (magnesium stearate, silica). And its bottle cap is better than Nature's Way and NOW bottle caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yummy algae! mmmm good!

Posted on Sep 17, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not exactly, but stevia helps. I usually take tablets, but I like my tongue to get saturated in chlorophyll once in awhile. I also use spirulina caps/powder for S.O.D. etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Copper

Posted on Mar 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this amino acid chelate (bisglycinate) better than copper gluconate. Nice capsules, and very nice glass bottle and cap. I was taking zinc without copper, so I'm trying to balance my zinc/copper to a 10-1 ratio. I will be trying Vitamin Code Men's soon, which has a 10-1 ratio, so I shouldn't need extra zinc and copper in the future. I wish Bluebonnet copper was available in 1 mg or 1.5 mg, because I only take 10-15 mg zinc a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

standardized garlic

Posted on Dec 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like pure gar. I use it for metal detox, etc. I like capsules and this product contains no silica and other junk. I also use a little kyolic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nicely made lozenge

Posted on Sep 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It melts easily and smoothly. It doesn't contain too many misc. ingredients like some. Sublingual works for me. I like the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works good

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It cleans and foams well. I like the organic tea tree oil, cinnamon and clove. Fortunately, this currently doesn't contain xylitol - sugar alcohol irritates my teeth. Most importantly, it has no fluoride, which I stopped using in 1996 and I still don't get cavities because fluoride is not necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sprouted, but not a powder

Posted on Jan 26, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It does taste a little better than some non sprouted flax powders/meals, but I prefer a finer powder flax product like Nature's Way, Jarrow nutri-flax, Lignamax, etc. Lignans and fiber are mainly what I'm looking for with flax. Nice smooth cover and container, but the scoop is hard to use once you're over half way down. I would like a shorter wider easier to use container or they shouldn't bother adding a scoop. It's easier to just spoon it out and weigh it. It's low carb compared to bread, low glycemic and it does feel alkaline. I think flax is one of the best fibers out there because you get the fiber, lignans, protein, and other health benefits all in one product. I use 15 grams a day, I just put it in a small bowl, add water, let it thicken and eat it straight. The bottom line is the sprouted flax particle size(almost granule like) is not small enough for me, so I plan to use a different non sprouted powder product, but I might also use this sprouted flax occasionally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good form of selenium

Posted on Sep 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this 100 mcg capsule and all the ingredients. I take this 3 times a week. I'd prefer only 30 IU of vitamin E, but it's still an excellent product. This has a glass bottle and nice smooth plastic screw cap. I've used Se-methylselenocysteine before, but I mainly use this yeast type of selenium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BioPQQ

Posted on Feb 23, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only use 2.5-3.3 mg PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone) daily. Life Extension PQQ capsules are currently made large enough to easily divide into 3-4 daily doses - I use 3 oz paper dixie cups. I tried Jarrow PQQ, but the capsules were too small to divide easily. 10 mg PQQ daily gave me insomnia. I do use 10 mg occasionally on certain days, but I plan on not being able to sleep well (on my occasional certain days I also use 100 mg of regular CoQ10 from Doctor's Best and 50 mg ubiquinol with shilajit from Life Extension. I am over 40, so that's why I also take ubiquinol). However, I do currently use 50 mg ubiquinol daily - I don't use regular CoQ10 daily. PQQ helps with my lower back pain. I don't believe in multivitamins, but I do use a little b vitamins for energy and overall health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B complex

Posted on Sep 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is the best food based b complex. However, I prefer a lower dose, so I cut the pills in half. Fortunately, this no longer has a child safety cap. The cap has a piece of cardboard inside apparently to help keep the pills fresh. I also use methylcobalamin once a month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 119 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives