Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 61-72 of 119 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

No longer Hawaiian

Posted on Oct 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only wanted Hawaiian. Iherb hasn't yet changed the label information. Apparently, Nutrex is the only seller of Hawaiian spirulina currently, so that means powder or tablets only. I don't like NOW bottles anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sadly, Alacer changed the formula Emer'gen-C Lite MSM

Posted on Nov 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This Alacer MSM lite Vitamin C used to have no added fructose, now it does, so I will never buy any alacer product ever again, unless Alacer goes back to the original ingredients. It claims to be less than a gram of sugar, but I usually take this on an empty stomach, and I can't handle the extra sugar. Also, Alacer has added silica for some reason, which was not in the product in 2007/early 2008. This product used to have 200 mg potassium, now it only has 60mg! This product used to have quercetin, now it has none! The original formula had no calories/no carbs, the new product has 5 calories. I tried to contact Alacer, but I am not sure my message went through, and they have some comment posted, about, "if you are lonely", contact us. I will get my extra vitamin C in a pill(different brand) and drink spring water instead! It's still an OK product if you don't mind the fructose, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This soap has changed

Posted on Sep 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't like this soap anymore because it seems to have too much essential oil. It drips out of the plastic wrap and the once opened, it feels oily and isn't basically "dry" like the bar I bought last year. I went to the local store and noticed the same thing with the berry scented bar - the oil was dripping out of the plastic wrap. The label has changed and the ingredients are now on the label. I'm not a big fan of this green apple scent - I only bought it because passion flower is apparently no longer being made. I love clear high glycerine soap, but it's getting impossible to find a well made clear bar these days. I won't buy scented again unless they make it less oily. I'll consider the unscented bar if I can't find another brand of clear glycerine soap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wild crafted and all natural vitamin C

Posted on Nov 26, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't eat alot of fruit because of sugar so this camu camu helps me get extra C in its natural state, although I also get buffered vitamin C in my multivitamin. No fillers and no silica! Good bottle and good ridged edge screw cap. The vitamin C dose level is perfect and what I'm looking for in a natural C product and gives you the option to take it more than once a day if desired. Iherb's website is fast and smooth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great form of thiamin

Posted on Apr 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this with a B-Complex capsule. Good for nerves. My B-Complex has 40 mg of thiamin - I just needed a little extra support, so this dose works good for me. Synthetic vitamins just keep getting better! The bottle/cap are fairly good. No magnesium stearate (trans fat).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Twinlab C-Plus

Posted on Apr 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is better than Nature's Way. Better bottle (glass), and better cap. The seal is good and peels off cleanly. Twinlab contains more bioflavonoids than Nature's Way C-500. However, Nature's Way C-500 with Bioflavonoids costs less per gram. I always avoid Nature's Way bottles if I can (I don't like their bottle (screw/flip) caps - not airtight and just annoying). I usually take 500 mg a day. I like all the anti-inflammatory bioflavonoids. No calcium and free of corn. I like the extra bioflavonoids, but if you take C with meals that have veggies or fruit, you don't necessarily need bioflavonoids for absorption. If you want to save money, consider Twinlab C-500 or C-1000 (no bioflavonoids = less money). I actually use buffered C most of the time, since I tend to eat small meals, and ascorbic acid does bother my stomach with small meals. Even though I don't like Nature's Way bottles, I use their Whole Food C Complex or The Right C. Nature's Way buffered C-500 product is good also, because it only has 8 mg of cal/mag. When my Twinlab bottle is empty, I think I'll use it with Nature's Way product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Multi B

Posted on Apr 13, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Unfortunately, this does not contain niacin/niacinamide, but I like this formula, so I will just take niacin separately. I like the low folic acid levels. I am glad this has no choline, inositol, or PABA. I already get plenty of choline and inositol from lecithin or other food sources.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh Freeze-Dried Organic Milk Thistle

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent full-spectrum milk thistle with no fillers. However, I think the bottle could use some improvement. The seal leaves behind a sticky residue, which sticks to the styrofoam piece on the inside of the bottle cap - this pulls the styrofoam out of place, which can make it difficult to pour the pills into the bottle cap. I like regular screw caps, but I don't like the child safety cap on this bottle. The labels on Eclectic Institute bottles are not glued on very well. The labels are usually peeling off before I even open the bottle - I always have to finish peeling off the label, since it's irritating when the label is only partially glued on the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NanoCurcuminoids

Posted on May 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read online nano curcuminoids might help cirrhosis of the liver. This was research done in India I think. The NanoBioSphere delivery system is interesting and seems effective. I do like this product, but I also like Life Extension Super Bio-Curcumin and Eclectic Turmeric. I think I'll try combining NanoCurcuminoids with Eclectic Institute Turmeric next time. I also always take ginger with turmeric.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B-Complex

Posted on May 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I like that the serving size is 2 capsules, so I can choose the dose. However, I don't like or need the calcium and phosphorus. I only want B-Complex in my B-Complex. I'm not sure if the folic acid is natural. I think I like Megafood B-complex better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

natural boron

Posted on Apr 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this type of boron. I don't like the flip cap bottle. My multi has a little boron but I take extra minerals alone once in awhile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh Freeze-Dried Organic Turmeric

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent full-spectrum turmeric with no fillers. However, I think the bottle could use some improvement. The seal leaves behind a sticky residue, which sticks to the styrofoam piece on the inside of the bottle cap - this pulls the styrofoam out of place, which can make it difficult to pour the pills into the bottle cap. I like regular screw caps, but I don't like the child safety cap on this bottle. The labels on Eclectic Institute bottles are not glued on very well. The labels are usually peeling off before I even open the bottle - I always have to finish peeling off the label, since it's irritating when the label is only partially glued on the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 61-72 of 119 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives