Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 73-84 of 116 total

« Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »

MRM Melatonin works

Posted on Mar 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I usually use sublingual lozenges, but sometimes I take 1 capsule and 1 sublingual. Thankfully, there is no child safety cap on this bottle unlike some other MRM products. Veggie capsules and no silica. The price is better on NOW melatonin, although I hate their bottle caps. I will probably stick with NOW when it comes to capsules. NOW claims a minimum purity of 99%.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Longer Pharmaceutical Grade - minimum purity of 99% only

Posted on Mar 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

NOW melatonin was a minimum purity of 99.6%. However, it still works. I usually use sublingual, but sometimes I use capsules. Nice capsules - just natural rice powder - no silica or other junk. Overall a good product at a good price. I'm glad it has no child safety cap, but I don't like these flip caps - I like screw caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Safe and natural form of folate

Posted on May 02, 2009

Regular folic acid is unnatural. Type this in search - Is folic acid hazardous to your health? You will find an article saying why folic acid is unhealthy, especially amounts above 266 mcg. I believe all other synthetic B vitamins are natural or bioidentical. I hope Source Naturals and other companies start formulating more natural, better B-complex's with folinic acid (calcium folinate). 5-Methyl-tetrahydrofolate is the other safe active form. I wish iherb had Thorne Research B-complex formulas, which have both natural forms of folate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Standardized Garlic

Posted on Sep 18, 2008

I use this garlic for heavy metal detox, etc. I'm glad to see there is no silica on the label.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trimedica DHEA capsules

Posted on Jan 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this is micronized. I am a 40 yr old male and DHEA makes me feel better. Good bottle and cap, but the bottle needs a better neck, so it's more flush with the cap. No magnesium stearate, just some rice flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Twinlab Cellmins Magnesium and Potassium

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like this better than magnesium citrate capsules, plus this has potassium. According to the label, this is a superior form of magnesium. I like to take magnesium and a B-Complex for stress. Nice glass bottle and cap. I don't take the full dose because, I still take 1 ZMA capsule a day, which has 150 mg of magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mount Hagen organic instant coffee

Posted on Oct 06, 2008

I used to drink coffee from a one cup brew machine, but I found this more convenient, also my coffee maker smelled too much like plastic as it heated the water. I now just microwave the water and then add the coffee. I think it tastes good, and it's nice to know I'm not drinking toxic pesticides. It mixes well in cold water also. It's a nice glass jar, but I use a short measuring spoon, so I actually pour mine in two eden brown mustard jars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This volumizing shampoo is very good

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am glad to see Iherb carries this now. I think it is the best shampoo. It lathers and washes good, adds volume and the hair can still be combed, although I use a shower filter which also helps manageability. Once you work in the lather for a minute or so it does lather thick. I am happy it does not contain oil like some other shampoos. I also use the rice volumizing conditioner, but I don't need it daily. It is worth the price at iherb but if it is too expensive consider using it half the time or whatever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great

Posted on May 06, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fact that this does not contain oil and has many organic herbs. Conditions well and helps with volume. I only need to use this once in awhile. I use this with lamas rice volumizing shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No other ingredients

Posted on May 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

High in lutein according to yaeyama website. This bottle is more convenient than the ziplock foil packs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

True Whey

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was using Jarrow, but this claims to be non denatured, grass fed, non gmo etc. The container and medium long scoop are convenient. I love the vanilla taste and the natural sweetness of stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good deodorant

Posted on May 06, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

No toxic chemicals and seems to work good. I think its the best natural deodorant. I don't like the chamomile but I prefer the roll on to a spray so I use this one anyway. I also like Aubrey Organics roll on deodorant which smells great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 73-84 of 116 total

« Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives