Reviewer2882806

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC248 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 73-84 of 119 total

« Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »

D-Phenylalanine

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Has some anti-pain and anti-depressant qualities.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on May 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Pure Planet Spirulina is a top-quality product. No fillers and a glass bottle with a good seal. I like the chlorophyll, minerals and the immune-boosting phytochemicals. I also use some chlorella and barley grass. This is the biggest pill bottle I've ever had! The cap could be a bit smoother at the edge or perhaps a bottleneck more flush with the cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This volumizing shampoo is very good

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am glad to see Iherb carries this now. I think it is the best shampoo. It lathers and washes good, adds volume and the hair can still be combed, although I use a shower filter which also helps manageability. Once you work in the lather for a minute or so it does lather thick. I am happy it does not contain oil like some other shampoos. I also use the rice volumizing conditioner, but I don't need it daily. It is worth the price at iherb but if it is too expensive consider using it half the time or whatever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great

Posted on May 06, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fact that this does not contain oil and has many organic herbs. Conditions well and helps with volume. I only need to use this once in awhile. I use this with lamas rice volumizing shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mount Hagen organic instant coffee

Posted on Oct 06, 2008

I used to drink coffee from a one cup brew machine, but I found this more convenient, also my coffee maker smelled too much like plastic as it heated the water. I now just microwave the water and then add the coffee. I think it tastes good, and it's nice to know I'm not drinking toxic pesticides. It mixes well in cold water also. It's a nice glass jar, but I use a short measuring spoon, so I actually pour mine in two eden brown mustard jars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good garlic

Posted on Feb 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only organic fresh freeze dried garlic on the market. It smells good, tastes good and works good. Garlic helps with mercury detoxification. I also use their freeze dried ginger.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent B-Complex

Posted on Dec 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a well balanced formula with good forms of B vitamins. 5-methyltetrahydrofolate (5-MTHF) is the biologically active form of folate. Some people cannot convert folate to 5-MTHF. And unlike folic acid, 5-MTHF is able to cross the blood-brain barrier. Calcium folinate is a metabolically active reduced form of folate. I don't use folic acid anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weleda Lip Balm

Posted on Jan 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I use this when I go out in public, because it does seem to be less shiny than Alba Passion Fruit Lip Balm. I actually like Alba better, so I use Alba when I'm at home.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with sleep

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I usually take tryptophan 30 minutes before my last meal of the day. I eat my last meal around 8:30 pm. I take 1-2 capsules of tryptophan, but I also use sublingual melatonin (I'm over 40 and melatonin definitely helps me). I've needed less melatonin, since using tryptophan. This does have fillers, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. I like the regular screw bottle cap, although I'd like the bottleneck to be a little more flush with the cap. I am undecided which brand I like best. I like a pure product and a good bottle and a regular screw cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Silicon

Posted on Feb 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

BioSil has made my teeth stronger. BioSil is much better than horsetail. I also use OptiMSM - 4 grams daily. BioSil has a good bottle, a good bottle neck and a good screw bottle cap. The seal leaves no sticky residue. There is a piece of cotton on the inside and an absorbent for freshness. BioSil has good ingredients and no bad fillers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice milk thistle

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is the most potent milk thistle on the market. However, I'm not sure if this is truly full spectrum, so I take this with Eclectic Institute milk thistle. On a side note, I'm not too happy with iherb having so many products constantly out-of-stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality vitamin D

Posted on May 13, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Vitamin D3 softgels apparently absorb best. I only take the amount of vitamin D that I need, so I don't need to take risky vitamin K2 supplements. I am no longer a victim of the vitamin K2 MK-7 scam.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 73-84 of 119 total

« Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives