Reviewer2887392

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VAR506 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very good quality

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand is better than the other Rhodiola supplements I have tried. I like how this brand is fresher than the others. Whenever I take it I notice a subtle increase in energy and a very noticible mood boost. I usually take one in the morning and another one in the afternoon. An added benefit of Rhodiola that I have noticed is that I sleep better at night (although during the day when I take Rhodiola I do not feel sleepy or drowsy). Give it a try - I think you'll notice a positive change!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap isn't always better

Posted on Apr 28, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like Now Foods as a company and having tried other products by them, I was sure their Omega 3's would perfectly suit my needs. But upon my first dose, I knew I had made a mistake. I must have had about 7 fishy burps after taking them and they also made my stomach a little rumbly (which is usually pretty iron-clad). I believe that Omega 3 is one supplement where you really do have to pay a little extra for quality. I immediately switched back to my mainstay, Carlson's, which gives me no burps or strange feelings in my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes my skin glow!

Posted on Dec 31, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love using this lotion after my daily shower. I use four pumps (one for each leg, one for my torso, one for both arms) and it keeps my skin moisturized all day. No easy feat considering that my skin becomes itchy and tight in the winter. But not with this lotion. It also makes my skin very bright and "glowy." I love it! Not much of a smell with this lotion either which is nice. And it's not greasy or sticky. A definite keeper! Please note that I DID in fact buy this product from iherb, but used a family member's account to place the order. Iherb as always, shipped this out to me lightening fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I pop a couple of these in my bag and I am ready to go for the day! The taste is great - very creamy and not at all bitter. I love mixing it with ice, almond milk and stevia for a refreshing and heathier version of an iced latte. Its also great on its own. So perfect to keep at the office, use on airplane trips, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This Works!

Posted on Apr 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

I love how there are no fillers in this brand's Chlorella and the capsule is pure gelatin. Chlorella is great for keeping you cleaned out on the inside and for keeping your system regular. I take 3 in the morning and three in the late afternoon/early evening. Its also great for sustaining me on days where I eat less than usual to do a little detoxing (in which case I take three caps three times a day). I don't like loading up on supplements, but this is one I will always take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay I guess

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Honestly, haven't really noticed that much difference taking this. Sugar cravings are still there. I'm going back to taking Nature's Way Blood Sugar. I did notice benefits taking those supplements. I think its because it has some other ingredients to kick the GTF Chromium up a notch. Regardless, I completely trust Nature's Way products and I LOVE iHerb for operating their business with so much integrity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on May 06, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this on my face for about the past week or so and it's brightened up my complexion a good deal. It is a lot thicker than most serums, so you don't need to use very much. And I haven't noticed any irritation/redness/flaking. The only thing that bothers me is the smell - it reminds me of one of those super-strong smelling glade air freshener plug-ins. Seriously. It's too strong. So I have to knock a star off for that. I'm going to use up the rest of the bottle and hopefully the good results will continue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't notice much

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand is kinda hit or miss for me sometimes. I went though an entire bottle of this Rhodiola and didn't notice it doing much. I decided to switch brands and went with the Eclectic Institute's Rhodiola. Its way better - and costs only about $3 more than the Nature's Way version.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seriously?

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I received these goji berries today as a part of an order I recently made on iherb. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but I decided to try them out. OMG - people seriously eat these things? They taste like old, dusty, dried out raisins. Gross. I normally love dried fruit (particularly berries), but these went straight in the trash after a couple handfuls.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Dec 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

It doesn't leave me greasy or with a white sheen as some SPFs do. However, it has a VERY strong sunscreen scent. Which is a bit annoying since it lingers on my face and hands. I'll have to use it for a little longer to determine if it is something I can put up with on a regular basis since SPF in my face lotion is critical for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seriously?

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

I received these goji berries today as a part of an order I recently made on iherb. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but I decided to try them out. OMG - people seriously eat these things? They taste like old, dusty, dried out raisins. Gross. I normally love dried fruit (particularly berries), but these went straight in the trash after a couple handfuls.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seriously?

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

I received these goji berries today as a part of an order I recently made on iherb. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but I decided to try them out. OMG - people seriously eat these things? They taste like old, dusty, dried out raisins. Gross. I normally love dried fruit (particularly berries), but these went straight in the trash after a couple handfuls.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives