Reviewer2888766

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIG895 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Awesome - Highly Recommended!

Posted on Feb 07, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has a mild, clean smell and has natural botanical that combat stinky pits. Does not have propylene glycol, which can cause rashes or allergic reactions. (I tried Tom's deodorant, which has this ingredient - broke out in a rash.) I highly recommend this product. I use it everyday and it seems like it has lasted forever... several months... I guess a little goes a long way. Like practically any other deodorant natural or otherwise, you will stink if you sweat profusely while outdoors. But I workout (40 minutes) and walk outside (2 hr) and I'm a-okay throughout the day!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum!

Posted on Feb 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is sweet, creamy, and moist. I love using it to add a bit of sweetness to dips or baked goods. BPA-free liner, organic, convenient, tasty, nutritious. What's not to love? :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ugh... Make Your Own Mix.

Posted on Jul 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great nutritional profile - but the taste and texture and price are big bummers. The chalky taste and texture of brown rice protein are noticable as is the grittiness of the hemp protein. I just mix up my own whole-food mix: green powder, pea protein (much better texture and flavor than rice), and some hemp protein (Nutiva's hemp protein is not gritty - their protein and hempshakes are very smooth), and some nutritional yeast (for B vitamins, minerals, and a nice flavor). And a pinch of salt and maybe stevia to round out the flavors. Making your own mix is tastier and much less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Tasty

Posted on Jun 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is not spicy as expected, but very tasty. I'd give it five stars for quality, health, and taste but... I wish these were larger or had more strips per individual pack... more yumminess with less packaging. These are appropriately sized for garnishes, but not snacks or meals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Darn... Very of Bland

Posted on Jun 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

When I opened the can, I was enticed by the aroma of chili... so I was very surprised to find this to be bland and not spicy at all! (I transformed this into a zesty dip by blending it up with roasted almond butter, pumpkin puree, salt, smoked paprika, chili powder, and cinnamon - yum!) I enjoy other seasoned Eden beans... Carribean Black Beans, Spicy Refried Beans, and Baked Beans are al highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Versatile

Posted on Jan 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The calcium additive in the packing water does have a funny smell to it - but don't be alarmed. Simply drain and rinse in a sieve and you'll be good to go: it does taste like smells! This has neutral flavor and a gel-like consistency, and it is shaped like short-grain brown rice. It reminds me of tapioca pearls - it's pretty neat! This would be good for alternative in tapioca pudding . Or, for a savory twist, marinated to resemble caviar? Looking forward to experimenting with this more - there are many possibilities. For those looking for an identical rice substitute, this is probably not your best bet. It does not have the starchy, dense texture of grains... but it has a interesting texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Potent Enough

Posted on Jan 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love fennel seed tea - it is mildly sweet and very soothing for the tummy. However, this particular tea is not very potent. I think it is due to the whole nature of the seeds. I've used ground fennel seed tea sachets before (Alvita). There is definitely a difference in the amount of volatile and essential oils that are available. One (less convenient) option is to grind the seeds in these sachets, brew them loose-seed, and strain. They'll be fresh and release my oils. In summation? Go for the crushed fennel seeds sachets for a stronger, more effective cup o' tea. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok: A Bit Bland

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is definitely a very mild-flavored cinnamon. Oddly enough, it reminds me of ground peppercorns without the spicy kick. I prefer the cassia cinnamon for its robust, aromatic, spicy-sweet goodness. For me and my cinnamon-lovin' tastbuds, this product's flavor falls flat for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Smooth

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This almond butter is smooth and sweet. I like a teensy bit of sea salt in my nut butter to highlight the natural sweetness of the nuts. I simply blitzed about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of sea salt with the entire jar in the food processor. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These peppercorns have subtle, smokey aroma and impart a nice flavor to any dish. Can't beat freshly ground black pepp-ah!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice, But No (Smoked) Cigar..

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While the pepper is fresh and full of good-peppery flavor, I didn't detect a smoked essence at all. It's good for those who like a mild peppercorn mix... but I like black pepper straight up, baby!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter Flavor

Posted on Jul 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

This indeed is a very concentrated, potent condiment. To me, it has a bitter, acrid flavor. Although I love miso, which is a main ingredient here, I found tekka to have an unappealing almost-burnt flavor. I guess it is an acquired taste?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives