Reviewer2888766

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIG895 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Versatile

Posted on Jan 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The calcium additive in the packing water does have a funny smell to it - but don't be alarmed. Simply drain and rinse in a sieve and you'll be good to go: it does taste like smells! This has neutral flavor and a gel-like consistency, and it is shaped like short-grain brown rice. It reminds me of tapioca pearls - it's pretty neat! This would be good for alternative in tapioca pudding . Or, for a savory twist, marinated to resemble caviar? Looking forward to experimenting with this more - there are many possibilities. For those looking for an identical rice substitute, this is probably not your best bet. It does not have the starchy, dense texture of grains... but it has a interesting texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice, But No (Smoked) Cigar..

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While the pepper is fresh and full of good-peppery flavor, I didn't detect a smoked essence at all. It's good for those who like a mild peppercorn mix... but I like black pepper straight up, baby!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simple Comfort Food

Posted on Jul 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are basic, simple sea-salted beans, perfect for those with sensitive stomachs and for seasoning to an individual's taste prefence. For a mild, traditional Mexican flavor, I add a bit of cumin and tomatoes, and scallions, chives, or onion powder. (And sometimes culantro, cilantro, or oregano. Mm.) I pair these with a pair of homemade tofu sour cream, omelettes, vegetables, and salads. Slathering these beans in romaine hearts with various veggies and fillings makes a delicious, fresh, no-fuss meal; they make a great base for any meal, snack, or dip/spread. This is serious comfort food I can count on - creamy, quick, convenient, all in a BPA-free can. Eden is a trustworthy company that makes their products with integrity and expertise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weak

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my search for strong recycled toilet paper, this particular brand has disappointed me. This paper does not hold up well - it is thin and falls apart easily. Simple as that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

These are bitter in taste and a single 1 oz portion is a pretty scrimpy and disappointing amount. Also, these are more akin to crackers than the traditional kale chips - they are made of ground kale and seeds... kale beyond recognition. These are a poor representation of kale chips.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Salty-Sour Goodness

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Similar to umeboshi paste, this is a great addition to the flavoring and condiment collection in the kitchen. It has a lovely salty-sour flavor. It give a nice piquant kick to your vittles. This is pretty much a powdered version of umeboshi - great for sprinkling!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product has a very refreshing, tropical fragrance. But more importantly, this stuff is effective. I've noticed my hair is much silkier, thicker, and stronger. This is by far my favorite shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product has a very nice, refreshing, tropical fragrance. But more importantly, this stuff is effective. I've noticed my hair is much silkier, thicker, and stronger. This is by far my favorite conditioner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh and Tasty

Posted on Jun 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've yet to be disappointed by Nutiva! Their seeds are full-bodied, flavorful, and fresh. Hemp seeds have a unique earthy, nutty flavor. I use them to make hemp milk for smoothies or raw bisques. Creamy and yummy. Pairs well with nutritional yeast and red bell pepper for a savory, chees-ey sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Winner!

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Eden's garbanzo beans/chickpeas have a delicious nutty flavor. I love how Eden creates their foods with integrity without comprising taste. Some bonuses? BPA-free can. No salt added. Seasoned with kombu, a sea vegetable, for tenderness, digestibility, and added mineralized. This is comfort in the convenience can. Gotta love chickpeas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum!

Posted on Feb 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is sweet, creamy, and moist. I love using it to add a bit of sweetness to dips or baked goods. BPA-free liner, organic, convenient, tasty, nutritious. What's not to love? :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These peppercorns have subtle, smokey aroma and impart a nice flavor to any dish. Can't beat freshly ground black pepp-ah!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives