July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2903784

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YOK836 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Good brand of krill oil

Posted on Jul 15, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand seems good value, and krill oil seems to have advantages over fish oil (phospholipid content in particular as well as the sustainability of the process). However I'm not yet convinced that EPA/DHA are better to take than their parent oil, Alpha-linolenic-acid, which is an essential fatty acid (found, for example in Flax oil) and from which the body can make EPA and DHA. The jury is out on this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great in cooking

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this powder for quite some time for both of my children who needs these minerals but eithr can't take pills or get really sick of them. I mix this in with muffins or brownies. It changes the colour of the muffins to a light grey/green! but the flavour isn't changed noticeably and my kids eat them with no problem. Since minerals aren't affected by heat, we don't lose any benefit by using the powder this way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to use, non-greasy and no smell

Posted on Aug 05, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The container measures the dose which I like. Though I often use .5-.75 of a full dose so end up having to judge it anyway! The consistency is good, not greasy like Life Flo Health brand I tried. A full dose rubs in very easily. There is very little smell, hardly noticeable, which also compares favorably with other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice for cooking

Posted on Nov 18, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good coconut oil for cooking foods where you don't want a coconut flavour. Of course, low flavour means less of the factors that make coconut oil a great food. it's still a good cooking fat though, as it doesn't oxidise, even at high temperatures or after long storage time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A lifesaver

Posted on Mar 26, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We use this for my son who is an undermethylator--can be assessed by looked at histamine levels in the blood. A higher dose would usually be recommended for his size (9 years old, average weight), but we found it was too much. And since SAMe is usually enterically-coated so it gets to the right part of the gut, cutting a larger tablet was not a good idea. This size is perfect for us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Huge container!

Posted on Aug 26, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This should last me a long time. I love this stuff when I get a cold sore to balance up the L-lysine : L-arginine ratios and get rid of the cold sore ASAP. Works for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weak solution

Posted on Aug 26, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the liquid for my daughter who can't yet take tablets. But, I was disappointed to see how weak this zinc is compared to what I buy from my practitioner in the same brand. This size/concentration works out much more expensive and the bottle will only last a couple of weeks, for trying to get zinc levels up. And since it can take month to get zinc levels up to a reasonable level, this doesn't seem a good way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pure product

Posted on Aug 19, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We use quite a few different forms of melatonin in our household. We use this one for our nine-year old who has food intolerances and trouble getting to sleep. This one is good because it has no additives that are likely to cause problems for him. It is also easy to hide by opening the capsule and mixing it with his desert around an hour before we want him to fall asleep. He doesn't know he's taking it, so no psychological addiction. One third of a capsule is enough, so these last us a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes pretty good

Posted on Nov 18, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This whey is unsweetened, which I much prefer. You can always add your own sweetener if needed. The flavour is fine, if a little artificial (for some reason). I do tend to feel just a tad queasy a couple of hours after using this as ameal replacement (with D-Ribose, BCAA, enzymes and berries).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice smell

Posted on Mar 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We use this as leave-in conditioner. If you use a lot, it does leave the hair looking a bit lank. Good for when there are just a few knots. Smells like orange sherbet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too much peppermint oil

Posted on Mar 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good formulation (no parabens, USP 20 so a guaranteed amount of progesterone). The only problem I have with it is the peppermint oil. It has a very strong smell (so I always smell of it). It is added for a cooling effect--I hate that as it feels cold and clammy on my skin. And on breasts can tingle to the point of discomfort for 30 minutes after application. The cream feels quite sticky too and is hard to rub in; I haven't tried other brands yet to compare so maybe they are have the same problem. sticky fo

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Large tablets

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are too large for my son to take. We liked the capsules in this brand, but they don't seem to be available any more. Tablets are OK for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives