Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 89 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Very, very pleased

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After scrutinizing the list of ingredients, I was amazed to discover that, unlike the immense majority of other baby shampoos, the manufacturer had not added one or two of those loathed harmful chemicals such as PEG or propylene glycol or methylparaben. The detergents in this bottle are mild indeed. As an adult I use this as a shower gel with very good results. I'll keep buying this brand no matter what they charge me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleased with this product

Posted on Jul 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Contains a full 100mg (proper dose for an adult), as opposed to the other brands' proprietary blends, which include a scant 25mg or sometimes 50mg of h. acid. My wife and I (in our mid-50's) take this to guard against joint erosion in the knee from walking. But oral h. acid is useless unless you back it up with an intake of organic foods rich in cartilage-building and bone-building minerals and vitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, but...

Posted on Jul 08, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Offers a wide spectrum of vitamins and minerals. I just wish it didn't pack such a load of phosphorus (800mg!!!), which is in great disproportion to calcium in this product. Westerners in developed nations already consume way too much phosphorus. The same goes for the glutamic acid and aspartic acid present in this product: a normal, standard US diet is laden with these detrimental neurotoxins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but...

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I'm middle-aged and get exercise and eat healthy, I discovered the hard way that I don't need to up my levels of Q-10. The truth is that this product didn't increase my vitality, but rather gave me insomnia. And the dosage is way off the deep end. Perforate the gel cap with a pin and take only about an eighth of a capsule. Even at that dose I stayed awake until three in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be careful with this product

Posted on Jun 14, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taking one level teaspoon during the day as directed on the label gave me a bout of incessant burping and intestinal gas beginning at two o'clock in the morning. The gas seems to originate in the small intestines and the discomfort had me pacing the downstairs for three hours until it eventually subsided. Better to take one-fourth teaspoon or less and not every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very, very pleased

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After scrutinizing the list of ingredients, I was amazed to discover that, unlike the immense majority of other baby shampoos, the manufacturer had not added one or two of those loathed harmful chemicals such as PEG or propylene glycol or methylparaben. The detergents in this bottle are mild indeed. As an adult I use this as a shower gel with very good results. I'll keep buying this brand no matter what they charge me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Health in a can

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even textured with no lumps or string. I take an eight-ounce portion of this to work for a mid-morning snack. Warm it slightly and fold in walnuts or some almond pieces, a teaspoon of organic flaxseed oil and a pinch of pumpkin pie spice blend or apple pie spice blend. This food is a salt-free, fiber-laden, low sugar and low glycemic nirvana. It's excellent for curing pre-diabetes or if you want richer, healthier-looking skin tone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I got good results.

Posted on Jul 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was prepared to wait five weeks before noticing any benefit. Yet, as it turned out, after taking Candex for two weeks my digestive problems started subsiding.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Marvellous array of applications in foods and dressings

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as one of the ingredients when making my own low-sugar sports drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for recipes where olive oil is too strong

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This 85% oleic sunflower oil is used in recipes when the pungency of olive oil would disrupt or compete awkwardly with the other delicate flavors. This is every bit as good for your heart as extra virgen olive oil. For health, I wouldn't recommend it for frying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This isn't a peanut butter, and thank God for that! It's a delicious low-sodium cashew-sesame nut paste with its own distinct taste. If you want your salty, ultra-processed, long-chain saturated fat laden peanut butter, go out and buy some Jiffy and be done. Cashini is a healthy food you can spread on toast or celery or anywhere you would use peanut butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than what I expected

Posted on Dec 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ill be ordering this regularly from now on. Wild Planet packs that can full to the top with good-tasting salmon. Great work!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 89 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives