July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 89 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

No title

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While most other brands of almomd butter use roasted almonds, Artisana offers a semi-liquid made with raw almonds. The word "raw" translates "not modified or chemically broken down by intense heat." Simply stated, "roasted" means nutritionally barren. Thank-you, Artisana, for a delicious snack food (fifth meal) that contributes to our health. We'll be buying more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I buy this brand regularly

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good, restaurant-grade quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this Solgar antioxidant for six years now. Very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I use it every day (orally) for healthy heart and skin tone

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand tastes identical to Nutiva organic extra virgin coconut oil. For the life of me, I can't tell the difference between the two. Just go with whichever one happens to be available on the day you order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Oct 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has helped me improve my memory. Daily value for an adult is one teaspoonful, not a tablespoonful. A teaspoonful every morning has worked well for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I started using Periobrite and we have absolutely no intention of ever returning to the commonplace, traditional sulfated toothpastes (like Colgate and Crest) ever again. Periobrite is non-foaming, so for better results in brushing, place a small dab of it on your toothbrush, start brushing, and halfway through the process add another small dab.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Preferred

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been buying this product for many months. Excellent nutrient profile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville Brand from Spain

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Put 12 or so drops on a wood chip and toss the chip in the back of a drawer to say goodbye to the presence of insects in your furniture and closets. Pleased with the quality and the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't overdo a good thing

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm 54 years old and have gotten excellent results by taking half a gel (six drops) a day. If you're daily off-and-on sun exposure is cumulatively twelve minutes or more per day, you most likely don't need to be taking 1000 IU. Daily intake for persons 51 to 70 years old ought to be 400 IU (some say 600 IU). I take a sewing pin and pinch the gelatine capsule in order to squeeze out six drops of D3, which would be 500 IU. If my wife and I, who live in a very sunny country, were to take 1000 IU daily, we'd get pulsating headaches. D3 engages directly with various kinds of cancerous tumors and inhibits their further growth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleased with the product

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read that their dose of 360 mg silymarins per capsule was too high for a middle-aged person like me, so I prefer to take half a capsule a day instead. Simply prick the end of the capsule and squeeze about a gram onto the tip of a spoon and swallow as if it were caramel. Also, the more digestive enzymes you make available in your stomach, the better is the absorption of milk thistle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Astaxanthin is present only in token quantities in most carotenoid blends

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since many doctors recommend this antioxidant for general eye health and to prevent cataracts, I was baffled to find that Jarrow Formulas CarotenAll has only a meager half a milligram of it in their otherwise well-formulated carotenoid blend. So to maintain eye health, I take Best Astaxanthin 3 mg together with Jarrow's CarotenAll.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pros versus cons

Posted on May 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Advantage is that MaxiLife is derived only from shellfish. Disadvantage is that it's overpriced -- a 40-day supply costs a staggering $48.16. Do your math: another highly reputable company featured on Iherb undercuts Twinlab's price by more than 50 percent. Twinlab would like the public to pony up twice as much as what the product is actually worth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 89 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives