Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 89 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

How much calcium is actually absorbed?

Posted on May 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The label says this product contains three calcium compounds, but what the manufacturer doesn't divulge is what the percentage of each calcium compund is. So what's the final bodily absorption of calcium? My guess is bioavailability 40-50%. Don't confuse -- this has little to do with daily value percentages.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boiled pomegranate juice void of antioxidants

Posted on Jun 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All of the antioxidant properties are lost when the juice is boiled and concentrated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville Brand from Spain.

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Take a careful look at the amino acid composition. I've decided to go with a healthier, plant-based protein powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The shampoo I use the most

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Uses mild detergents. Scent is a little too herbal for me, but who cares?, since the odor disappears thirty minutes after the hair dries. After final rinse, soak hair with lemon juice. Massage scalp and hair together with lemon juice for three minutes and rinse. (Citric acid in lemon juice neutralizes any lingering soap residue, especially at the follicle orifice.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like most products I purchase that are made in France, these raisins are juicy and have a well-rounded flavor other than just heavy sweetness. "Made in France" translates to the smart shopper as "better quality than what you're used to." In contrast, eating Sunmaid oven-dried raisins is like chomping on hard bubblegum -- for the birdfeeder at best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great facial product especially for dry climates. Absorbs completely with absolutely no oily surface residue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed -- won't repurchase

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I continue to buy other Garden of Life products, I consider Omega-Zyme a huge blunder. To be quite ernest, it just doesn't produce results, even when I feed myself an excessive five mini-scoop portions. So while Garden of Life gets their act together on enzymes, patients who are in need of a serious, reliable and effective enzyme supplement should use Doctor's Best "Best Digestive Enzymes." This is the one that has worked for me and my extended family.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very pleased

Posted on May 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I always take two capsules with the main meal of the day if there's meat in the meal. It prevents constipation and at the same time promotes intestinal microflora.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good taste

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

For the life of me I can't taste any difference between Now brand and other more expensive brands I've tried. It subtly boosts my sense of energy when taken at breakfast time. The brain is the organ that most benefits from two or three teaspoonfuls of this product a day. North American producers of inflammation-causing soybean oil and corn oil, move over. Virgin coconut oil won't store itself in fat deposits in your body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Arnica

Posted on Jun 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this cream for my mother-in-law to alleviate her rheumatoid arthritis. Starting on the second day of using the product, she began to notice less pain and inflammation. This product won't cure the illness, but it will lessen the pain and add a measure of mobility to the joints.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious. Incorporate into foods just like you would use butter. Note: organic coconut oil, being a MEDIUM-CHAIN saturated fat will not raise your cholesterol as animal fat will.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good-tasting, light oil

Posted on May 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This oil mixes well into salad dressings or anywhere you would normally use mayonnaise. Drizzle some on toast after the toast cools off. Sunproof plastic bottle comes with a squeeze-activated, nondrip spout.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 89 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives