Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 89 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Good flavor

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The texture is somewhat similar to Post Grapenuts. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious. Incorporate into foods just like you would use butter. Note: organic coconut oil, being a MEDIUM-CHAIN saturated fat will not raise your cholesterol as animal fat will.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good-tasting, light oil

Posted on May 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This oil mixes well into salad dressings or anywhere you would normally use mayonnaise. Drizzle some on toast after the toast cools off. Sunproof plastic bottle comes with a squeeze-activated, nondrip spout.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fifth Avenue flax oil

Posted on Jul 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Has a light, yummy, fresh-squeeezed taste not unlike a quality extra virgen olive oil. But once it's applied to any given food, such as toast or salads, it tastes identical to more economical brands like Health From the Sun Omega-3 Flax Oil with Lignans. Unless you carry on a ritzy lifestyle, buy the latter, which is equally delicious and save $6.00 a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville Brand from Spain

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Lewis Labs is my preferred brand of brewers' yeast. The key to understanding the quality is in the chemical composition and the beet origin. Extras are: no phosphorus (too much of it in western diets as it is), higher protein and a little PABA for good skin. Do your homework and read up, and then you'll know why this brand excels over others. Mild flavor in coffee or juice -- but my cat likes it straight!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use stevia sparingly

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The only time I ever encounter an aftertaste with NuNaturals stevia is when I don't follow the directions on the bottle. Applying more drops than recommended on the label will give you not more sweetness but a flat, metallic aftertaste. Used sparingly, this has a sucrose flavor without the diabetes. Combines well with maple flavoring or Ceylon cinnamon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My wife has been using G C Flex for months. Joint aches seem to have subsided.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made for people striving to reduce sugar in their daily diet

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product is low in sugar and high in fiber: 8 grams of sugar for every 100g of product, 12 grams of fiber for 100g of product. Also, 12 grams of protein per 100g of product. Good for evening snack since it's easy to digest. I reorder monthly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Keeps after-meal blood glucose levels from spiking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

That's it: I'll never go back to using conventional, cheapo toothpaste. Theraneem's clove and peppermint flavor is refreshing. We found out in the news about the effectiveness of neem in dental/oral higiene 40 years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ardent user of Avalon shower gel

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I use this product as our standard bath gel. We sometimes try other gels (those with no sodium laurel sulphate), but it seems we always gravitate back to the Avalon product. My wife cured her sfter-shower itchy skin simply by using this mild shower gel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for warding off pre-diabetes - full of soluble fiber

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Good, healthy food. Prepare using half milk and half water. Once cooked, stir in vanilla stevia or Slimsweet (lo han)and maple flavoring. Can be cooked ahead of time and eaten later at room temperature as a snack food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 89 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives