Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 89 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Fifth Avenue flax oil

Posted on Jul 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Has a light, yummy, fresh-squeeezed taste not unlike a quality extra virgen olive oil. But once it's applied to any given food, such as toast or salads, it tastes identical to more economical brands like Health From the Sun Omega-3 Flax Oil with Lignans. Unless you carry on a ritzy lifestyle, buy the latter, which is equally delicious and save $6.00 a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No title

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Catch a waft of this product and your nasal passages will spring to life. One of the most pleasing scents that's marketed. This one, along with peppermint and rosemary, gets high marks for mood enhancement and wards off dementia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommended

Posted on Jun 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

To maintain a healthy heart and bone mass (plus a host of other benefits), we take one and a half tablets (450 mg) every night half an hour before bedtime. This is unquestionably the most important supplement we take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For discerning noses

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

There are a lot of lemon scented products on supermarket shelves, so this product wasn't going to be an easy sell from the outset. But Now managed to arrive at an aroma that's less like discount lemon candy and much more like limoncello. Lingering tanginess. In a similar vein, I enjoy the lime scent even more than the lemon. Research is showing the hippocampus (memory distribution center) of the brain attempts to restore to size when exposed regularly to aromas of citrus and/or rosemary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ardent user of Avalon shower gel

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I use this product as our standard bath gel. We sometimes try other gels (those with no sodium laurel sulphate), but it seems we always gravitate back to the Avalon product. My wife cured her sfter-shower itchy skin simply by using this mild shower gel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Instead of five stars, I vote a constellation

Posted on Jul 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Where no-fuss, mix-and-go coffee is concerned, Mount Hagen outshines the famous multinational brands such as Kraft-Suchard and Nestle. Three factors give this coffee the edge over competitors: it's grown at high altitude, it's the arabiga bush variety (the good stuff, although a little more acidic), and it's organic. My family started sipping Mount Hagen coffee three months ago, and since then we haven't bought a single bottle of big-corporation freeze-dried coffee in the supermarkets. Thanks, Iherb, for making the quality of our lives better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Zero sugar and zero artificial sweetener

Posted on Jul 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

If you're one of the hundreds of millions who are striving to keep the blood sugar from spiking, this is a marvellous postmeal food. They have every bit the full flavor and tartness of fresh raspberries. If traveling, store the contents in a jar since in the bag the soft, dried berries tend to break up into pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Keeps after-meal blood glucose levels from spiking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has become a part of my life

Posted on May 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It takes all of ten seconds to install a new brush head. But the real advantage in this toothbrush is its light weight and the good quality of the bristles. I plan to continue with Terradent Med5. No more gimmicky, overpriced supermarket toothbrushes made by multinational corporations. Go for the medium bristle as opposed to the soft bristle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No title

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This is essential for fighting cancer, yet average Westerners aren't aware of the critical connection. If you don't sun yourself 365 days a year for 15 to 30 minutes a day, you're likely in need of D3. Millions of Americans don't get enough D in their diet. Deficiency of D causes dietary calcium not to be absorbed. Adults should take 600 International Units (IU) daily unless you get some robust exposure to strong, blinding sun on a given day. Read about the benefits, cautions and dosing of D at mayoclinic.org > Patient Care & Health Info > "Drugs & supplements A-Z."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

That's it: I'll never go back to using conventional, cheapo toothpaste. Theraneem's clove and peppermint flavor is refreshing. We found out in the news about the effectiveness of neem in dental/oral higiene 40 years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use stevia sparingly

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The only time I ever encounter an aftertaste with NuNaturals stevia is when I don't follow the directions on the bottle. Applying more drops than recommended on the label will give you not more sweetness but a flat, metallic aftertaste. Used sparingly, this has a sucrose flavor without the diabetes. Combines well with maple flavoring or Ceylon cinnamon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 89 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives