Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 61-72 of 89 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

Neville in Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My wife has been using G C Flex for months. Joint aches seem to have subsided.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made for people striving to reduce sugar in their daily diet

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product is low in sugar and high in fiber: 8 grams of sugar for every 100g of product, 12 grams of fiber for 100g of product. Also, 12 grams of protein per 100g of product. Good for evening snack since it's easy to digest. I reorder monthly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for warding off pre-diabetes - full of soluble fiber

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Good, healthy food. Prepare using half milk and half water. Once cooked, stir in vanilla stevia or Slimsweet (lo han)and maple flavoring. Can be cooked ahead of time and eaten later at room temperature as a snack food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The first violinist in my supplement program

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Where to begin? Taking one capsule every other day on an empty stomach has made my system much more regular. Good digestion and healthy, flowing stool. I only wish Garden of Life would reveal how much of EACH beneficial bacteria is placed in each capsule. One bottle will last a year and a half. Must always store on the top shelf (semi-cool) of the refrigerator from the day you receive it. Order only during cooler momths of the year, October to March.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville Brand from Spain

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Lewis Labs is my preferred brand of brewers' yeast. The key to understanding the quality is in the chemical composition and the beet origin. Extras are: no phosphorus (too much of it in western diets as it is), higher protein and a little PABA for good skin. Do your homework and read up, and then you'll know why this brand excels over others. Mild flavor in coffee or juice -- but my cat likes it straight!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good flavor

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The texture is somewhat similar to Post Grapenuts. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A staple in our daily diet

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Two tablespoonfuls taken with the main meal of the day keeps you from getting constipated, lowers LDL "bad" cholesterol and, if taken regularly over many seasons will guard against colon cancer. The Omega-3 content is remarkable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Astaxanthin

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of those products where you can't tell if it's doing its job or not. Scientists say this flavone forms an invisible film in the lens that blocks harmful blue wave light from penetrating the cornea. In other words, continuous use helps stymie the formation of cataracts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Dec 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Has a sort of hickory nut flavor and slightly firm texture similar to steamed wheat berries. I simmered it for an hour in half water and half broth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It adds a rather convincing butter flavor to cooked foods without the unhealthy traits of real butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better-than-average quality

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It costs a bit more than the local supermarket brand that gets their product from Ethiopia by using unfair trade practices in order to keep the villagers dirt poor. The quality of these nuts is decidedly better -- a lot fresher-tasting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fight inflammation

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Two or three heaping teaspoons of it taken directly with a meal having inflammatory elements (such as a pizza) will counter the inflammation and at the same time add a rich amount of fiber. Very easy to take when you're traveling and eating fastfood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 61-72 of 89 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives