Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 73-84 of 89 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

Astaxanthin

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of those products where you can't tell if it's doing its job or not. Scientists say this flavone forms an invisible film in the lens that blocks harmful blue wave light from penetrating the cornea. In other words, continuous use helps stymie the formation of cataracts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better-than-average quality

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It costs a bit more than the local supermarket brand that gets their product from Ethiopia by using unfair trade practices in order to keep the villagers dirt poor. The quality of these nuts is decidedly better -- a lot fresher-tasting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for everybody -- taste is similar to chickpea soup

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Place four tablespoons of the powder in a small bowl, add about two tablespoons of juice and stir for a good two minutes. For its wonderful plant-origen protein content, I often make this my last meal of the day (a mini-meal) taken at about nine or ten o'clock at night. Don't buy this product and expect it to taste like a sugary Nesquik or to be instant dissolving. Neither of the above, and decidedly not for children or youth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fight inflammation

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Two or three heaping teaspoons of it taken directly with a meal having inflammatory elements (such as a pizza) will counter the inflammation and at the same time add a rich amount of fiber. Very easy to take when you're traveling and eating fastfood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Smells like the real thing, but orange rind isn't among my favorite odors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good absorption

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

In an article written by a professional in the field, this calcium compound, which combines with citric acid, was recommended for having a good bio-availability percentage rate, around 25%. The mild, weak acidity of citrate signals your stomach not to secrete additional digestive juices, and the calcium product joins your system directly without stomach irritation. We haven't had any problems with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Some years back doctors and experts did an about-face and confided that ingesting MEDIUM-CHAIN saturated fats, such as coconut oil, is good for your heart and causes your skin to look younger -- this after keeping mum during the 70's and 80's while U.S. agroindustry spent millions to convince the American piblic that any and all saturated fat was evil stuff (and therefore why don't you buy our easily marketable GMO soybean oil?). If you have to fry occasionally, this is the oil to use. It's delicious as is, especially on toast and especially on sweet potato or almost any vegetable (green beans, corn, ...).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slows absorption of glucose into the bloodstream

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Appears to work fine, but I personally prefer mixing a teaspoon of guar gum in a glass of cold water with fresh-squeezed lemon juice. Guar gum will remain in gel form even after coming in contact with gastric juices. Both glucomannan and guar gum will lower the glycemic index of most any ordinary food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

After using biotin for a year, it's hard to tell if I'm benefiting with more health or beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

In my particular case, Digestive Support reduces about a quarter of the gas. Works well to eliminate the foul odor of any gas expelled.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acceptable quality

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I found these almonds more chewy and less flavorful than regular European almonds available at local supermarkets and health food stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Neville in Spain

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a potent antioxidant useful in lowering systemic inflammation. However, taking a capsule right after lunch gives me a slight burning sensation in the stomach. To keep inflammation down, I'd much rather take a rounded teaspoon of grated or ground ginger root, which conversely is soothing on the stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 73-84 of 89 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives