Reviewer2905303

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV278 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 73-84 of 89 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

Not for everybody -- taste is similar to chickpea soup

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Place four tablespoons of the powder in a small bowl, add about two tablespoons of juice and stir for a good two minutes. For its wonderful plant-origen protein content, I often make this my last meal of the day (a mini-meal) taken at about nine or ten o'clock at night. Don't buy this product and expect it to taste like a sugary Nesquik or to be instant dissolving. Neither of the above, and decidedly not for children or youth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neville Brand from Spain

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I can only assume it's doing its job of mopping up free radicals in the body. Read the ingredients -- contains lecithin. If you're already taking a lecithin supplement, make sure to adjust downwards your daily lecithin intake.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Jun 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I take chia every day right sfter the main meal. It adds fiber (along with Omega-3) to your diet to stave off constipation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Smells like the real thing, but orange rind isn't among my favorite odors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good absorption

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

In an article written by a professional in the field, this calcium compound, which combines with citric acid, was recommended for having a good bio-availability percentage rate, around 25%. The mild, weak acidity of citrate signals your stomach not to secrete additional digestive juices, and the calcium product joins your system directly without stomach irritation. We haven't had any problems with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Some years back doctors and experts did an about-face and confided that ingesting MEDIUM-CHAIN saturated fats, such as coconut oil, is good for your heart and causes your skin to look younger -- this after keeping mum during the 70's and 80's while U.S. agroindustry spent millions to convince the American piblic that any and all saturated fat was evil stuff (and therefore why don't you buy our easily marketable GMO soybean oil?). If you have to fry occasionally, this is the oil to use. It's delicious as is, especially on toast and especially on sweet potato or almost any vegetable (green beans, corn, ...).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better not to apply during humid conditions

Posted on Jul 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Contains not only hyaluronic acid (probably very little), but also allantoin, which is a superb conditioner that promotes elasticity. Those with dry skin and little money to spend will find this product helpful. Those with normal skin like me will want to use it sparingly only on days when the air is dry or if you're going to be exposed to constant wind. Has the feel of a quality sunblock.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slows absorption of glucose into the bloodstream

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Appears to work fine, but I personally prefer mixing a teaspoon of guar gum in a glass of cold water with fresh-squeezed lemon juice. Guar gum will remain in gel form even after coming in contact with gastric juices. Both glucomannan and guar gum will lower the glycemic index of most any ordinary food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

After using biotin for a year, it's hard to tell if I'm benefiting with more health or beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Spain

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

In my particular case, Digestive Support reduces about a quarter of the gas. Works well to eliminate the foul odor of any gas expelled.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acceptable quality

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I found these almonds more chewy and less flavorful than regular European almonds available at local supermarkets and health food stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Neville in Spain

Posted on Nov 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a potent antioxidant useful in lowering systemic inflammation. However, taking a capsule right after lunch gives me a slight burning sensation in the stomach. To keep inflammation down, I'd much rather take a rounded teaspoon of grated or ground ginger root, which conversely is soothing on the stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 73-84 of 89 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives