Reviewer2906085

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UKO719 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

I was sceptic about this..

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

..But not any more. Def one of the best superfoods I've tried. The gel is gives excellent texture to smoothies, the taste is mild and great source of omega-3. Best of all - my stomach works like dream.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My very favorite cleanser

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this product, it's long lasting and really good cleanser - takes out even regular (non-mineral/natural) make-up. Doesn't dry your skin and the scent is pleasant. Def buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Life saver

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I really enjoy these, much better texture than gooey shirataki. I wouldn't eat these plain though, but they're great and crunchy addition to your sauces etc. savory dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the best

Posted on Nov 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

An excellent protein bar in both taste and nutrition - perhaps one of the very best out there. I avoid eating dairy products since I don't find them as healthy as they are claimed, but Quest's products don't upset my stomach. High in protein yet very low in calories, which makes it my go-to snack, breakfast and healthy dessert as well. If you love cinnamon you'll LOVE the taste of this one. It's sweet (but not too sweet), cinnamon-y, chewy and delicious. The only minus is that the cinnamon probably isn't ceylon cinnamon (regular one is high in coumarin and toxic), so I would recommend switching the flavour after each packet. (I usually am such a pig and enjoy these by halving one Cinnamon roll and one Peanut butter Chocolate and eating them together.. very much recommended treat!) I hope you found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just started using

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

So I can't say if it has helped my mind or fat burning, but the brand is known for great quality products. I love the bottle! Gives great texture to yogurt, quark and juice mixes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

But it *is* little bit bitter if you don't carefully mix it into something. I don't like the way it wafts. It's little expensive for my liking, but good quality product and long lasting. Will probably buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Little hard to use, but great stuff

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The stick is handy, but to use it as a hand or skin cream you need to take the whole stick out and warm it up in your hands. It's kind of stiff for the first couple of times you use it and doesn't give out much oil, but thoughtful rubbing it works like dream. And it's cheap! Def buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great sweetener, OK vanilla

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The vanilla must be artificial, the whole bottle reeked vanilla aroma - even before opening. However the taste was good and I did like the creamy-ish vanilla flavor better than the other vanilla stevia I've tried. Not bitter and practical bottle - will buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly dissapointing

Posted on May 28, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I usually can't find the aftertaste in stevia,but this has it, A LOT. Sometimes mixed carefully into food, it'll do, it's a strong sweetener and you won't need much. But it has a very stingy, artificial side AND aftertaste. Doesn't remind me of a lemon at all, maybe a rotten one. If you're looking for a sweetener for a tea, this would be OK I think. For food - skip it and buy regular stevia and peel some lemon peel in it. Taste as it is: 1 star But effectiveness, packaging etc, are OK, so total: 3 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissapointment

Posted on Nov 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My least favourite Questbar by this far. I need to say I am not generally a big fan of chocolate, but since Chocolate peanut butter is my favourite, I had high hopes for this new flavour as well. A chocolate lover might love the chunks, personally I had to pick them off whenever I could. For me they were kind of bitter and artificial (there were chocolate chunks in Cookie dough, but it tasted much much nicer to me). The gummy, chewy texture of protein bars might be weird to some, but these were CRUMBLY. It was pleasant to eat I guess but I found if it very off putting when there was chocolate bits and pieces all over my clothes and floor every time I unwrapped a bar. I wouldn't like to have these on the go or at a public place. Nutrition wise these were excellent, low in calories and since Quest has very good quality I didn't totally hate them, but I won't be repurchase Double Chocolate Chunks. However if you know you love chocolate and miss a different kind of texture when it comes to protein bars, this might be the product for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't know..

Posted on May 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't notice much difference. I've got better results by drinking green tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I wish I didn't have to say this..

Posted on Dec 15, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Needless to say, it has some quite good qualities, but since it doesn't remove smell from clothes, it is completely useless. Not from sports cloths, not from blouses or even a normally used t-shirt. I even put an extra amount. Not very nice in a morning furry to pick up your "fresh" clothes from the laundry rack and notice the still stink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives