Reviewer2921417

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DUR540 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The added prebiotic seems to feed the bad stuff

Posted on Nov 20, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure the probiotics work fine. The prebiotic that was added seems to feed the bad stuff, and make the middle to later part of the month worse than otherwise. I've tried a lot of probiotics, and the prebiotic seems to be a make or break issue. Maybe the prebiotic only feeds certain bad stuff, and I happen to have some of it... I don't know.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magic..

Posted on Jan 27, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's amazing. 400 IU didn't do squat. Neither did 1000 IU. But 5,000 IU D3 taken three times a day have taken my reptile hands to daily tolerable. Add 5mg of Biotin(H, also known as B7) daily and it makes my hands a touch more manageable. Let me say why it's magic. First, I'm a computer geek. That is, no sun. But second, I've tried Multivitamins, Macro Minerals, Trace Minerals, Omegas, Aminos, even NAC. I've even went to the extent of ensuring that every one of my vitamins and macro minerals were at least 100% of the recommended amount (RDA). That's extra K, extra H, extra macro minerals, etc... Now, I admit that I added this to the routine. So I am getting 100% RDA of Vitamins and Macro Minerals while I am taking this. Also, I am getting sufficient Omegas and Aminos. However, when I take this little pill three times a day, my hands show the difference from lizard skin that hurts and itches to skin that is manageable. However... it hasn't yet completely fixed the issue. For that, I think adding Seagate Olive Leaf Extract 250caps,450mg will finish the job. The point is though, I was wasting money because my hands were unmanageable, and now, they are manageable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

magic stuff - doesn't mix well

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This appears to be fairly magical. Not sure what it does, but scratches and bruises heal better with it. It doesn't mix well. I've tried mixing it several times now only to conclude it simply does not mix well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Aug 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works well. Problem for me is that it took 7 a day to keep a condition in check for me. Far too expensive when you add it up. Symbiotics Colostrum achieves a similar result for me for a price that I can afford better. That said, as far as probiotics go, this is the best I've ever tried. I've tried Dr. Ohira's professional probiotics before, so I mean it when I say it, this the best probiotic I've ever tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They worked and after taking them my stomach would hurt

Posted on Sep 09, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These did the job. My skin looked better. The problem was that it also made my stomach hurt. Longer after each use. Losing my stomach for my skin wasn't worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff... not perfect

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As far as I can tell, this is some of the best oil on the market. Used it on my psoriasis/eczema while I had it. Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

After a week, My wife was in a better mood

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

I gave these to my wife to try some time ago. After about a week, my wife was in a better mood more of the time... it was a pleasure for me. She, however, could not tell the difference of what I saw was night and day. She also didn't like the six pills a day with food, as she likes to take vitamins with a drink only. I personally miss the benefits, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best prenatal as far as I can tell

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product in combination with Kefir elevates my wife's mood. Since we're talking about pregnancy here, that's a very kind side effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This and Pea Protein are recommended together

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This Flax Seed Oil and Pea Protein are recommended to be taken together. I've tried this. From experience, I'd still say the pea protein taken with garden of life ultra probiotics is still a better amino acid punch for workout gains. It's a good product and I'd take it again, though as I mentioned above, there is a better team for workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

How do you rate a product like this?

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

As far as I know, this is the only Probiotic Enzyme combination on the market. The two probiotics it uses due to space are Sacc for intestine protection and veritable tough one to enable probiotic population. As far I can tell, my stomachaches went away for the most part with this, though you'll feel the energy reduction from probiotics compared to primal defense ultra. As for me, I'll keep taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My go-to supplement for workouts

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is my standard amino profile. I always come back to it, since it keeps gains, doesn't give me heart racing, and levels me out in some unexplainable way. The best combination I've found is to mix this with garden of life ultra probiotics.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Twin this with probiotics for max benefit

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the better men's supplement's out there. Good absorption methods are a study on their own, but I'd be in neglect to not mention that when I took this with a garden of life probiotic, I saw an exponential benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives