Reviewer2932864

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ASE177 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Better firmer skin!

Posted on Jun 21, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Took Biosil for about 6 months, along with some collagen tablets and at 41, I have few wrinkles and have firm skin. When I ran out of Biosil (it is not obtainable here in Malaysia, I had to have it shipped in) I figured maybe I could just make do with the collagen tablets since my skin in doing great and it is such a hassle to have it shipped in. After going without Biosil for less than 2 weeks, my facial skin especially started lto lose its elasticity, and my face lost its nice plumpish look! It was Biosil that was helping my skin tremendously, not the collagen tablets! Am back on Biosil, pronto!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gives a tingling sensation when applied. Great during times when I'm feeling any itchiness in my private area for no particular reason. Takes the discomfort away. It is an opaque white cream which is light in texture. I'm not sure if this will treat any severe vaginal issues, but in my case it sure does help in times of any discomfort.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This comes out as a foam. Has the distinctive tea tree scent but not overwhelmingly strong. Pleasant actually. Doesn't sting the private area when used, and leaves me feeling fresh and clean. A bit pricey but I like this feminine wash whole lot better than the other ones that I've used. It smells really.. clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Careful with amount applied

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This comes with a dropper. The smell is herbalist and a bit like grapefruit which dissipates after a while. The liquid doesn't seem oily to me, so the first time I used it, I was quite liberal in my application: parted my hair and put like one full dropper-full of this all over on my scalp. Hair was fine that day, but the next morning it was really greasy and oily! And I have dry frizzy hair! So in subsequent uses, I only apply 1/4 of a dropper-full to my whole head and that is more than enough. Noticed less shedding when shampooing. Hair is less poofy and more shiny. But now too early to tell if I have any major growth of hair. Will edit my review if anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it

Posted on Aug 01, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Does not leave any white cast that needs to be rubbed in, not very greasy (to compare against other stick sunscreen that I've tried, I would say this this the least greasy) and it helps protect against sunburns. I'm using it on the face, and have no breakouts or rashes. Huge size too, 41g, which is a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good rush of energy

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 43 year old woman with a body weight of 108lbs, 5' 2" tall. Using this before I go to the gym. I don't tolerate Nitric Oxide formulas well, and this is a good replacement. Good rush of energy, no jitters and no crash, and doesn't give me problem at all sleeping at night. It does help curb my appetite also, but only for half a day at most per dose. Didn't feel hungry at all in that time frame in my case. I do recommend it for curbing the appetite, and for an energy boost before sports/gym. Can't really say if it will help in weight loss or fat loss since I have always maintained abt the same weight throughout the years. Itcomes with a 5ml syringe that fits perfectly into the hole in the bottle, so very helpful since I can take my dose 30 mins exactly before hitting the gym, be it in my car etc. Dont have to mix with water etc, and no mess at all. The taste isn't that great, like a strong cough med my friend told me but I dont mind since it is only a 5ml dose and it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this a whole lot! Using this during workouts and it gives me extra energy and push. Makes me less tired so I can do more. Really helps with the recovery the next day. The taste is really nice. I've tried the "orange' flavor which is also nice but the orange tastes a bit tame/soft/bland compared to the lemon lime. This has a bit of a kick to it. I mix it with like 300-350 ml of cold water, because if any less water, the taste will be too strong and sharp for me. My boxing instructor who also competes in bodybuilding competitions loves this too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it

Posted on Apr 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Noticed a whole less hair loss when I shampoo after using this and hair is also thicker. Been using this for about 3 weeks, so maybe the thicker hair is due to the fact that I'm losing less hair daily. Think it is due to the castor oil in it that is great for hair growth and health. (I have been using pure castor oil successfully to condition and thicken my eyelashes and eyebrows). No offensive or strong smell either, just a barely detectable scent that disappears after a short time. No greasiness whatsoever either. I really do like this and will continue to purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for my teenage son

Posted on Feb 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My 15 year old son has asthma and sinus problems. He will wake up in the morning sneezing, plus running nose. And he is a very fussy eater, will smell anything new first suspiciously before putting it in his mouth. I got him to take these, he said it smelled a bit funny first (because of the mushroom i guess), but he said they tasted all right. now he his sneezing much much lesser in the mornings and no more running nose. I could tell when he forgot to take them, the very next morning the sneezings will start again. Now he is taking them religiously without me having to remind him. He takes 2 tablets a day and one 500mg chewable vitamin c tablet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like this better than the other deodorants that I've tried from iHerb. I'm totally odorless even after a full day. Better still, my teenage son is also using this, and he comes home from school without his usual 'teenage boy just came home from school smell'. Even my husband commented that my son doesn't smell at all nowadays :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I"ll use this each time I know I'm going to have a full day ahead, i.e Housework, followed by horse riding(or boxing or gym), followed by 2-3 hours of tennis and more housework (plus minding my 2 teenage boys) when I get home. It gave me more than enough energy (on 1 tablet) to last me till night time. There wasn't any trembling, light headedness etc like nearly all other energy pills I tried. Most importantly. I had NO problem falling asleep at night. I also gave some to my kickboxing instructor, and he said it worked superbly for him as well. In his case, it'll be a full 6 to 8 hours of kickboxing sessions per day. I'm not taking it everyday though, only on days that require more effort and energy from me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a gel-like. A slight scent which is discernible. Lathers well. I'm using this as a face cleanser. Doesn't really take of all makeup well, especially the waterproof ones, but I always use jojoba/almond oil as a pre-cleanse first, tissue it off, and then use this to clean the oil and any remnants of makeup from my face. I have dry skin, and my face doesn't feel tight after using this. No irritations or breakouts either. A really good cleanser in my opinion, especially in the morning when I don't need such a heavy duty face cleanser. Great value too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives