Reviewer2933593

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KEL891 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Best B-Complex ever!

Posted on Jan 05, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We love this at our house. It is gentler on stomachs, doesn't have the nasty "b-vitamin" smell, and seems to absorb better than any other we've tried. I love that this (and all of New Chapter's products) are made from food and aren't synthesized or separated from their food source. Whatever they're doing, they're doing it right. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful sleep aid + antiviral

Posted on Nov 30, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very gentle sleep aid/anti anxiety. Also a good anti-viral herb. Works great with elderberry extract to fight off colds, flu, and cold sores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for emotional/physical exhaustion

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works great, but you do have to be consistent in your use. I have always had to use these types of remedies full strength, though. The water dilution method just doesn't seem strong enough for me. I take two drops on the tongue at least once (I try to do two or three times) a day. I really recommend getting a good book on these Bach Flowers or speaking with someone trained in their use to find the essences that are the ones you personally need. If you chose the wrong ones, they won't hurt you, but they just won't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful for the whole family!

Posted on Aug 05, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works great and tastes great, too. (We also love the orange flavor and are getting the lemonade kind next.) My husband is a cyclist and works out every day, and this is perfect for recovery and to put in the water bottles for long rides/workouts. (If you mix in a tsp. of L-glutamine powder, which is virtually tasteless, you have a super recovery drink which really helps in post workout muscle soreness.) We also use this in place of common sugar-laden electrolyte replacement drinks for kids such as Pedialyte. They love the taste and the ingredients are MUCH better. (The actual levels of electrolytes and other good stuff are far superior to Pedialyte, plus there's no sugar or other bad stuff.) We love this stuff! It is kind of hard to find in my area at stores, and if I do find it, the cost is much higher. Thanks for offering it at such a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite lactoferrin!

Posted on May 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried quite a few brands, and I always come back to this one. Sometimes I get their pure lactoferrin, which has a higher dose per capsule (but is very expensive). It is wonderful as well, but I like the benefits of the colostrum powder with the lactoferrin. It seems to work best on an empty stomach, and works great for immune building. It is especially good for bacterial infections. I seem to notice endurance benefits when I work out as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best "No smell" Valerian!!

Posted on Jun 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Valerian for relaxation and sleep, and I don't even mind the smell of the regular capsules. My husband (an insomniac) can't stand the smell or the taste of the normal kind. These are tiny, coated, and have NO valerian smell. They work fantastic, too. If I'm a little edgy or hyped up before bed, taking just one tablet lets me relax and sleep within an hour. My husband needs to take two. On bad nights, he takes two of these along with the 3 mg timed released melatonin (he has trouble staying asleep) by Life Extension. He has also tried the Natural Factors timed released "Sleep Factors" product with good results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps beat cold sores

Posted on Jan 27, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for the first time about a month ago to have on hand for colds or flu that may crop up while on our family vacation. Nobody ended up getting sick, but at the end of our trip my husband started getting the tingling feeling that means he's getting a cold sore. I gave him these to try, hoping for some antiviral protection. His cold sore was the smallest it has ever been in his life, and it only lasted 2-3 days before it was completely gone. This is amazing for my husband because he is plagued by the cold sore virus and his blisters last at least 7-10 days. Next time he gets "tingly" we'll try these again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really helps those repetitive thoughts and worries

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works great, but you do have to be consistent in your use. I have always had to use these types of remedies full strength, though. The water dilution method just doesn't seem strong enough for me. I take two drops on the tongue at least once (I try to do two or three times) a day. I really recommend getting a good book on these Bach Flowers or speaking with someone trained in their use to find the essences that are the ones you personally need. If you chose the wrong ones, they won't hurt you, but they just won't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flower essence

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works great, but you do have to be consistent in your use. I have always had to use these types of remedies full strength, though. The water dilution method just doesn't seem strong enough for me. I take two drops on the tongue at least once (I try to do two or three times) a day. I really recommend getting a good book on these Bach Flowers or speaking with someone trained in their use to find the essences that are the ones you personally need. If you chose the wrong ones, they won't hurt you, but they just won't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps feelings of anxiety that stem from guilt issues

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works great, but you do have to be consistent in your use. I have always had to use these types of remedies full strength, though. The water dilution method just doesn't seem strong enough for me. I take two drops on the tongue at least once (I try to do two or three times) a day. I really recommend getting a good book on these Bach Flowers or speaking with someone trained in their use to find the essences that are the ones you personally need. If you chose the wrong ones, they won't hurt you, but they just won't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flower essence to begin with...

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works great, but you do have to be consistent in your use. I have always had to use these types of remedies full strength, though. The water dilution method just doesn't seem strong enough for me. I take two drops on the tongue at least once (I try to do two or three times) a day. I really recommend getting a good book on these Bach Flowers or speaking with someone trained in their use to find the essences that are the ones you personally need. If you chose the wrong ones, they won't hurt you, but they just won't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is great!

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have a much higher ratio of DHA compared to other brands marketed for children's brain development. This ratio is more beneficial for children and is closer to the natural ratio found in breast milk. My kids absolutely love them. They think they're getting a treat! They have a pudding/yogurt-like consistency and a great tangy lemon-lime taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives