Reviewer2934936

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIC303 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Move Over Dr. Perricone!

Posted on Apr 15, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have compared the ingredients with many other high end skin care products, including Dr. Perricone's. Since I disagree with using chemicals and/or fragrance in my products, I eliminated Dr. P's and many others. I wanted a product that contained only high quality, natural, and effective ingredients. This is a power-packed serum that goes on light and smooth and has a creamy texture at first that sinks in after a few minutes. I've been using it for several months now and can see a nice improvement in my skin texture, especially under the eyes where I had some sun damage. The "crinkled" look has improved and has better plumpness, elasticity and hydration. That's saying alot since I am going on 60 and used to sunbathe! I also use a tiny amount of the Shea Butter Brulee (which is a GREAT body cream, BTW) since it's still winter, but will probably only need the serum during the summer. I will definitely keep on buying this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lush Lashes!

Posted on Jan 21, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

I have used this for the past year. I'm very sensitive to odors and could not tolerate most other brands. This has a pleasant light odor and creates long, lush lashes with the first application. I hope iHerb keeps carrying it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Relaxing and Delicious

Posted on May 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many Kava preparations over the past few years. Some worked, and some didn't. This one is right up there with the best ones I tried, plus, it has a wonderful taste. I use 3 tsp. and add a little stevia and it's really wonderful. It seemed expensive to me until I realized it was no more than the awful tasting tincture I was buying. This is a KEEPER!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect Lotion!

Posted on Feb 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the ingredients in this lotion, and the fact that there are no unnecessary ones added. It feels very pure and good for my skin. It's creamy and rich but seems to be absorbed quickly with no stickiness or oiliness. I even use it under my eyes. I love it for the entire body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Aug 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a fan of Spry Mints and have been waiting and waiting for them to come out with a Cinnamon flavor. It was worth the wait! These mints have just the right amount of cinnamon. I've had other brands that were very weak in flavor, but these do not disappoint. I will be buying them every month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Sceptic To Believer!

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rarely write reviews, but had to give an endorsement for this product. After only a couple of weeks I can truly see a difference in my lip volume. I've only used it twice a day, so I imagine 3 x day would be even better. I let it soak in for about 10-15 min. then apply Now Vit. E Extra Strength Oil over it as a gloss. My lips have more color and are noticeably plumper. I especially love the minty tingle it gives. Very happy with this and am buying a second tube.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flavor Not For Me

Posted on Apr 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had high hopes for this protein drink. I usually use Jarrow Whey and like the flavor, even though it's a "light chocolate", to this Ghirardelli dark chocolate lover. But, the Neocell chocolate flavor is almost non existent to me. So I tried adding a spoon of Hershey Cocoa and some Xylitol. It still had a certain bitter aftertaste that I don't like. However, the consistency is nice, if you don't mind that flavor. My husband seems to like it just fine. But then, he likes brussel sprouts!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains Peanut Oil

Posted on Dec 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I started to buy this product and was glad I read the ingredients first. My husband is very allergic to peanuts and there is peanut oil in this. Since there are so many people now allergic to peanuts and peanut oil, I am surprised Reviva would include this-especially since there are so many other oils that can be used. I hope they rethink their ingredients and eliminate this potential allergen. I still love several of their other serums and creams.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

THE BEST!

Posted on Feb 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My all time favorite chocolate is Ghirardelli, especially the 60% cacao. This is very similar with a bit more sugar. Very yummy and great chocolate taste. I've tried a great many dark chocolates and think these 2 brands are the BEST!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lack of Flavor

Posted on Feb 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I gave these cashews 2 stars simply because they seem fresh. However, for some reason there is not very much flavor to them. I don't know if it's because of the safflower oil, or due to the cashews themselves. If you close your eyes and eat them, you would not be able to tell what type of nut you are eating. I won't buy again. Giving the rest of my bag away. Yumnuts are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Flavor and Peanut Oil Free!

Posted on Mar 25, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many cashews before finding these and think they have the best flavor of any. We've bought them month after month and have had just a couple of times when they didn't taste right, but iHerb was great about taking the return. My other reason for using this brand is because they are a "Peanut Free" facility. My husband was not able to have cashews all his life with his peanut allergy, since many cashews are roasted in peanut oil. He loves these nuts and can't get enough of them. However, I think the price is a bit high. But I will keep buying them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It Works

Posted on Jan 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I have both tried this several times when we felt tired and it helped. We only tried 4 or 5 squirts one time and it gives a little boost for at least an hour, or more. We also like to use Yerba Mate Instant Tea and the tablets rather than drink coffee. Works for us. Also has a pleasant spearmint aroma.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives