July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2939980

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAT583 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

A perfect compliment to the shampoo

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the things I really like about this compared to other organic conditioners, is that it doesn't require much product to adequately detangle my long hair. Plus, my scalp feels incredible when combined with the shampoos. My hair is soft and manageable. Great conditioner, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply love all the Un-Petroleum lip balms

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

In an effort to break out of my comfort zone, I gave this a try and was very pleased. Like the vanilla, the flavor is not intense - very subtle. It's not heavy or waxy feeling and one application lasts for hours. I only need to reapply more often when the weather is very dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just what I expect from Un-Petroleum - great product

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I can be a creature of habit and was reluctant to try a flavor different from my usual vanilla. But this is also a wonderful lip balm. Like the vanilla, the flavor is not intense - very subtle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my all-time favorite lip balms

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this for years and it is just perfect. It is not heavy and waxy like many commercial products and the flavor is so intense that it affects the way foods and beverages taste - like Burt's does. Just a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the best for really dry skin

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have painfully dry skin on my legs, and this stuff is just amazing. I have used it for years, but the price here is the best I've found. I like that it is unscented, but that doesn't mean "unpleasant" - just better for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nature's Gate never disappioints

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I had been using Tom's of Maine, but it just didn't seem to control wetness. This is surprisingly effective. The scent seemed a little intense at first, but once it dried, I didn't even notice it. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Another fine, effective natural deodorant

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I am so used to most natural deodorants that don't control wetness, but I was very pleased with this. I wish they could formulate one that goes on dry or drier. Fortunately, it is dry by the time I finish with my hair, so it works fine, but if I were in a hurry it would annoy me. The scent seems strong when first applied, but I never notice it, even here in ridiculously hot North Carolina.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love, love, love this shampoo!

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have always been fond of mint-based shampoos and conditioners because I love how they tingle and invigorate my scalp. This is one of the best. My hair is clean, but not dry and it doesn't get only very fast. I'm hooked!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle, effective cleanser

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of the 5 I gave for the Peppermint Castile Soap, is I didn't find the scent as pleasing. But quality-wise, I found it just as effective, gentle and not overly drying. Great soap and I like it better than Bronner's, which is usually more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the way my skin feels after I shower!

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

One of the things that really surprised me was how it cleans my pores. Nothing has worked this well. Not only that, but it is not overly drying like many soaps. I usually use cream-based facial cleaners like Burt's, but for the price, this is just as effective. Excellent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives