July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2940089

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAT141 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 73 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Poor quality

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

30 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Notice that New Chapter does not list what form many of the vitamins in this product come in. For instance, it just says "Vitamin B12", not what kind. I asked them what kind it is and it's the cheapest least bioavailable form of B12, cyanocobalamin. Not only is this form of B12 not bioavailable, it actually blocks absorption of more bioavailable forms of B12. And when it is processed by the body, one of the byproducts is cyanide. Unless a manufacturer states what forms of vitamins it is using, one has a pretty good confidence they are not using anything good. I'm not ordering this again. I should mention that New Chapter did tell me that the cyanocobalamin has gone through some sort of food process, but the information they have explaining this is non-scientific and still doesn't say what the final form of the vitamins is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The only milk thistle that really works

Posted on Feb 19, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have found this extract to really work. I can feel a difference. I have made it part of my daily diet and find the non-processed milk thistle to be much more agreeable with my body than the partial extract I had taken in the past.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective selenium and vitamin E supplement

Posted on Feb 19, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This particular formulation of selenium and vitamin E has worked better for me than anything else I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Do not take more than 2 pills at once

Posted on Feb 19, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This calcium does seem to work. But I think the interactions with other foods and supplements has not been well mapped out. I took 4 pills once by mistake and felt very sick. My rating is in the middle because the pills work, but risks are unknown.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gave me very serious intestinal grief

Posted on Sep 16, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These pills gave me very bad intestinal pain. Not recommended. I wonder if the new cheap prices from Doctor's Best means that there's been a big drop in quality. When the brand was new on the market, the quality seemed to be higher.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective supplement for increasing glutathione

Posted on Feb 19, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you follow the directions and take these NAC pills away from food (along with SAMe) and the appropriate synergistic vitamins with food, it really really works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Much better than any multivitamin + minerals

Posted on Sep 26, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The food complex form of zinc really works well. This is the first form of zinc where I really feel it is being absorbed by my body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Potent !

Posted on Sep 26, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Turmeric is a great ingredient for total body health. Other than loading your own pill casings with freshly ground organic turmeric, this product is probably the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After I take this at bedtime, I feel noticeably better in the morning vs. not taking it. I usually take the 400 strength, but have taken the 200 in the past. Both of them work, but I feel the 400 does more good for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Aug 26, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My diet was low in copper, so I started taking 1-2 of these every week. Each pill is 150% of the RDA. I noticed an improvement in my energy levels and overall feeling of well being, so I'm confident the copper is being absorbed. Bluebonnet could improve their offerings by making a 75% or 100% of RDA dosage instead of one pill effectively being a small overdose. It's far easier to take two pills for those people who need a lot of copper vs. taking a pill apart and throwing away some of the contents or remembering to take the pill every 2-3 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good iron

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a non-constipating form of iron and I've found it really does fill in the gaps in one's iron intake. I like how the product is only the RDA and not something crazy. So far so good for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This antioxidant really works

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had both this brand and Bluebonnet and they both work well. I find taking one capsule with a meal is most effective for my body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 73 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives