Reviewer2941286

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIV285 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

weight loss, more energy !!!

Posted on Jul 06, 2007

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

now this is a weight loss product that works !! and cheap. feel more energy too. but it takes a little while to get used to the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chromax by Nutrition 21

Posted on Oct 12, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this is the weight loss final answer. i feel the results within a week after taking this. there are 2 books mentioning this particular brand of chromium picolinate, one by Dr. Gary Evans, and another by Dr. Malcolm Noell Mcleod. read them, take the supplement, and say goodbye to overweight. the latter book is about lifting depression using this supplement.... another major brand of CP is Chromate, which I haven't tried. this Chromax version costs slightly more, by still very affordable by vitamin standard.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

eyes sores relieved !

Posted on May 07, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

it worked for me.....my eyes usually sored after work, and the sore-free feeling is real ! 2 pills a day does not work for me, follow the instruction, 3 pills a day !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this is THE selenium

Posted on Oct 18, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

go buy Dr. Edgar N. Drake's book on selenium and it will tell you all the benefits about this supplement. one warning though, he mentioned zinc supplement counteracts the effect on selenium. go read the book and decide yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it works !

Posted on Jul 07, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not overweight, but I want to cut a few pounds. When I am lighter, I feel more energetic. The 1st week, taken 4 pills a day is a little too much for me. couldn't go to sleep. other than that, no bad side effect. there is a subtle feeling in the abs, a little bit tighter. I am now taking this 1 pill a day with breakfast. and drink the RAW APPLE CIDER VINEGAR 2 times a day. I feel and see the result in the 3rd week.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best of 2008

Posted on Sep 28, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this flax seed is not powdered, nor milled. it is cracked according to the description. each seed is in perfect shape. I used to be a Barleans brand follower because of their freshness. price is not cheap here, but it works ! food never stay long in the body with this flax seed. powdered, or blend it yourself is a minor problem, the heat (from the blade) will oxidize the oil. cold milled is 1 step better, but still, it kind of exposed the whole seed for oxidation. I supposed this "cracked" version is the latest technology.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nails grow !

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

this is the 2nd week, and i noticed my nails are growing faster. need more time to tell whether it is helping my hair grow faster or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best for its price !!!

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

it is a surprise for its price and result. no dry feeling. perhaps the pH 5.5 does the trick !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheapest and yet effective health food

Posted on Dec 09, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is my 2nd time eating flax seed. 1st time was years ago, along with flax seed oil, and a bunch of regimen, and it worked. But somehow, somewhere I did not continue. Now Foods always sell in a reasonable price, and I don't see how other expensive brand can claim superior quality. As long as the seed germ is not exposed to air, it is good. Yes, I need a small coffee grinder to grind the seed 'open' before I can consume. 1st week of taking in flax seed see a change of appetite. Suddenly the appetite was being suppressed. Eating less and can stay longer between meals. There is a sense of improved mental clarity. Yes, I am very sensitive to my hungry feeling. In the 3rd week, I think the new appetite has settled down. And compared to before-flax-seed eating habit, I definitely eat less now. and more clarity. To the weight watchers out there : While I don't have a scale to weight myself, just by counting my food, I am sure the weight will come down. It is just simple calorie counting. The body(cells) is constantly repairing, so weight may not be a 1st priority to it. But the improved mental clarity is important. I supposed it is telling me that the blood sugar regulation is improved. Brain food is blood sugar, glucose, only. Another subjective suggestion : Eat like a king during breakfast. From the dinner time, and then sleep, and next refuel, which is breakfast, I see people usually have a 10 hours or longer gap. If the breakfast is light, the body has to wait until lunch to do the refueling. It doesn't matter how good and fancy the vitamin supplement is, not enough fuel, the car is not going to run smoothly. A big breakfast is half of the secret of good health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works !

Posted on Jul 08, 2006

Purchased at iHerb

as a tea drinker, my teeth has a 'tint'. My dentist told me to drink tea with a lighter color.... I tried all the major brands, and they never quite lighten up my teeth. Until now. it does a great job removing the stain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives