July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2943233

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EVE227 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Must be working

Posted on Aug 09, 2010

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I began taking this liver detoxifier I'd been having gallbladder pain and the accompanying loss of energy for a week or so. I had not done a gallstone flush, which I sometimes do; yet on the second or third morning that I took this product I passed a few gallstones, and have not had any discomfort since. My energy level quickly improved, also. I will continue to take this daily until the bottle is gone, and will remember it for the future! I trust the purity and quality of NOW products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great toner

Posted on Mar 25, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'd used Herbatint's Lightest Copper Blonde (10 DR) for a couple of years, which provided the perfect light copper color for me; but my hair started grabbing too much color, making the red too intense. I took a chance and mixed in Platinum 10N (the only shade lighter than I was using), at about 4 parts copper to one part platinum. It worked perfectly. Just the right color again--very natural. Interestingly, a white streak of hair at my top front hairline that used to take the copper color now stays almost platinum but with a goldish tinge. I like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing product

Posted on Jun 21, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having recently completed treatment for breast cancer, I wanted to find a healthy alternative for coloring my grey. Also, my hair that isn't grey was growing back much darker. At my age (63), I prefer lighter haircolor. I was concerned that I would not be able to lighten it to my former copper, using an herbal product. I read reviews that recommended ordering a color two shades lighter than the color desired. I did this and my hair turned out perfectly. No smell, no trouble. This product is the best. I'm recommending it to all my friends and relatives, and have already passed the word to the nurses in my oncologist's office.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use Herbatint Light Copperish Gold (10DR) and use this Chamomile Shampoo to keep the color bright. It works nicely and also gives my hair great shine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great healthy pasta

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really appreciate the flavor and health benefits of artichoke pasta, although this particular one does totally fall apart, once it's cooked. I've had some in the past that did not. Still a good dietary choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best salt

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use several different types of natural sea salt in my cooking, but Himalayan is my top choice, overall, for both flavor and health benefits. If I could only have one salt, this would be it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful old-fashioned flavor

Posted on Sep 09, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a fiend for licorice. Although I do not need to have a gluten free product, that is a plus. I could eat way too much of this licorice... It tastes like licorice I remember from childhood. Not too sweet, no phony extract flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ideal Marmalade

Posted on Apr 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I am a lifelong fan of chunky bitter orange marmalade, and of ginger. This is a terrific blend of those flavors. There are pieces of ginger in it, too, not just spice. Delicious! Natural and free of bad sugars. A true winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cancer prevention

Posted on Aug 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Two years ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery, chemo and radiation. Following my treatments I learned that 2000 IU of vitamin D is now recommended as a cancer preventative. I figure that's an easy, inexpensive insurance policy. My naturopath/chiropracter/acupuncturist invited me to attend a presentation about NOW supplement products while I was still in cancer treatment, and I was impressed by the quality standards of the company, so generally stick with their products, whenever possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Couldn't get through cold season without this tea

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've depended on echinacea tea to keep my family healthy for many years. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps repel insects

Posted on Apr 10, 2012

My husband has depended on this soap for around 30 years, to help repel bugs when he's camping or working out of doors. He only uses castile soap, due to skin sensitivities; and now it's his shampoo, since he is balding. But in insect season, it must be the peppermint. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It Works!

Posted on Feb 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The weight loss is slow but steady. I have not yet altered my diet; I eat whatever I want, as usual, but I have much less appetite. And I sleep better. I would not have tried any other weight loss supplement, but I trust Now Foods. Reviewers mentioned the mess of drinking from the cap, so I use a one-ounce measure. No mess in the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives