Reviewer2945633

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KEH590 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wow! I really like this- great tea- many steeps from one serving.

Posted on Mar 16, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought on a whim when they were offering a deal on the tea infuser. I drink a LOT of tea. Several cups a day of all different kinds, and this was the first time I have come across this tea. It has a smooth flavor that is a little difficult to describe. It is not very bitter or astringent (as many teas can be) and has a warm, smooth rounded, well, velvety feel. Quite good and can be steeped many, many times. A hint- The first steep of this tea should only be about 1-2 minutes (adjust to your desired potency). Each additional steep, add a minute or so. I'm really glad I found it, and will likely repurchase. I would also recommend their tea infuser. A nice experience, and no plastic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff!

Posted on Mar 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Had been looking for a good quality grass fed whey to mix in our smoothies, and this fit the bill. It is smooth, creamy, quite fluffy when you blend a while, and also pretty darned sweet. I like to add extra plain cocoa to try cut some of the sweetness, but I'm not complaining! It tastes really good. Also have tried the vanilla, which is great for berry smoothies. I think I can't drink the cocoa one later in the day, or the chocolate keeps me from falling asleep. I like the reseal package and I'm hoping I can re-use it or recycle it when it's empty. The other one I ordered is in a large tub, so look for that size if you prefer that type of package. This will last quite a while, and I will repurchase. They best protein powder I've used... and I've used many.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty Mellow Smooth.

Posted on Jun 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great tea! Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this scrubby organic soap

Posted on Mar 17, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have used a few of this Sappo Hill line and honestly love this brand. Gentle, leaves me soft and doesn't dry. Almond cream one is my fave, but sometimes I like a really scrubby bar, so I'll use one of the oatmeal soaps, or this gardener's fragrance-free (personally preference over the citrus one). Great for when I start gardening before I mean to and don't get around to using my gloves. Also like using it all over for good exfoliation. Rubbing it directly on my skin from legs and arms upwards and inwards towards the heart is a good way to wake up the body. I agree with the other reviewer that this brand of soaps seem to get better with age, which is good, because they last a long time. Very high quality. I think I get more than my money's worth. Also, like the very minimal packaging, and these are good to have around for last minute gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE These

Posted on Jun 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is our favorite dark chocolate bar. Just the right %, great flavor, organic. What's not to love? Love having these by the case so I never have to be without my favorite chocolate. Who could even contemplate such a thing?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seriously- I ate almost the whole bag in one sitting!

Posted on Mar 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I had to save a few for my SO to try, otherwise I would have eaten the entire bag at once. I bought these based on the positive reviews (though I didn't quite expect them to live up to the reviews). Well, they DO live up to the reviews. What everyone says is absolutely true. I don't know how they make such a great tasting raw, good-for-you snack cookie, but they absolutely did. This is my new not-so-guilty pleasure. I also tried the pizza which actually do have a lot of pizza flavor and are tasty, but I have a big sweet tooth, so will be coming back to these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this for help relaxing!

Posted on Mar 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Sometimes I just want to drink a glass of wine or three to unwind from the day, but then I don't feel so great come tomorrow. This Yogi Kava tea has a nice taste and really does seem to relax me and help me sleep, tho I do have to plan ahead and not drink it too close to bedtime (extra water = extra waking in the night). Have occasionally had a cup or two during the day on really stressful days, even at work, but I don't operate heavy machinery either.. Kava is good for relieving minor stresses. Have tried many of the Yogi teas and all I've had are good n tasty. Ginger, throat care, all yummy and they seem to pay attention to blending nice flavor profiles.. Also really enjoy reading the little saying on the tea bag tab. Entertaining. I do wish the individual packages weren't coated in plastic. Great product, and will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely love it!

Posted on Mar 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Xylitol is good for your teeth, sugar-free and sweet tasting. Made from birch trees (don't ask me exactly how!), it is a natural sweetener, unlike aspartame, etc. Love the spearmint taste. I think I will buy this for my entire life. I sometimes wish the pieces were a little bigger, but then I can just chew two pieces. I have a smaller container that I keep in my bag or pocket, using this tub as my main source. Great product. Good price. No wasteful blister packs like you find in the "pocket paks". Will definitely repurchase. Flavor lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bought again after I broke the first.

Posted on Jun 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The infuser so nice I bought it twice! I accidentally knocked my first one off the counter and it broke, so I was happy to see Just a Leaf running the special on the infuser with the purchase of a tin of tea. And a good opportunity to sample a new tea of theirs. Great teas, by the way. Smooth, mellow, tasty. This infuser makes me feel fancy and zen at the same time. Zency? Fanzen?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bought again after I broke the first.

Posted on Jun 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The infuser so nice I bought it twice! I accidentally knocked my first one off the counter and it broke, so I was happy to see Just a Leaf running the special on the infuser with the purchase of a tin of tea. And a good opportunity to sample a new tea of theirs. Great teas, by the way. Smooth, mellow, tasty. This infuser makes me feel fancy and zen at the same time. Zency? Fanzen?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice scent, seems to work

Posted on Mar 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

So glad to have a more natural alternative to spray & wash type products. I use Sappo Hill soaps to spot-treat most items, which works well, but this item has a built in plastic scrub brush at the top. You just squeeze the bottle while holding it upside down to smoosh a little of the product out into the brush. Then you can use it to work it into the stain. Good design, and the product seems to work. I have had to treat some stains through a few washes to remove them, but overall I'm satisfied with the product, and I really like the design.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SO loves these for endurance sports

Posted on Mar 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

SO likes to add these to water bottles for use during endurance sports to keep from "bonking" as they call it. Great for long hours of activity- gives your body minerals, & vitamins to keep pushing onward. Likes the taste and prefers over other similar items.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives