Reviewer2955621

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIR162 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 64 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great Product For Many Uses

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I’ve used this vinegar for many years. It is great for alkalizing the body. It is loaded with vitamins and minerals. I had no idea what all it could do for my health when I first started taking it. It stopped my hip and knee pain. I had got so bad I could not walk up or down stairs without a lot of help and being very careful. It was very painful. I took this vinegar drink for a while and then noticed I could maneuver the stairs perfectly once again. I don’t take it all the time now. If I feel any joint pain, I take it for a while and it always takes care of it. I also mix this in the dog’s water. They never get ticks on them anymore and I don’t have to use the medicines for that. Their coats are shinny and they are all around healthier and happier dogs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps The Brain

Posted on Feb 28, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read that wild blueberries were proven by clinical trials to help Alzheimer's. I don't know if this is the wild berries or not but as soon as I started my husband, who has this disease on them, he showed a lot of improvement the very next day. They are working for him. He’s not cured by any means but he is able to communicate much better now. Thanks, Shirl

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on May 03, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never been able to tolerate the Beta Carotene so I was happy to find this Vitamin A, from fish oil. What has amazed me is my skin texture. I am 66 years old and have had dry skin for years. I've only been using this product for 3 weeks and my skin is noticeably smoother. I first noticed my hands and feet had improved 100%. My eyes are moist and very clear and they no longer itch just in the short time I have been using this vitamin. There are so many benefits to this form of vitamin A; I will defiantly continue to use it. I'd give it ten stars if it were possible. Shirley

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product.

Posted on Mar 14, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I give this to my husband to go with his B-12 vitamin that he has to take for Alzheimer’s. The two seem to help him have a better memory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product!

Posted on Apr 04, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this form of vitamin C. It absorbs better then pills and it’s also great that it’s alkalizing instead of acidic, as are other forms of the C vitamins. I have no complaints about this product at all, but I do take issue with the company using this type of lid. It’s soft plastic and will rip easily from the obvious reasons; Opening and closing the lid. Once it has a ripped place on the lid, it makes it almost impossible to open without causing the rip to enlarge. I’m sure the powder needs to stay dry and with no constant airflow. They need to rethink this design in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this for my husband who has Alzheimer’s and this has helped a lot with his memory. When he doesn’t take it, he gets worse but while he’s using this product he’s almost like he was before this happened to him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not For Me

Posted on Jun 30, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this product alone first, and then I added it to my moisturizer. It appears to hydrate the skin. However when I didn’t use it the next day, all the wrinkles were deeper then ever before. So it seems to me it is stretching the skin instead of hydrating. I’m in my 60s and I don’t need help making the wrinkles worse. Looks like it works for a lot of others, so maybe it’s just my age or it just doesn’t do well on my skin type.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Alzheimer's Too

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is not stress related but my husband of 48 years has Alzheimer’s disease. After the doctors found out he was allergic to their medicines they have for that, they stopped doing anything for him, except giving him medicine to control blood pressure. I also do that with supplements. He has no prescription medicines now. Since they couldn’t or wouldn’t help him with the Alzheimer’s, I went looking for natural supplements. He takes L-Theanine along with other supplements and altogether has slowed this down a lot. I highly recommend this product. I’m also thankful to have this website to shop for the supplements that I need. I can’t leave him alone long enough to go shopping and have time to read labels, and decide which is best for him. I can do that here at IHerb, get a great bargain and since they ship right away, it’s all very convenient. *NOTE* As I always say, you should take any vitamins for no more then 5 days a week, with 2 days off to let the body rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

I've been taking this brand of B-2 for a couple years. It works great for me and I only take one pill a day as directed on the label. I had sores in the corners of my mouth and was told I was low on B-2. It took about a week and the sores healed and haven't returned. I still use this supplement once in a while. I never take any vitamin more then 5 days a week with 2 days off to let the body rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hasn’t Worked For Me

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product to help with the noise in my ears that I’ve dealt with since I had ear infection some years ago. I have used a different product that does work to quiet the noise down a lot, I wanted to try something different so I ordered this one, but it hasn’t made any difference for me. Sorry I don’t recommend it, however, it seems to work for others so maybe each one is different and you should at least try it since obviously works for others and it may work for you

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good For Skin Health

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't noticed any difference in my nails but I think it has done a lot for the condition of my skin. My skin seems softer and firmer with fewer wrinkles since I started taking this product. I love it and I think in time it will strengthen my nails also. I'm 65 years old

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DHEA Metabolite

Posted on Jul 27, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel better while taking this product but I have to cut the tablets in half. One is way too much for me however the half dosage is perfect and I will continue to buy this and I like this company too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 64 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives