Reviewer2960855

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOV902 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

They changed the active ingredients

Posted on May 10, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The previous nighttime tea from the NOW company was very minty, the flavor was very strong, soothing, calming and relaxing. This is not the same nighttime tea that was available before, as the flavor is weak, it is not minty, and even using two tea bags doesn't make a big difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not GMO Free

Posted on Sep 27, 2010

This product is not GMO free as one of the ingredients may be corn, and they are not very specific about which ingredient they will be putting in this product, but one of them might be corn. I contacted them through their website and asked if the product would kill bacteria, or germs, or viruses, or mold, also if it is GMO free, and i have yet to receive a response.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Effects

Posted on May 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I see no effects, positive or negative while taking this Ginseng.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not work on caluses

Posted on Apr 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this stone for my caluses, but it was not effective. I also tried it on my heels, and i can't say that it's very effective, unless i spend about ten minutes scrubbing each heel, which is rather rediculous. The holes on the stone are also too large, which is dangerous on skin, as i tried it and it was too rough on the spots where i wanted to remove small amounts of dead skin. In the end i ended up removing the dead skin with my fingers as i usually do, which is very effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It Works ! Excellent Deodarant Replacement !

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the most amazing deoderent replacement. I spray it once to three times on each armpit, right after i take a shower, and it keeps the body odour at bay. It also looks like it's going to last for quite a while. I have to mention that my body odour (especially when i sweat even a little bit) is quite strong, and doesn't smell good. This little baby has made me smell normal like everyone else, and by that i mean i don't smell bad anymore. It took me a while to figure out how to use this one properly, so here go the directions. For strong body odour, spray four to five times (don't hold back), then put your hands on your thights so that your armpits are folded, now move your arms forward and backward a few times to rub it in well. This way there should be No Bad Odour, even on the next day !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for damaged skin

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The skin on my right hand was white, dry, cracked, and up to the point of actual very minor bleeding from the cracks, so i decided to order this oil. Ultimately, my skin improved, and for the record i'm a man, and i really like this oil as it moisturizes your skin. It should be used daily, as many times as necessary or desired. On a final note, i told my mother to use the oil as well, and after that she just took it with her. It wasn't part of the agreement, as i was offering to share it with her, but she swiped it off my hands, so i'm planning to order a bottle just for myself (hopefully, no one will take this one from me).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't feel a difference

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't feel a difference in taking this B12. It's good that it comes in a semi-sweet lozenge, and the dosage is rather large, but it didn't help me feel any different.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not one of the best

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This melatonin isn't one of the best i've tried, nor can it truly compete. I found that taking one lozenge of 2.5 mg doesn't do enough for me, while i've had excellent success with similar/lower dosages from other brands. Of course, just because i was not satisfied with this brand of melatonin, does not mean that others wont be as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Read my review for the full information - POSITIVE !

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very satisfied with this Licorice Root. It has successfully fight the Herpes Virus. I've done some research on dosages, and anyone who takes this much not take more than 200mg daily, for a prolonged period of time. I would personally recommend splitting the capsule in four dosages, or preferably in three if you are able to figure out how to do it. Taking licorice root has downsides, for instance your body will retain salt/sodium, there for you must cut back very seriously on salt while taking this. Your body may also retain fluids (fluid retention). For those who have high blood pressure, it is highly inadvisable to take licorice root, and it might also be a good idea to discuss this with your doctor - hopefully they'll have the adequate knowledge.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad, and good price

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These omega 3 softgels aren't bad at all, and i might actually be able to say that they are good, yet not very good, excellent, or even perfect. I bought these for my ex-wife who told me that she has had post-partum depression for over two years now. From my research, a woman suffering from postpartum depression should be taking Omega 3's for roughly three months in order to deal with postpartum depression. The downside is that there are better quality omega 3's, and they do cost a little more, but i believe these will do the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lacking in flavor - not calming

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This tea did not calm me. I've found it to be lacking in flavor and the only good point is that it contains Licorice Root.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

eathy taste and positive for allergies

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This tea has an earthy taste, literally. It's somewhat pleasant, and from what i've read, it can help those with allergies, so it might be good for allergy seasons for those who tend to suffer at those times.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives