Reviewer2978176

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO825 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Worth the Money!!

Posted on May 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent supplement. I had been using previously standard COQ10 which did nothing. The minute I switched to this(at half the dosage of standard COQ10), I noticed an immediate improvement. In fact, the first night after I took it, it gave me such a boost I was up much of the night and felt great the next day. Since then I have not had any issues sleeping...was just the first night. One of the few vitamins that has given me some improvement in my chronic fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good buffered C

Posted on May 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was the best buffered C I could find. So far I've been happy with it. Surprisingly the 500mg tabs are not much smaller than the 1000mg tabs. These slide down real easy, regardless of size. I think next time I will go back to the 1000mg size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Sep 01, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this now for about 2 months. It cleans my teeth well. I like that it has no additives. Was looking for a very simple and natural toothpaste and all the other so called "natural brands" have all kinds of extra garbage in them that I don't want in my mouth. This is the most simple formula of toothpaste I have ever found and it seems to work well. Its different than regular toothpaste in that it doesn't foam up... this is not a problem, the key is you have to put lots on your tooth brush... if you do that, it works great and there is plenty to go around during brushing. I put a large pile of it on my brush and it works just fine(equivalent to maybe a 1/4" bead of toothpaste over the bristles). One bottle looks to last around 3-4 months brushing twice per day for one person.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Supplement

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I picked this supplement as an alternative to all the fish based omega-3 supplements. Can't say I've noticed any difference since taking it, but it doesn't cause any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This herb gives me a little intestinal trouble - not sure if that goes away with time.

Posted on Nov 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for the Buhner protocol. Taking one 3 times per day was giving me intestinal issues and explosive diarrhea at least once a day. The Buhner book indicates diarrhea as a side effect. I have not tried any other brands of this supplement. After 3.5 days I stopped it for now because of the intestinal issues and will ramp up on some of the other Buhner supplements and come back to this one later and give it another go. Also, the pills are a little difficult to swallow but not too big so with a good swig of water you can usually wash it down without too much trouble. They definitely could use a better coating on them to help them slide down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great magnesium supplement

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had problems with other magnesium supplements and its also very hard to find a lower dose per tablet such as this one. This one works great! I am disappointed to see Carageenen now listed as an additive in these.... The bottles I bought previously did not list that as an ingredient but the iherb website does.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed to see artificial flavors in this.

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seems to work but I really don't like the fact that they used artificial flavoring in this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work well for me.

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement caused irritation with my rectum. Not sure if it is the size of the dosage or something else in this supplement. I wish someone made a lower dose but it appears everything on the market is a mega-dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work so well for me.

Posted on Jun 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had issues with this supplement... it was causing some mild diahrrea. Not sure if the dosage was too large for me or there was another issue with this supplement. I had better luck with the Metagenics brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product. Helps the liver. Reduces hang-over symptoms.

Posted on Nov 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using these for maybe a few months now. no issues. One thing I noticed is that taking just 1 pill 3 times per day and it seems to help reduce hang-overs after a night of drinking. Definitely a noticeable difference so I know its helping the liver. Beyond that I do not notice any other benefits...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is an excellent product

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Cleans teeth really well. Cinnamon flavor is strong but doesn't bother me at all. No bad ingredients. Well done!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best E complex

Posted on Apr 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken various Vitamin E complexes and honestly I can't say I ever noticed a difference in how I feel with any of them, including this one. What this one has, that all others don't, is that they fully disclose the amounts of each E component in the complex. Other supplements disclose some of the components but don't give you the full detailed break down. These guys do and that gives them an A+ in my book. I want to know what I'm paying for. In addition their approach seems to put together an E complex that is basically found in nature in the same proportions.... seems like a rational approach. The only downside is the cost.... its not cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives