Reviewer2978188

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BEC035 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Uniquely Delicious!

Posted on May 27, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Once in a while, when trying out new stuff I run across something wonderful. This is my all time favorite find on iherb. The flavor is unique, coffee-like, malt-like, hard to describe, reminds me somewhat of "Postum" which is no longer on the market but which I enjoyed as a child. For whatever reason, it was LOVE at first taste for me. I mix a scoop with 5 oz hot water and 3 oz of almond milk and make this my afternoon snack. I've traded out my 200 calorie snack for this 45 calories of pure comfort and find it so much more satisfying. I am very caffeine sensitive, but it has never given me jitters or disturbed my sleep. Although the first ingredient is instant coffee, I am guessing there isn't much caffeine in the 2.2 grams of product per scoop. Yet, it does help me stay alert during those sleepy afternoon hours. I don't know much about the health benefits of Cordyceps and Reishi mushroom, but that's my next research project. Cost wise, it is less than 30 cents per cup. While spending $4 or $5 for Starbucks may be worth it for some folks, including me once in a while, I could not be more excited about this find.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glad to know about Ubiquinol

Posted on Apr 14, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was glad to learn about the importance of this product for people over 50. I don't expect to see or feel any difference in my immediate health, but because CoEnzymeQ10 is destroyed by the statin drug many people take, this is an important supplement. My only criticism of this brand is that it is not soy-free. It's amazingly difficult to get soy-free products in spite of the fact that 1 in 10 people should not have any soy in their diets. (see G6PD deficiency).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Important for blood pressure control

Posted on Apr 14, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is just one supplement that can help blood pressure. I have been able to cut my medication in half by watching my diet, supplementing correctly, and exercising. Taurine is part of my daily routine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

strong scent

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I liked the vanilla scent, but there was a subtle undertone scent that I did not like, almost a rancid smell to me. I ended up giving it away to someone who loved the scent, so there you have it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Experimenting

Posted on Jun 14, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a beginner with this product so I can't testify yet to its effectiveness, but NOW products gnerally offer good value and thorough labeling. The label states that this product should be taken between meals, which is hard for me to remember. If I could remember to take pills between meals, I probably wouldn't need "True Focus" pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Grows on you

Posted on Aug 02, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A bit unusual, but it does grow on you. I love the chewy goji berries. The cacao bits have the expected bitter flavor, which I don't mind. They are so high in antioxidants that I'm always looking for ways to eat raw chocolate. I love a healthful snack, and this one is very satisfying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have to get used to this product

Posted on Jan 31, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I always have problems with gas with all forms of fiber, but this one has been better than most. I'm working on it...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn't taste like coffee

Posted on Jan 31, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not even close. It may be healthful but it made the trash can in our house. I enjoyed Postum before it was taken off the market, and Pero is pretty good, but there is really nothing like a rich cup of coffee. I'll take my decaf sparingly and with ionized water to address the acid. This "Herbal coffee" isn't the answer for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still testing

Posted on Jun 14, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The value is excellent - half the price I was paying for L-glutamine at my local gym. An essential supplement for anyone wanting to build muscle, especially important if cutting calories to lose fat at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skeptical but impressed

Posted on May 27, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't even remember what prompted me to try this product. I think I was looking for stronger hair and nails and hoped for faster tendon healing. Of course it took a while before my nails improved. (New growth takes time) but abouthalf way through my second jar, I am noticing the expected improvement. What I did not expect was notable improvement of my thighs. I'm in my 60's, and although I work hard to stay in shape and am not overweight, I have had cottage cheese thighs for several years. I considerately keep them "hidden" which bugs my husband when we go to Mexico. He feels I should not be so self-conscious. Well, we just went to Mexico and I wore a regular swimsuit for the first time in years. No, I don't look like I did at 25 or even 35, but I look better than I did 10 years ago, and I keep wondering if I'm imagining it. I'm going to try taking the product every other day to see if I can cut down on the expense and still get the benefit, but I am not willing to give it up. I use a shaker bottle and mix a scoop into 2 cups of water every morning upon waking. I take it with Hyaluronic acid and vitamin C. I wait at least 40 minutes before eating. I also started adding L-Arginine to my workout water about the same time, and I don't know if that could have contributed to the improvement I have seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Staple at our house

Posted on May 18, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

A co-worker told me about the Walden Farms line of no-calorie dressing. I didn't expect I'd like it, but now I wouldn't be without it. Admittedly I sometimes add a packet of Splenda for a sweeter dressing. Try this recipe for a delicious salad: Mix chopped romaine and baby spinach. Add chopped walnuts and chopped strawberries. Toss in dressing to taste and sprinkle with fat free feta cheese. I also like to take my daily dose of raspberry ketones by breaking open a capsule and tossing the powder in with the dressing. For a main course, add chopped chicken. Makes a very satisfying and nutritious lunch. Oh, and iherb saves me more than a dollar over local health food stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Jun 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Great value for Pyruvate 1000 mg. Much less expensive than what I was paying locally. I find that Pyruvate helps keeps that energy cycle moving along so that I get the most out of my workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives