Reviewer2983624

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WOJ535 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Really helped alleviate scalp conditions!

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tea tree oil has a somewhat "overwhelming" smell when used in excess, so I learned the hard way that a little goes a VERY long way. I purchased this to fight off dandruff and other scalp conditions and it works wonderfully. I also dilute this oil with some water in a spray bottle and use it as a spray on toner for my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Clarifier!

Posted on Nov 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My hair is dry(4b/c texture) so I was previously using Giovanni's 50:50 Balanced, Hydrating-Clarifying Shampoo. I loved it, but I wanted something a little more clarifying. Since I loved that Giovanni clarifying shampoo so much, I decided to use one of their others. I was really tempted to go for their Golden Wheat, Deep Cleanse Shampoo, but I thought it might be TOO cleansing for my hair type and chickened out. So, I decided on this Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating Shampoo. After using this shampoo, my hair is left feeling completely cleansed of any products and oils that I use regularly, but it does not feel dry or stripped of its natural scalp oils. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the smell. It's has a slight mint smell and the smell of mint has always made me sick to my stomach. The smell is not overpowering, so I'm able to use it, rinse it, and then apply my regular conditioner and not notice it anymore. Other than that,I love this shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Deep Conditioner

Posted on Aug 30, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have dry, tightly curled hair(4B) -Nice, pleasant smell...not overpowering -Leaves hair soft -Fairly easy to work through hair -I feel I've had less breakage -A bit more expensive than I'd like, but I will buy gain because of the quality -Wish it came in a transparent bottle

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it.

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this shampoo. It smells great, it's free of any really harsh chemicals, it's cruelty-free, and it left my hair feeling clean but not dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow.

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Of course not every product works the same for everyone, so you'll have to try it yourself to get a true feel for it, but I can definitely say for myself that this is the best leave-in I have ever used. This conditioner leaves my hair moisturized and very soft, which is great for de-tangling my kinky hair. The bottle does say that it can be used for all hair types, but I definitely recommend this for those with dry and coily, curly, or kinky hair.I feel like nothing I say about this is going to do it justice, so I'll just say that I might be kind of, sort of, in-love.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE this oil.

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I actually haven't used this with food yet, although I am really tempted to use it to sautee some shrimp. The only reason I haven't yet is because I've seen a lot of reviews on this site and others that say the container gives it a "plastic-like" taste. However, I do use this on my skin and hair. I love the feel of it and it really helps my dry skin. For my hair, I usually use it in combination with shea butter to seal in moisture, but it works great by itself as well. Also, the smell is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I wouldn't use this again.

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like the smell of this conditioner and I love the price and the fact that it is sulfate, parben, and cruelty-free. However, this didn't add any shine to my hair. I am Black, with 4b-4c textured hair, which usually equals dry, which always equals no shine. Perhaps this conditioner would work better if combined with the complimenting shampoo, but it really didn't do anything for me. Even if the fact that it didn't add any noticeable shine to my hair had not deterred me from using this again, I had already decided that it wasn't going to work for me the minute I felt it on my hair. Speaking as someone with kinky/coily/curly hair, though this may also be true for those with straight hair, I need my conditioner to be "slippery" because it's a lot easier for me to get tangles and my conditioner needs to make it so that I can run my fingers through be hair with ease and this one just doesn't do it. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with type 4 hair(maybe not even type 3).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No slip. Not moisturizing. Smells bad.

Posted on Jul 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have afro-textured(tightly curled/kinky/coily) hair. My hair texture is prone to tangles and knots and so I need a conditioner that will help me thouroughly de-tangle my hair. This conditioner has no slip at all, and actually made de-tangling a little harder than it usually is for me. Another issue with afro-textured hair, all curly hair really, is dryness. This Citrus Moisture conditioner was not moisturizing at all. My hair feltdry after rinsing this conditioner out, almost as if it was a shampoo. I had to follow it with my usual conditioner. I love citrus scents, but the smell of this shampoo is extremely overpowering in my opinion. It smells sickeningly sweet with just a hint of citrus scent. I do not like this conditioner. I can't think of anyone that I would, or even could, reccomend this to. The only thing that I likeabout this conditioner is the price and and size. It'sa great value- if it works for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives